Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Hale Ocean View Maui Condo Remodeled In Ocean Front Complex GREAT Location

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our 'Aloha Hale' is a completely remodeled luxury ocean view unit with high end upgrades. It is at the Kuleana Resort, an ocean front property in a great location. Beautifully landscaped grounds on the water. Hear the waves rolling in while you enjoy this upgraded unit with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bath, slate back splash in kitchen and slate like tile shower, and tile floors throughout. Enjoy the spa like elegance of the tile and Polynesian pebble shower. Cable TV in living room and bedroom. Brand new AC unit. Everything you need is provided...even a blender for those tropical drinks! Washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience as well as a hair dryer, iron, ironing board, linens provided, beach towels and sand toys for the little ones!

Just steps away from snorkeling, large tiled swimming pool, tennis court, beach cove where you can watch sea turtles or just relax on the warm sand. You can relax in your ocean view tropical-décor room or enjoy the many amenities available in the area. Only minutes away to championship golfing in Kapalua and Kaanapali. The best shopping on Maui is in Lahaina and Kaanapali just minutes away! Stroll through the beautiful grounds and enjoy the spectacular ocean views and gorgeous sunsets. Watch whales during the winter months from your private ocean view lanai. Tiki torches are lit every night.

This is a NO Smoking condo.

Refund Policy:

If you should need to cancel your reservations, a refund will be given for your reserved dates that can be re-booked, less a $150.00 re-booking fee.

$125 Cleaning fee added to bookings. Final payments due 60 days prior to arrival.

Hawaii Tax ID #GE-014-071-8080-01


Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Debi Martin
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Debi Martin

We live Aloha and we love the islands! We go as often as we can and hope to spend more time there with our Ohana soon!

Debi Martin purchased this condo in 2004

Why Debi Martin chose Lahaina

We were impressed with the Kuleana Resort from the first time we saw it. We had already looked at several properties and knew we found something special! We also loved the location. It is close to everything and such a relaxing place to come home to!

What makes this condo unique

The convenient location along with the quiet, relaxing surroundings and beautiful tropical gardens are what keep people coming back to the Kuleana Resort. Our remodeled condo with it's updated tropical decor, beautiful ocean view and conveniences of home are what keep people coming back to our unit #314.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Debi,

We're just about to leave this beautiful condo and wanted to say "thank you" for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. View is magnificent and you left us some pretty useful things like the dish washing liquid, and shampoo, conditioner. Thanks for a great stay. By the way... we will be back again. The smartest thing we did is rent this beautiful condo instead of paying a fortune for a hotel.

Becky & Johnny Panjarjian Stayed from 8/23-8/27 2009
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 13


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • New shower put in October 2012!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) New Queen size mattress just added!!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
DVD/CD player, 2 Cable TVs, Microwave/Convection Oven, Blender, Toaster, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet Service FREE in our condo, No Pets


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Aloha Hale Ocean View Maui Condo Remodeled In Ocean Front Complex GREAT Location
average rating of 4.743243 based on 87 reviews

Everything perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo, has a really nice flair/ambience. Clean, comfortable and everything you need supplied. Great views from the balcony and we saw turtles right at the beach there. Small farmers market in walking distance. Huge pool suitable for doing laps. We would definitely come back/wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Much Aloha! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay....we hope you'll be returning to our island paradise in the near future! We appreciate your nice comments very much! Mahalo nui loa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic, we had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Great place, kids snorkels at the beach. Clean, close to everything. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flagstaff, AZ

Great location and views

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the condo. The amenities provided were ample and the views from the balcony were incredible. There is access to a beach from the condo property, and the ocean side grills are a great touch! The condo itself was clean and enjoyable, and the owner was very prompt and kind in communications. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful location, comfortable diggs

  • 4 of 5

This location was perfect for us- easy driving to downtown Lahaina, but a bit out of the force of tourism. Everything we needed was in this immaculate condo. Hope to be back for a longer stay. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo filled all my squares: quiet, clean, great location, view, comfort, price etc! Nothing bad about the unit and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simple and Super Clean

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at The Martin's condo was very nice and I would stay again. Upon approach of the Kuleana Resort it didn't look promising: the parking lot is cramped with narrow parking spaces. The garbage and recycling cans were overflowing (we arrived on a Wednesday afternoon), and the buildings exterior is painted an unappealing color of brown. That being said, the grounds inside the complex were immaculate and the groundskeepers were busy everyday with the general maintenance. Once inside the condo we were very pleased! The condo is updated and simply decorated (not over done, like some). It is super clean! The complex and condo was quiet - we did not hear anything from the condo above us or anything excessive from the pool area. It has a partial view of the ocean - enough to be able to see the ocean conditions and see some of the surfers/paddleboarders. We did not use the BBQ area - though plenty of people were. We did access the small beach - had to share it with a couple of resting turtles. Perfect spot to watch turtles feeding and surfing the waves. Gorgeous views of sunset. The water was a little rough and did not offer easy swimming or snorkeling, though there were a few people in the water. I believe there are beaches with safer options within walking distance though we did not go there ourselves. Dealing with Debi, the condo owner, was very easy and pleasant to work with - she was very accomodating to some specific needs. I can't think of anything more I could have needed from this specific condo to make our stay more pleasant.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Waipuilani Park
Mexican Restaurant
Sushi Paradise
Sushi Restaurant
Antonio's Italian
Italian Restaurant
Maui Brick Oven
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Piko Cafe
Coffee Shop
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade
Java Cafe
Fork and Salad Maui
Organic Restaurant
Shearwater Tavern
Nalu's South Shore Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade Aloha
Juice Shop
Peace Love Shave Ice
Monsoon India
Indian Restaurant
Vietnamese Cuisine
Vietnamese Restaurant
Roasted Chiles
Mexican Restaurant
Izakaya Genbe
Japanese Restaurant
Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Home Maid Cafe
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Peggy Sue's Maui
Hamburger Restaurant
Jawz Tacos
Seafood Restaurant
Akamai Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
808 Grindz Cafe
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
1054 Togoshi Sushi Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Ba-Le Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Jamba Juice Pii'lani Village Shopping Center
Juice Shop
Tienda del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Isana Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
Brekkie Bowls
Health Food Restaurant
Blue Moon Cafe
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant

Kuleana Resort is in a prime location. Sea turtles can be seen from the shore and are sometimes seen right on our beach! There is a snorkel ladder for easy access into the water. Wonderful sunsets can be seen from the waterfront BBQs. Beautifully landscaped tropical setting! Views of the islands of Lanai and Molokai.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 14.25%

$125.00 Cleaning fee will be added to your booking. Final payments are due 60 days prior to arrival date. Rates are subject to change without notice. Rebooking fee is $150.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties