Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Reunions ~ Next to McCall Golf Course ~ Hot Tub~ BBQ ~ Firepit ~Sleeps 19

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Hot Tub, Close to Ponderosa State Park and Payette Lake, Amazing Kitchen!

VRBO now charges guests at least 8% in booking fees. If you'd like to save on this fee, we invite you to reserve on a website where we no extra fees are charged: FrostCabins.com

We'd be happy to hear from you as well. Feel free to give us a call anytime: 208.391.3711

Located in the desirable wooded Timber Lost neighborhood, surrounded by McCall's stunning 27 hole golf course, close to Payette Lake and Ponderosa State Park is this luxury cabin. View the Salmon River Mountains from the living room. Easy walking distance to the golf course, club house, Payette Lake beaches and Ponderosa State Park. Enjoy nature on the paved meandering bike path that rolls through the nearby hills that is just minutes from the front door.

Granite counter tops, expansive kitchen with large dining table. Living area features a cozy two-sided fireplace. Forced air heat is worry free. The home is decorated beautifully and wrapped in wood floors, plush carpet and travertine tile. There is plenty to do.

Located right on McCall Municipal Golf Course, 1 mile from Payette Lake (Davis Beach) or downtown McCall, 1 mile from Ponderosa State Park and only 9 miles from Brundage Mountain Ski Resort.

Relax in your private backyard with a view of the majestic Salmon River Mountains, roast marshmallows and make s’mores over the fire pit or barbecue on the back patio.

This magnificent home comes fully equipped with everything you need to unwind for a perfect getaway, including flat screen TVs, Netflix, DVDs, VCR, iPod doc/CD player, gas BBQ grill, Keurig Coffee Maker, movies, games and books.

The large master bedroom includes a luxurious king-size, memory foam four-poster bed. Master bath is wrapped in travertine tile, has a full shower, soaker tub and large walk-in closet. Remaining three bedrooms are spacious and all have their own bathrooms and closets.

Bring your friends, family and all of your toys as there are a lot of fun things to do in and around McCall. Reserve now to create a lifelong memory!

More Details

Owner
Jonathan and Marta
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Jonathan and Marta

Jonathan and Marta bought this cabin in McCall for a family getaway and rented it out in 2012.

We hope that once you rent from us you'll see how easy the process is and find that renting a short-term vacation home is a great way to stay together.

Jonathan and Marta purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Jonathan and Marta chose Idaho

Over the years we have spent a lot of time in and around McCall with family and friends. From helping build and repair other people's homes/cabins or exploring the numerous trails in the summers, to snowmobiling to back-country hot springs and skiing in the winter, this has been a place we keep finding ourselves drawn to. Purchasing a cabin in McCall made a lot of sense because we like being with family and friends- it's really easy to entice people for a visit when they find out they get to come for a visit in McCall!

What makes this lodge unique

We enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. We feel like we're in the deep woods (we're really close actually) but are so close to town, skiing, snowmobiling, the waterfront and so many other activities this is the perfect home base for a weekend (or longer) getaway for us. There's enough room in the cabin that we have found space for all sorts of indoor leisure activities too.

Amenities

McCall Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • non smoking only ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Walk-in closet off of the bathroom. Separate shower and tub
    Queen Bed Bathroom - toilet , shower , Main-level bathroom is easily accessible.
    Upstair's North Bunk Room Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Upstair's South Bunk Room Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Each bedroom has an accompanying bathroom and closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Upstair's South Bunk Room - 2 queen , 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , 2 bunks with twin over queen. 1 twin bed and 1 twin sleeper.
    Main-Level Queen Bedroom - 2 queen , We call this the Green Room. It's spacious and comfortable.
    Upstair's North Bunk Room - 2 queen , 4 twin/ single , 3 bunk bed , 2 bunks have twin over queen, 1 is a twin over twin.
    Main-Level Master - 1 king , 1 baby crib , King-size memory foam mattress. Pack and Play in closet.
  • King size bed in Master Bedroom has a memory foam, four-poster bed. There are 5 queen size beds and 7 twin beds as well as 1 Pack and Play (portable crib).
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We want you to have a great time. Give us a call if you have any questions or need anything.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

Family Reunions ~ Next to McCall Golf Course ~ Hot Tub~ BBQ ~ Firepit ~Sleeps 19
average rating of 4.92 based on 75 reviews
5

The house was even better than it looked in the photos. Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Very very nice.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome/highly recomended

  • 5 of 5

The descriptions and pictures were spot on and it was exactly what we expected. Well equipped and an awesome house for group gathering. We were very impressed and would highly recommend this for future guest. Lots of room to be together as a group or break up into smaller groups for cozier visiting.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home we stayed in was so very beautiful! It was decorated lovely, clean and perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5

This was hands down, the very best experience we had renting a place for our family! The whole experience was awesome! Everyone was so friendly, kind and happy to help us in anyway. This home was so beautiful and very well kept! Our family made some great memories that weekend! Thanks so much for the fun experience!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Overall, it was a nice place and well supplied with essentials.

  • 3 of 5

The hot tub was absolutely disgusting and we had to drain it, clean it, & refill it... which made it unusable the whole time. The one thing that everyone was looking forward to, wasn't even available

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub was serviced immediately prior to your stay, but we would have happily dispatched someone right away if alerted to your concerns. In this case, it's unfortunate that no attempt was made to contact us, even after we sent an email to check to see if everything was okay shortly after your arrival. We want to do what we can to make sure folks have a pleasant stay, and if you aren't happy about something, we ask that we be given the chance to make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome setup for multi family winter fun.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is beautiful. There were 6teens and 5 adults staying together. The kids loved the upstairs tv room with pool and fuse ball. Would totally recommend to others or stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a wonderful stay. We'd be happy to have you back again. Thanks, Jon www.FrostCabins.com
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Clarkston, WA
5

Snowmobile Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a couples ride weekend, so having the separate bathrooms was a huge plus. Pool table area is a bit small, however, it just made the game more challenging/fun. Parking was great for us and the 4-5 rigs we had. If we had a trailer, it may have been hard to get us all in there. We had a great time...comfortable. Cooked almost every night, so that was a plus with the pretty near full kitchen. Had a great stay! Thank you Frost Cabins...certain we'll be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
McCall Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lardos Grill and Saloon
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
McCall Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Lick Creek
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Mill
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Brundage Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Davis Beach
Car: recommended

Brundage Ski Hill is a short trip away and offers the very best snow you'll experience on an uncrowded hill. The Activity Barn is a great place to take the kids to go snow tubing. Enjoy the Farmer's Market on the weekend and stroll through town to see an eclectic variety of shops and historical sites. Enjoy some ice cream when you need to cool down at the very popular and nearly hidden Ice Cream Alley (it lives up to it's name). The McCall Winter Carnival is a must see. If you enjoy exploring, Burgdorf Hot Springs is a beautiful trip that allows passerby's to soak in their amazing pool year round. The McCall Municipal Golf Course is one of the nicest public courses you will find. It won't be hard to enjoy McCall and the surrounding area!

Photos

Rates & Availability

McCall Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
$3,150
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 14 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Apr 29 2018 - May 3 2018
1 night minimum stay
$249
From
$249
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 24 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 8 2018 - Sep 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $199
Hot Tub $20
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 15.0%

While our minimum stay policy is 2 nights, a single night rate is available with prior owner authorization.

A $500 hold will be applied to the credit card on file for any guests booking who are under 25 years of age at time of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties