Condo

Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches

Photo gallery for Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches

A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with chairs and a table.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a central island with bar stools, and a view into the adjacent bedroom.
A spacious living area with a dining table, sofas, and a TV.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, nightstands, wall decor, and a large window with a view.
Lagoon

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
St. George, UT
  • Place, Dixie Convention Center
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Southgate Golf Club
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Utah Tech University
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, St. George, UT (SGU)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom

Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

St. George

Located near the beach, this condo is in Desert Color, a neighborhood in St. George. Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and Fiesta Family Fun Center are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Outlets at Zion and Red Cliffs Mall. St. George Children’s Museum and St. George Carousel are also worth visiting.
Map
St. George, UT

What's nearby

  • Dixie Convention Center - 8 min drive - 9.2 km
  • Thunder Junction All Abilities Park - 9 min drive - 10.3 km
  • Southgate Golf Club - 9 min drive - 9.6 km
  • Utah Tech University - 9 min drive - 13.3 km
  • St. George Utah Temple - 10 min drive - 12.5 km

Getting around

  • St. George Regional Airport (SGU) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Canyon Pizza - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪In-N-Out - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Pizza Hut - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Culver's - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?

As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches on Nov 17, 2026 start from $292, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Surf and Sand Castle: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches located?

Located in Desert Color, this condo building is within 9 mi (15 km) of Dixie Convention Center, Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum, and Thunder Junction All Abilities Park. Tonaquint Park Tennis Center and Bloomington Petroglyph Park are also within 9 mi (15 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic amenities and well equipped place to stay. They truly thought of everything you might need while there.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 16, 2026
We’re so happy to hear you loved the home and had such a positive experience with our team. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your stay—it truly means the world to us! We’d be absolutely thrilled to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We had a great stay. This property had everything we needed. Pool was great. Hot tub on the roof was fantastic after a long days hike. Kitchen was nicely appointed.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 23, 2024
Chantelle, Your kind words, and your overall wonderful experience, mean the world to us! We're always striving to create a relaxing and welcoming environment for our guests, and your feedback reinforces our commitment to excellence. Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 360+ rentals!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Well stocked kitchen with nice appliances. Comfortable beds. Clean and cozy
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 14, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Only bummer was the hot tub in our building did not work. That was a real disappointment.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 18, 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re thrilled that you had a great stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. We also appreciate your feedback and we’re already looking into ways to improve. Your input helps us make future stays even better, and we’d love to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing

We loved our time there at Surf and Sand. We even extended for an extra day because we didn't want to go home. Thank you for such a fun time.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 2, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the property - clean, as described and easy access. Communication was great. Only one piece of feedback - both bedrooms faced parking lot, which leaves the light blaring into the room all night. The bunk bed room in particular had blinds that didn't drop all the way down. I'd highly recommend putting up some form of black out curtains in both rooms for better sleep quality.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 11, 2026
Hello! Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the home to be clean, as described, and easy to access. It's also great to hear that you had a positive experience with our communication. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the bedroom window coverings. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will share your recommendation for blackout curtains with the homeowner for consideration. Thank you for choosing Red Rock Vacation Rentals. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo, was very nice, clean, nice future and everything was nicely labeled and well stocked, the lagoon pool was very nice, but water was cold, so we did not swim. We used the Hot tube, it was nice being on the top of the roof, but a little dirty, the only negative was the unit did not have an outdoor balcony or seating and the view from this unit was a parking lot. The feel and look of the entire community was very nice. The locations was about 15 minutes from St. George.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 14, 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 4, 2025
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience overall. If you have a moment, could you please let us know what we could have done differently to earn that fifth star? Your insights will help us continue to improve and ensure that every guest has a perfect experience. We hope to see you again soon! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 400 rentals!!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback