Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Lakefront Living in the Sebago Lake Area

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

20 Years New Quality Custom 5 bedroom Lakeside Rabbit Ear Colonial. Pool table, 3 fireplaces & recreation and kitchen bonus area in beautiful finished daylight basement, two deck levels.. All the comforts of home (cable & internet) plus outside hot tub! WOW. But don't forget the reason you came 242 feet of PRIVATE long lake frontage dock and float!! This is simple a great place winter and summer.


Owner
Thomas Royce
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2018

About Thomas Royce

This house has been the joy of my life. I personally built this home after acquiring the property in 1997 and building the house in 1999. I also do all the maintenance and ensure that there are no issues with your stay. Please join me in my home and have the time of your life.

Thomas Royce purchased this house in 2000

Why Thomas Royce chose Bridgton

I put together 3 pieces of land to have a total of 1 acre of privacy and 242 feet of private water frontage. As you will note it is also the last house on the road providing an unbelievable level of privacy for your family. The house is like new and is less like a cottage and much more like a home.

What makes this house unique

Appliances - Features:Washer/Dryer Dishwasher 4 TV's with full cable and internet.

Amenities :241' private waterfront 40'+ dock and swim float Pool table Internet Hot Tub 6 TVs.

Basement: Private 'Recreation Space' includes a summer kitchen, pool table, TV sitting area with fireplace and full bath. Double slider to lake and deck!!!

First Floor: kitchen, dining room, family room off of kitchen, living room facing lake, 1/2 bathroom, laundry/mud room, HUGE HUGE (LOL a lot of lumber) porch facing lake.

Second Floor: Master bedroom (king) with private full bath, bedroom (full), bedroom (full), bedroom (twin), Full bath.

Third Floor: Very cool your own quite space!!! bedroom (full).

Amenities

Bridgton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed , Cot
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 child bed , Cot
    Sleep Sofa Main - 1 queen , Sleep Sofa on the Main Floor
    Basement Studio - 1 queen , 2 murphy bed , Multiple Cots
  • King size beds (1) Master, Queen size Beds (1) Pull Our Living Room, Double Beds (3) Bedrooms 3, 4 and loft, Twin or Single Beds (1) Princess Room, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Recreation Room, Murphy Beds (1) Off Kitchen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Lakefront Living in the Sebago Lake Area
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

All the comforts of home while looking out on beautiful Long Lake. Look forward to returning.

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as promised. We had plenty of room to sprawl out but a beautiful living room space to enjoy together time. Our host was available to take care of any needs we might have and was genuinely interested in what we thought might make his guests experience even better. We have spent many years on this Lake and we all look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large Lakeside Home Spotlessly Clean with a Friendly and Responsive Owner/Host

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a large lakeside home with a friendly, helpful and responsive "bend over backwards Host...look no further!

This 4,600 sq. ft. secluded home on Long Lake was the perfect spot for 8 old high school friends to have a 5 day reunion for golfing the local courses, playing pool in the basement recreation room, swimming, boating and playing cards. Throw in the hot tub for soothing aching muscles, hanging out and BBQing on the huge wrap-around deck and the accommodations good not have been more perfect.

BTW - When I said secluded also know that although the house is very secluded, the town of Naples and Bridgeton (in the opposite direction) and every store you could possible need is just 12 minutes away in either direction.

As good as the accommodations were, Tom, the Owner and our Host was BETTER!

He could not have been more accommodating in making sure some of our requirements in regards to beds, cleanliness etc. were taken care of immediately. I had an opportunity to go over and see the house the day before my guys were arriving. The place was spotless but there was one drawer in the kitchen that the cleaners had overlooked. I mentioned it to Tom and the next morning when I arrived a different set of cleaners were cleaning not just the drawer but the WHOLE house AGAIN just to make sure nothing was missed. Now that is pride of ownership and customer service above and beyond!

The Bottom-line: The accommodations were as described, spotlessly clean and Tom was "The Best!" He will definitely see me and my guys back again next year.

Thanks Tom.

Rick M.

San Diego, CA

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Staten Island
3

Jim

  • 3 of 5

A group of us stayed a week here. The house was very nice, but not maintained very well. Window screens missing, ceiling fans making noise when on, dock not in very good shape and not easy to get to from the house. Also, the cleaning people, who we paid for were Very rude & lazy, if they worked for me.........They would of been Fired.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was unfortunate, as some renters as with Jim, loose their deposit due to leaving the property both damaged as well as dirty. This was the one and only time I have done this to a renter. It is clear how the property is suppose to be left and when checkout time is so cleaning can be done by the professionals.. Jim did not adhere to the contract and a portion of the deposit was unfortunately retained. I have renters for 6 weeks that are back every year and adore the cleaning staff. Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Westminster, MD
5

Roomy and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Nice, very clean, roomy and updated. Owner was very helpful with some small concerns we had. Quiet location and the coast is a little over an hour's drive...well worth the trip. Coast and light houses are exceptional.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the inputs! Rent now for next year and pick your week!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Long Lake is a great place to come and swim, boat, ski and simply enjoy the outdoors. The lake is prestine and the surrounding mountains and rivers provide a great number of adventure and activity opportunities. Take a cruise on the Songo River Queen and dance up a storm, or a quite canoe adventure down the Saco River, or maybe a paddle boat is more your speed . The Shopping Outlet capital of NH is just minutes away in North Conway. Your challenge will be to find time to do all of the adventures you plan.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning Fee $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties