Great fishing at two near by parks, Tawakoni State park and Red park. This little house has lots of charm, a raised deck in the back gives you a great place to watch the sunsets. A big back yard provides a fun place for kids to play and have that special camp fire with smores. Outdoor and indoor games provided. Large trees and a Garden pond filled with gold fish and a fountain make walking around the house a treat for everyone. Enjoy rocking chairs or benches inside screened porches. Always stocked with Coffee, hot chocolate, breakfast sandwiches, popcorn, cold drinks and general condiments for cooking. Very well heated and cooled for year-round lodging. There are boating ramps at entrance to the community at Duck Cove rd. Off 751. This is nearest access to lake. If you don't have a boat you can rent one at the Marinas just off hwy 751 or at Lake Tawakani resort off of hwy 276. We can provide Kayaks and fishing poles on request at ($)Cost.
- Chateau / Country House1000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 10 Sleeps
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 21, 2018
About Owner/Property Manager
I and my family love to fish, boat and swim. We consider this place our little hide away.
Owner/Property Manager purchased this Chateau / Country House in 2014
Why Owner/Property Manager chose Wills Point
It was big enough for family and friends but small enough that it did not require to much maintenance. Has a great HOA that looks out for everyone's home. Nice neighbors I can contact at anytime.
What makes this Chateau / Country House unique
Large trees that cover house and screened in porches with rocking bench and chairs allow you to unwind in peace or go to sleep on the large hammock. A small fire pit with chairs around it in backyard for grilling hot dogs or smores makes for special moments.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 10:00 AM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
My sister and 2 of my cousins stayed here at the end of June. It was a girls weekend, midway point for us all to drive. We each drove @ 3-31/2 hrs to get here. Upon arriving the outside grounds were completely overgrown and not taken care of at all! We were looking forward to spending time in the backyard like the pic showed in the ad but that didn't happen! Small yard with 4 barking dogs all day and night. Wood for "firepit" thrown together in corner of lot, we weren't touching it for fear of snakes. Now the inside was worse! Not clean at all! The beds had not been made at all, dirty sheets no less! It looked like they had sprayed for bugs a few weeks ago and not cleaned up afterwards. There were dead bugs all over the floor, in the chairs and countertops. And dust and filth. And don't even get me started on the spiders and cobwebs throughout the entire house. It was very disappointing. If there had been anywhere else to stay in the next 45 miles we would have left but there was a huge lake event going on all weekend and everything for miles was booked. We made the most of it and cleaned the place up ourselves. We did get a 20% discount and the owner was nice and said it was the cleaning crew not doing their job but still...... Needless to say we were very disappointed and will not be using this type of rental again!
So sorry there was a mix up on the cleaning crew for that week. I hoped the 20% discount, sodas and snacks provided would have made things a little better. A new cleaning crew has been asigned to this property.
Everything as advertised, and great communication with owner.
Very good experience
Glad you enjoyed yourselfs, hope to see you again soon.
We had a great time.
We took 3 of our grand kids on a fishing trip and stayed in this cottage. It was as advertised and was clean and cozy. Would rent again.
Thanks so much for the 👍 up. Ejoyed meeting the family. You have great looking grand kids. Hope to see you soon.
Property was adequate for our needs. However, the cold shower situation which was not addressed by owner was unacceptable. When we asked for a partial refund because of this it was if ignored.
Sorry for the mis-communication about the partial refund. If you come back we will surly give you a 20% discount for your inconvience. The cold water situation has been resolved.
Enjoyed our stay
The house wasn’t exactly ready for us when we arrived but the owner was very prompt and remedied the situation. He was even kind enough to point out areas to visit and showed us where Walmart was. There were cold drinks in the refrigerator and sandwiches in freezer and snacks which I thought was a nice gesture. My kids were a little disappointed there was no cable TV but we made the best of it with watching the movies provided. The neighbors dogs do bark quite a bit but we did buy some dog biscuits to give them and it did help a little. All in all we enjoyed our stay and had a great time visiting our family in the area.
Thanks for staying with us. Please accept a 20% discount for the inconviences, if you choose to return.
Great little getaway!
This house is far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city to be comfortable, but close enough to experience what DFW has to offer. The other reviews on this property are accurate. The bed sags. The dogs bark, the decor is mid-90s at best. The host is definitely the highlight of the rental. He's very attentive and knows the immediate area very well. He offered us several suggestions for entertainment that weren't on the beaten path, and made sure our stay at his home was satisfactory. The reason for three stars: we booked this rental expecting a hot tub , but upon arrival found there to be no tub. I called Ben and he time me that it's any inflatable hot tub and is available upon request with a three day lead time. We were only staying three days so that was a bummer. Moral of the story, ask for the hot tub to be set up upon arrival when booking.
Sorry about the mis-understanding about the hot tub. I had listed it as an extra cost Item and said to request at booking in the listing. I will try to make that more noticable in the future. Please accept a 20% discount for your inconvience, if you choose to come back in the future.