Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful House on Weiss Lake, "Its 5 O'Clock Here"

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Lakefront house overlooking Weiss Lake. Relax on the deck and enjoy the view of the lake. Early in the morning, savor a cup of coffee on the dock as the mist rolls off the water. Watch the wildlife come right up to the sea wall.

This lakehouse is perfect for the family vacation, romantic getaway, or annual fishing trip with the buddies. The lakehouse is situated right on the Coosa River Channel.

Spend time with the kids fishing off the dock and swimming. It is time to build cherished memories

The fun and laughter of a bunch of buddies going on the annual fishing trip. Come fish the "Crappie Capital of The World." The boat launch is approximately 2 minutes from the house.

The property is in close proximity to major cities throughout the Southeast.

Keywords: Lake, Cabin, Dock, Fishing, Fish, Crappie, Bass, Catfish, Pier, deck, sunset, waterfront, water, Weiss Lake, Lake Weiss, Alabama, lakehouse, fishing tournament, season, mountains, cornwall furnace, jrs marina, centre, leesburg, crappie capital, Yellow creek falls, little river canyon park, little river, coosa river, fire pit, camp fire,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About The Owner

I am married and have two wonderful kids. I am in sales in Southeast. We love spending time at the lake.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Weiss Lake

We chose to buy this property to get away from the stress of daily life. Our kids love spending time at the lake and the quality of family is so important.

What makes this house unique

We like to go boating, paddle board, ride the Seadoo, swim, and fish off the dock. My kids look forward to spending every chance they get at the lake.

Amenities

Cedar Bluff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Daybed that coverts to king bed, Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Set of Poker Chips available at house

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful House on Weiss Lake, "Its 5 O'Clock Here"
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

GREAT HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd visit to this house and it just gets better. It has a great set up, deck and dock! Hope to visit again next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga , TN
5

We had a great week of relaxing and fishing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week of relaxing and fishing

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
4

Relaxing vacation, open floor plan, comfy beds

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four had a wonderful time at this house. It's right on the water on a quiet street. The owners responded quickly to questions via email. The beds were super comfortable. There are two queens in one room and a king and queen in the other. Soft sheets, plenty of pillows. The air conditioning works very well and we never ran out of hot water. We brought some inner tubes and spent as much time as we could floating and playing in the lake. The house is not too far from some of the waterfalls and state parks and drive-in movie theatre. That was the best part of the trip for our boys. On the days we had rain, the pool table added a different rainy day activity - our boys loved learning to play.

This is an older home that seems to be in the process of being updated by someone with great woodworking skills. The kitchen table bench, shelves in the kitchen, and trim throughout are gorgeous. Could really use new carpet in the bedrooms and new couches. I can only imagine how amazing it will be when complete. There were some quirks with the house - not enough lighting and quite a few light bulbs were out, freezer keeps ice frozen but not food requiring colder temps (ice cream, margarita bucket), some outlets didn't work. We ate most of our meals there and there was plenty of silverware, glasses, pots and pans, utensils. Could definitely use more plates, bowls, and dish towels. If you've got more than four people, bring paper plates and bowls. These things were minor, and I definitely recommend a stay here - can't beat the price!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We were unaware of the refrigerator and have now replaced it with a brand new unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

The lake house was great and it had everything we needed. We spent most of our time out on the river fishing. My wife caught a monster 40lb blue cat.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice home

  • 4 of 5

Nice home with a great location

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family had an amazing time caught a bunch of fish and the view from the dock was priceless. I will be back for sure

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $150

Owner accepts pay pal or check. Deposit is $150.00 and cleaning fee $75.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties