Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful, Large Apartment, Close To Attractions, Helpful Owner

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Space For Up To 4 People, Literally All Mod Cons. A Sunny Delight!

This unique apartment boasts a fully fitted kitchen, free WiFi, full sized bath, and shower in the ceiling with twinkling lights, truly amazing! A practical as well as beautiful place, with revolving doors that separate the bedroom from living room/sofa bed, for privacy at night, but still able to keep an eye on kids if need be. An outside balcony with seating for breakfast in the summer. Very close to transport, the local tube; Belsize Park is a 2 minute stroll from the front door. I live on site and am very happy to help, please see reviews for the other apartment I have in the same building - VRBO Listing #373926.


Owner
Carol-anne Turner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Carol-anne Turner

Hi! I have lived in this lovely house for over 20 years and started The Black and White House holiday rentals over a year ago on the penthouse floor, this has been such a success, I have so enjoyed my year or so and have had such lovely visitors, that I have added the Middle Floor Suite, you can check out my reviews on VRBO # 373926, which also give more info. I have lived in this area all my life and am a real Londoner, I offer my wealth of knowledge to my visitors to help them get the most out of their vacation or business trip, I have even had both floors taken over by a wedding party, I helped oragnize the hair, make up, nails and drivers and all the things that help make a wedding special, including Champagne! I used to work in films, but now I run this business, I have a son who lives in Barcelona Spain and from next year, we will be expanding over there for those who would like to do a 2 center trip.

Carol-anne Turner purchased this apartment in 1950

Why Carol-anne Turner chose London

I really love this house, it was my grandfathers and I spent my childhood running over here for treats and pocket money, my grandpa always said one day it would be mine, and to my delight, he kept his word. Of course, over the years I have extensively modernized it. I brought up my son here, ran my make up business from here and now I live on the ground floor and travel a lot, but I am here to welcome my lovely guests.

What makes this apartment unique

Having been here so long and lavished loving care and attention on this lovely house, it is my pleasure to open it for guests on holiday, business or a simple break.

Welcome to The Black and White House!

Carol-anne

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Heathrow Airport
Nearest Barpub
100
Nearest Train
Belsize Park
Nearest Restaurant
50
Car: not necessary

Belsize Park, a hidden gem in Camden, known to locals, tourist free, but 20 mins to centre of attractions. Our lovely area boasts a stately home, Kenwood House, which has a lovely cafe for breakasts and lunch followed by a bracing walk on Hampstead Heath, the largest green space in London.

A ten minute walk, or one stop on the tube, takes you to Hampsead, with fabulous boutiques and eating houses. We have friendly pubs with blazing log fires in winter and sunny gardens in summer.

Primrose Hill is around the corner, an amazing view from the top of the hill of Vistas of London, home of celebrities which has attracted some lovely trendy cafes and restaurants to the area, eating out to attract all budgets, plus some cute indie boutiques and a walk in yoga centre; Tri Yoga.

Our local theatre; Hampstead Theatre, features some of the U.Ks foremost actors with innovative and exciting plays, ask for info from me, I can book tickets in advance of visits, as they are often sold out. We also have Keats House, where the famous poet used to live, you can tour the tiny treasure house and look at his bedroom and personal belongings. For a complete change, The Roundhouse is an amazing performance space with an eclectic mix of shows from top musicians to circus to performance art and kids shows. The area is so rich and varied, I am on hand to help. Please also see listing; 373926, for the other apartment in the house, in case you require both spaces for large families, weddings, etc. or for availability..

Amenities

Regent's Park Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • One large bedroom, plus living room with sofa bed for 2, also cosy window seat cushions suitable for teenagers or children (1).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Stays of more one week and more, get additional housekeeper clean and change of linens and towels. Fridge can be stocked if requested. Car service provided, with named driver for arrival and departures at all London airports, ask for a quote. Welcome pack provided to all guests.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful, Large Apartment, Close To Attractions, Helpful Owner
average rating of 4.90625 based on 32 reviews
Palos Park, IL
5

A great find!

  • 5 of 5

A spacious apartment in a great area. Clean and sunny apartment. Enough room for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). Very close to tube stop. Carol Ann was a wonderful host- even dropping off umbrellas and rain coats on a rainy day in case we didn't have any. Mia was very helpful getting us settled in. We came from Chicago for a vacation. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Danville,CA/USA
5

Gem in Camden

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 9 nights stay in your lovely spacious apartment. Mia graciously met us upon our arrival and was helpful during our stay. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom faces the quiet side of the building. Since it was Christmas time we were fortunate to have lights hung from our front windows. We sampled a few restaurants in the neighborhood- would return to all of them. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to London. Thank you for sharing your home Carol Anne.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5

We had been given details of this place from someone who had stayed there and we were thoroughly delighted with it. Close to station and supermarket and restraunts and quiet, clean and well appointed. Carol is a most lovely and helpful owner and very easy going. The apartment has everything you would need including some things for cooking. You have to get the underground to get to all the tourist sights butmonce you master that it is really easy. We did have a plesant 35 minute walk to the famous Beatles Abbey road crossing. We would thoroughly recommend this place to others. Roomy, great bed, large living area and even a surprise balcony at the back! Enjoy London and enjoy this place and location

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 days and nights and it was great. Lovely quiet neighborhood with markets, wine shop, coffee shops and a few delicious and reasonable restaurants nearby. The flat was very spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Loved the little deck outside in the courtyard. And free fast Wi-Fi. Our host Carol_Anne is delightful, informative, and available if you need anything. The Tube was a 5 minute walk and the line is so easy to go to various places in London. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and hope to see you in the future! carol-anne..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goose Creek
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is in the perfect location for exploring London, by tube. The tube station is super close, just down the street. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs and stores near the apartment to make it a good place to relax at the end of the day of London madness.

The flat is much larger than it appears. The bed was comfortable and the area was quiet at night. The kitchen was quite large and the whole place had a great comfort feel.

My only issue was with the bath/shower. The in-ceiling shower was not working, due to a leak in the floor. Thus, we only had the choice of the tub and that ended up overflowing as well. I understand this couldn't be fixed prior to our arrival, but it did put a damper on the stay. If this had worked fine, it would have been a 5 Star Rating easily. Carol Anne was very kind.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Judi, Shower is now fixed and working perfectly! I would like to apologise for the shower problem in the Middle Floor Suite of The Black & White House. The shower works fine, however the water is leaking into the room below, this is why we had to restrict usage. Fixing the problem entails ripping up the floor, tanking underneath and relaying the floor. It's a job that will take 8 days and we didn't want to cancel guest stays at short notice to deal with this problem. So I made the decision to accept guests in the hope that this inconvenience would not be too much trouble. I see from the reviews that it is a nuisance, for that I'm really sorry. I strive for very high standards here and I have fallen short. The shower issue happened suddenly and is now in the hands of our insurers and will be fixed as soon as possible. Again, apologies and I hope you will see how lovely everything else is when you read our reviews. Carol-anne.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington D.C.
5

incredible Belsize Park

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four began our first leg of a European vacation at the lovely black and white house in Belsize Park. The apartment was lovely with some unique features and provided wonderful accommodation for us (two adults and two teenagers). The best part were the small touches the owner included such as tea, milk and an espresso machine. She even surprised our teenagers with Easter Sunday chocolate. The location was just a short walk from Hampstead and the lively market in Camden Town. The tube stop also made it very easy to get to other areas of London. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was lovely to meet you all! Such a lovely family...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $67.49

no deposit required. payments by bank transfer 10 days prior or cash at arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties