Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Let the sunshine and cool Gulf breeze relax your mind & body; 2-3 night stays

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 925 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay! All activities are included for FREE with all brand new bookings!

*****Bedroom mattress replaced March 2016 + sofa sleeper mattress replaced November 2016*****

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct with us through the Book Now! link provided in your email inquiry response or find us directly on the web – Beachside II 4288. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

At night, you can relax in your warm and cozy master queen-size bed with Gulf views and sounds soothing you asleep. Have extra guests? The living room sofa folds out for an extra bed so they, too, can sleep in paradise. The bathroom is steps away with a newly renovated walk-in shower, vanity, and toilet. A washer and dryer are also in the condo for your use while here (although we suggest not working while you are on vacation). This is the PERFECT home-away-from home!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Covered parking - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Our Gibson guests have unlimited access to the Resort-wide tram service at no additional cost. Ride over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or get dropped off at the beach for a day of fun! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book today with Gibson to enjoy the convenience of property-wide transportation today!

Gibson Beach Rentals also provides you with some of the most exclusive, exciting discounts for local attractions and businesses in the area. You will receive an email ahead of time with all these offers so you begin planning your vacation right away!

Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our Beachside II office for FREE DVD loans during your stay. We cannot wait to see you!

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Map

Pompano Joe's
"Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi..."
Destin Commons
"One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic..."
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
"If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also..."
Harborwalk Village
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"YUMMY! Breakfast here is one of our favorites...something for everyone!"
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
The Back Porch
"They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!"
Track Family Recreation Center
"The perfect place to play mini golf and ride go-karts! We love the bumper boats!"
Camille's
"If you enjoy sushi and seafood than this is the place to go! Have dinner with a view of the ..."
Big Kahuna's
"Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!"
Grand Boulevard
"Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re..."
Harbor Docks
"If you're in the mood for fresh seafood and sushi, this is the place to go! "
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F..."

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Let the sunshine and cool Gulf breeze relax your mind & body; 2-3 night stays
average rating of 4.535714 based on 28 reviews
Ringgold, GA
5

Super clean unit with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in San Destin many times but this was our first stay at Beachside II. The unit is located on the 8th floor facing West with beautiful views of the beach, ocean, pool and breathtaking sunrises from the balcony. The balcony is a nice size (for a one bedroom) having two comfortable chairs and 2 end tables. The interior of the condo was super clean, (which is a requirement for my wife as she owns a cleaning business), well decorated with impressive furnishings. Although we didn't cook, the kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and cooking utensils. The bed is comfy with high quality sheets and pillows. My wife enjoyed the makeup table and chair that was next to the bed. The bathroom appears to have been recently remodeled with a travertine tiled shower. I might add that the water pressure was excellent! The only issue we had, was the bedroom seemed to be a bit warmer than the rest of the unit. We kept the air conditioner set on 67 and could not seem to get the bedroom as cool as the living room/kitchen. We kept the curtains closed the entire time to help insulate but still managed to be a bit warmer in the bedroom. A small fan to set on the dresser would have been perfect. We had a wonderful time and will definitely request this unit for future stays in San Destin. So far, it ranks as our favorite!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First time staying at this resort & it was the most enjoyable family vacation we have had in a long time. Very clean, beautiful views, & close to the beach. Very helpful & friendly staff. We will definitely book here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yay!! We love when a family finds a perfect vacation spot! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we're excited to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just returned from a fabulous trip to Miramar beach. The condo was exactly as described and looks exactly like the pictures. The location is perfect...you are in close proximity to some amazing restaurants. We enjoyed the free tram ride to Baytowne Wharf and took advantage of some of the free activities they offered like the fireworks. When we first arrived we had an air conditioning problem which was quickly resolved. My favorite part was waking up to a view of the ocean. Oh...watching dolphins while sitting on the balcony was a huge bonus too.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking some time to leave us a review! It makes us smile inside that ya'll used and enjoyed the Resort amenities available to ya'll (at no extra cost). We are so thankful you were kind enough to work with us on getting that new thermostat fixed up. All has been well since so no more worries! Give us a call next year when you can come back down and refer to this reservation for your repeat guest discount. We would absolutely love to get you all taken care of!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, TX
5

Last Minute Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We decided at the last minute to return to the Sandestin resort and were pleased to see that this condo which we stayed at in 2015 was available. The condo was very clean and everything was in working order. My only minor complaint is that we enjoy sitting on the balcony every evening and the seating is not very comfortable and could be upgraded. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely return to Beachside II 4288.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we appreciate your thoughts and will share them with the owners. We're so glad you got to visit and enjoy your time on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hope you like crowds

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo and location were very nice. The only thing I would change about the condo would be more electrical outlets. I do not know if it was the holiday weekend or the 3 additional condos added to Sandestin, but I have never been on a beach that crowded.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's because everyone loves the Emerald Coast, especially for Memorial Day Weekend! We're honored you joined us and hope you had a fantastic time. Maybe next time you be able to join us on a less busy weekend, it could make all the difference.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troy, IL
5

A Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gorgeous condo, great resort, wonderful stay. This condo has everything you'll need for a fantastic getaway. Love waking up to the gulf view and enjoying the breeze. Watched dolphins swimming in the gulf before even getting out of bed as I woke up one morning! Nothing was needed from the management company this year but in the past any complaint or need was addressed immediately. Thanks for another great stay, Gibson Beach!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Yay!!! This is music to our ears! We're so excited you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely hope to have you return soon. Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, we appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.