Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Beach Bungalow - Private Heated Pool - Short Walk to Beach & Gulf Place Shopping!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,139 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Secluded Bungalow - PRIVATE HEATED POOL - Santa Rosa Beach Near Gulf Place

Agua Luz is a secluded bungalow located on Leisure Lane in the Santa Rosa Beach area of 30a. Newly redecorated for it's debut on the vacation rental market, it has all you could ever ask for in a vacation home . It's ultra modern decor and state of the art electronics are sure to keep you coming back year after year.

This precious bungalow sleeps a total of 7 people Just a short walk to the beach or to the famous shopping and artist walk of Gulf Place. Also just installed is a large private heated pool!!

**** POOL HEAT AVAILABLE FOR ADDITIONAL FEE - $25 per day - Please be sure to contact an agent if you would like to add this amenity to your reservation. ****

*****POOL HEAT only effective in above 60 degree weather, without rain.You may want to wait to order pool heat until you are aware of the forecast during your stay********


Master Bedroom: Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom: Full Bed and Twin over Full Bunk


Master Bedroom: Private Bath with Tub Shower Combo

Hall Bath: Full Bath with Tub Shower Combo


- 40" Flat Screen T.V.s in each room with Apple T.V.


- Fenced Yard for Privacy and Security

- WiFi

- Short walk to Beach

- Short Walk to Gulf Place Shopping

More Details


Santa Rosa Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Floor Area:
  • 1139 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Perfect Beach Bungalow - Private Heated Pool - Short Walk to Beach & Gulf Place Shopping!
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

First of all I would like to say that William was amazing responding to our complaints. With that being said we had major problems with the ac being adequate for this bungalow and keeping the place cool enough to be tolerable. Second major complaint would be the couch in the living room. With the cost of this bungalow you would think they could replace this couch and get something that people could sit on comfortably, which is not the case with what is in there. The pool was very nice but way to warm temperature wise but I guess with the weather that really cannot be controlled. Overall I would have to give this bungalow a 5 out of 10.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the issues regarding the air conditioning and the couch. We hope you still enjoyed your stay and that you will allow us to host you again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great bungalow for a family

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying at this cute bungalow during our spring break this year. (the first week of April)The yard and outdoor pool were a wonderful perk. We had several double red flag days at the beach so we were very greatful for the pool. The pool was cleaned twice the week we were there, which was great since we had a couple of storms and it had gotten dirty. It was a simple and comfortable place to stay. We have two children and they loved it! Such a short walk to the beach. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. It is not fancy, but perfect for a family. I would recommend they clean or replace the windows as they were very dirty. But that was the only complaint.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our Bungalow! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate the feedback and review. We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very, very dirty!

  • 1 of 5

This cabana was very dirty inside and out. From the dirty windows, screens, floors, bedspreads, pool area and grill, it just was not up to iTrip's standards or ours. We would not recommend this rental to anyone. We got a small refund from the owner & iTrip but felt it was not an honest refund on their parts. Very, very dissatisfied with the owner and iTrip.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Holiday Properties, iTrip
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the guest was not satisfied with their recent stay at our beach bungalow. The guests were booked as snow birds for the month of February. We received a call from guests roughly a week after arrival notifying us that they had fallen ill with the flu and had checked out of the property. At no point during the week stay, were we made aware of any issues or given the opportunity to address any concerns regarding the home. Is was not until a later date that the guest reported their concerns and asked about a refund. Our policy states that there are no refunds once inside of 30 days of arrival ( guest had occupied our home for a week ) - due to the circumstances of illness, we made an exception to our rule and gave the guests a 30% refund, which we felt was fair. Again, we are sorry that the guests were unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Backyard paradise within minutes of the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was listed accurately for this property, and the property was beyond clean and well-maintained. William West and Anna with iTrip were an amazing customer service team that I would highly recommend. We did have an unfortunate experience with the pool not being heated, but we did receive a credit of 10% of the stay for the problem. It would have been addressed immediately by William, but he was just so nice I hated to bother him on the holiday! I would absolutely recommend the property AND Santa Rosa Beach to anyone. However, please be aware that the master bedroom mattress is VERY firm, and the couch in the living room does need to be replaced as it is very uncomfortable. iTrip has assured me that these issues will be addressed in the future. We will definitely stay on the property again if those issues are addressed. The pool was just bad luck. We do love the quiet area with TONS of bike riding. It is a paradise for a slower paced, activity oriented vacation. We love to eat at the seafood market on Hwy 98, and Pizza by the Sea has a phenomenal bacon, pepperoni, and feta pizza that you can walk to pick up and dine at home poolside! Seriously, the backyard is worth it all. So serene and peaceful, yet in the middle of it all!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our beach home! We sure look forward to having you back soon and so appreciate the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Our stay at Agua Luz

  • 5 of 5

The photos for Agua Luz don’t lie. This is great little house and was perfect for four adults.

After 30 years of staying in the same family condo about ½ mile away on 30A this rental was breath of fresh air for us.

We really enjoyed the private back yard with a fence and pool. This backyard allowed us to easily and safely store our bikes and we were able get on the house WIFI and use our laptops outside on the large wood table. If you have to work on vacation then this is backyard do it in.

The public beach access was not far at all to walk. There is also a large parking lot to the beach access if you want to drive your car and park to unload. The house was very comfortable and nicely furnished right out of a IKEA or Pottery Barn catalog. We cooked almost every meal and while the kitchen was missing some tools William West quickly responded and out fitted the kitchen with everything we needed.

We would certainly come back to Aqua Luz.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review for our property! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience while staying in our home. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation! Come back soon! iTrip Vacations on 30A
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5

This place is as close to perfect as possible! It's very private and nesiled behind 30A the FL panhandle grand highway! Down to earth people and locals make for an understated experience you will never forget. From your own private Bungalow to Seaside, Sea Grove and all the other small town treasures, you can explore the new Reveria of the south! A few minor repairs are needed but I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review and look forward to having you back with us soon! Thank you! iTrip Vacations on 30A
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

ITrip Holiday Properties
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018


Other Activities:

Just a few miles north of Seaside and Seagrove, you can experience the dreamy romance of a bygone era at Eden Gardens State Park.

Discover one of Florida’s most beautiful beaches while staying in one of iTrip’s luxury South Walton condo rentals. With grand sandy shores and rolling waves of pristine water, South Walton is the ideal beach vacation destination. Spend your sun-streaked days relaxing on the beach with a favorite novel or splashing around in the clear waters of South Walton.

The quiet beach towns of South Walton are the perfect place for vacationers looking for a relaxing beach getaway. With 16 different beaches near our South Walton condo rentals, there is no shortage of shoreline to enjoy. Try stand-up paddle boarding for a great workout and a whole lot of fun. Rent one of the many jet skis available or parasail the day away. For a more relaxing way to play in the water, try quietly drifting in a kayak, while taking in the amazing scenery.

For adventures and thrill seekers, venture from your South Walton condo rentals and zipline across the Village of Baytowne Wharf. Bike through the paved trails or go off-road with the miles of nature trails throughout the area's four state parks and forests. For golfers, enjoy 207 holes of championship golf available, with all levels of play available.

Located near all of our South Walton condo rentals is an abundance of delicious restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines. From prime-cut steak dishes to fresh Gulf seafood, South Walton restaurants leave little to be desired. For a little after-dinner fun, browse the shops and boutiques in South Walton.

All of our South Walton condo rentals promise guests the best amenities and top-notch service. Whether you’re planning your South Walton vacation with your spouse, best friends or entire family, iTrip has the perfect rental for you.

No matter what kind of South Walton condo rentals you choose, you will be met with limitless relaxation, luxury and fun. Begin planning your next trip and choose one of iTrip’s many amazing South Walton condo rentals today!

Do you own a South Walton vacation home? Learn more about our South Walton property management services and how we can help you.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $69 per trip.

You might like these similar properties