Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beachfront Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 835 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Sunrise Beach Condo Wake up in the mornings to watch the sun come up while having breakfast/coffee on your private balcony overlooking the Gulf. Beautiful beachside condo sleeps six people, full kitchen with granite counters, two full baths (Master has a walk-in shower and garden tub), living room and dining area. Master bedroom and living room have sliding glass doors to the balcony which allows you to hear the surf. Master bedroom has brand new king mattress/box springs and second bedroom has brand new double bed mattress/box springs. Your own washer/dryer is in the condo. Two large swimming pools one heated year round, two hot tubs, great workout room and conference/meeting room, outside grills are provided. Linens and dishes/pans are provided. Just walk out the door onto a wooden walkway with showers to the ocean. Nice furnishings - living room sleeper couch is brand new. Cleaning $125. Within walking distance of Pier Park for lots of shopping. Wal-Mart just around the corner. Has golf, dog track racing, fishing (off the walk-on pier or deep sea) and many restaurant to meet any desire you might have. Lay by the pool and just relax in the sun


Owner
Gretchen
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Gretchen

Retired Computer Instructor

Gretchen purchased this condo in 2012

Why Gretchen chose Panama City Beach

Beach Front with all the amenities

What makes this condo unique

Close to Pier Park Shopping, fishing, restaurants, beach

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 835 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Garden Tub
  • Master Bath with walk in shower and garden tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
38% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful Beachfront Condo
average rating of 4.095238 based on 21 reviews
5

Excellent in all areas. Clean and convenient to good restaurants. Beautiful view of the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding condo with great view. Quiet and convenient to great restaurants. Staff at resort were all helpful and friendly. I give it a rating of 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you we appreciate reviews. We strive to have a great place to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs better attention!

  • 3 of 5

Best thing to say is the view was spectacular! The place really needs a cleaning....blown light bulbs, filthy trash can, outdoor furniture rusty and in bad shape, dusty lamps and the fridge smelled like perfume and couldn't use any of the ice as it tasted like perfume! Doors need some oil so the squeaking in the middle of the night doesn't wake up others.

Not a real "two-bedroom" unit, the second bedroom has no closet and no place to put clothes. The bed is right next to the wall which makes it difficult for two people to get in and out of bed and it squeaked every time you moved.

No paper products of any kind. Once we got into the unit after a long drive had to use the bathroom and there was no toilet paper, had to run to the store, would have been nice to have at least one roll to welcome you.

I sent a few pictures to owner of some damage I found when arriving as I didn't want to be held responsible so I would get my deposit back and after a few texts back and forth she suggested we go somewhere else! Duh, already here and paid for and how would we find something else so fast anyway, we were just letting her know what we found and she didn't seem to take it to well. Won't stay here again, but would look for something else in the building.

First time to the area and is was beautiful so we will go back with the grandkids.

We also never received our welcome package to explain what was expected as guests and the owner got a little snippy when we had to ask questions on what to do.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a beautiful view and a nicely decorated condo. One downfall- condo was not initialy clean

  • 4 of 5

The property was well kept up, very clean, great staff, top notch pool site.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Their cleaning fee was refunded.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome. Very nice property. Would stay again.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice property. Everyone very friendly. Definitely will be staying at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you we aim to please
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Ga. USA
4

Great location, and value.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay @ the Sunrise Beach Condo. The kitchen had all needed amenities, the condo was nice and clean, the AC worked great, and the location was perfect. I would certainly recommend this property to others. The only thing we had trouble with was, we could never locate a luggage cart, when we needed one. This is no fault of the owner of our specific condo, just of the property overall. Otherwise great stay, and that was inconsequential anyway, we just had to make some extra trips up and down.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review it is certainly welcome. So happy you enjoyed your stay. We try to please!! Gretchen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The summary did not include information that we felt necessary

  • 3 of 5

The condo was as the pictures on the site. However the site says 3 working tv's yet only 2 worked after we bought batteries ourselves. The 3rd tvwas only for CD''s. And a simple statement notifying renters that *paper products are not included * would be helpful. In our paperwork from the owner, she had changed our check out time to an hour earlier without any mention of this or reason or discussion so thankfully VRBO said we could stand by our original check out time. In the letter from the owner going over check in and check out procedures she also mentions that the key code to unlock the door may not work so to call her and she will answer her phone 24 hours a day. Our key lock code locked us out on Thursday morning. We called the owner 5 times and then left a voicemail. There was not a back up number to call. So we were locked out of our condo for over 20 minutes before the owner got in touch with us and gave us a new lock code. But this must happen quite often if she has to include it in her notes.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Panama City Airport
Car: recommended

Gulf front spacious two bedrooms (sleeps 6) - 2 full baths, Master bedroom is Gulf front. Dishes and Linens are provided, Full kitchen with granite counters, Pool heated year round, Parking is under building. About one mile from Pier Park for shopping. Great exercise room.

Lots of entertainment, restaurants to satisfy any pallet.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties