Located in Island Park, this vacation home is in a rural area and on a river. Mack's Inn Playhouse and Museum of the Yellowstone are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Island Park Golf Course and Drewski. Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center and Yellowstone Big Gun Fun are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledding.
Yellowstone Park West Entrance - 34 min drive - 46.2 km
Getting around
West Yellowstone, MT (WYS-Yellowstone) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Cafe Sabor - 3 min drive
Connies - 9 min walk
Mountain Pop Shop - 15 min drive
The Cowboy Kitchen - 4 min walk
The Parlor At Mack’s Inn - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is KABINO: Satellite WiFi Awesome Location Sleds Welcome Condo on Golf Course pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at KABINO: Satellite WiFi Awesome Location Sleds Welcome Condo on Golf Course?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at KABINO: Satellite WiFi Awesome Location Sleds Welcome Condo on Golf Course on Nov 25, 2026 start from $285, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at KABINO: Satellite WiFi Awesome Location Sleds Welcome Condo on Golf Course?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at KABINO: Satellite WiFi Awesome Location Sleds Welcome Condo on Golf Course?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is KABINO: Satellite WiFi Awesome Location Sleds Welcome Condo on Golf Course located?
Situated in Island Park, this golf vacation home is within a 10-minute walk of Caribou-Targhee National Forest and Island Park Golf Course. Mack's Inn Playhouse is 2 mi (3.2 km) away.
Reviews
8.2
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We rented this property due to its proximity to the West entrance to Yellowstone. Great location, easy check in and out process. The property was well stocked with anything we needed. Beds were comfortable. There is a grocery store close by, gas station and places to eat. There is a Mexican restaurant 1.6 miles from the property, Cafe Sabor, that we really enjoyed, the food and service was great! This was a very comfortable property and we hope to stay there again in the future!
Beautiful area. The home is a little older but the furniture is comfortable especially all the beds. Kitchen was well equiped. The home was very clean when we checked .
The place was pretty much as advertised and shown on VRBO website. The drive to Yellowstone was about 20 minutes to the West entrance which was not bad. The area has a few restaurants and a grocery store which is very convenient. Would definitely stay again next time in area.
The Quickdraw was everything you need or want on vacation. Clean, quiet, and convenient. My riding partners said I'm to request the Quickdraw Condo for all of our future trips!! Thank you Kabino, Schmidty.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Dick P.
Mar 4, 2017
sledheads retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
our stay was great the bunkbed was not very solid and the fan in thelower bathroom sould be replaced. but other than that evry thing was good
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2017
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2020
Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will send maintenance over to address
Everything was good just when we got there the house was unlocked as well as the lock box with the key just sitting in it.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 2, 2023
Steven, We are so glad you had a good overall stay. We take securing our properties very seriously and will be looking into this issue that you reported. Thank you for letting us know.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Randy B.
Sep 17, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication
Adequate accommodation
Adequate accommodation, older home. Bathrooms outdated, bathroom counters very old and low. Initially, I couldn’t find any towels for bathrooms and kitchen, eventually found them in the dryer…damp and smelly. We had to re-wash, otherwise the stay was great.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 5, 2022
Randy, Thank you for taking the time to give your review on this property. Although you shouldn't have had an issue with the towels at your arrival, we have an excellent support team that would have taken care of this for you right away. We will certainly address the mishap with our team. We appreciate your recommendation for potential upgrades. We consistently work with owners to make future guest stays even better and appreciate the feedback. In case you weren't aware, most of our properties have a virtual walk through link so you can tour the property fully before booking. We hope you will consider staying with KABINO again for a future adventure.
Very dated low bathroom Counters not all lights worked outside garbage full and a very big stain on carpet in living room but still worth it
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Archival
6/10 Okay
Charity I.
Sep 28, 2016
Island Park Condo
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The rental was clean and a nice place to stay. The description given isn't exactly forthcoming. This rental is a condo with 5 other rentals within the one building. The pictures make it look a lot larger than it is.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2016
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 21, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! This property is a 2 story townhome and is properly reflected in our marketing efforts. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Come back and see us again soon!
Archival
8/10 Good
Barbara R.
Oct 10, 2015
Good Yellowstone area option
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Had missed that rental was a condo/townhome, but presented no problem. Relaxing setting and easy drive to west gate of Yellowstone. Lower bedroom bed VERY hard, could definitely use a topper of some type. Altho we did not use it, Kitchen was well equipped. Altho we were instructed to take out the trash when leaving, no idea where to drop it off? Was not easy in 2 seater car packed full for our summer travels. TV info seemed to need updating?
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2015
Archival
2/10 Terrible
K Scott B.
Oct 18, 2016
Weedend get away
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was dirty under the furniture, many of the light fixtures did not work because of missing knobs. The towels appeared to have not dried properly and then became stained due to mildew. The exhaust fan in the downstairs bathroom did not work. It appeared to be stuffed full of dust. The chairs around the table were broken of legs were lose. We not be renting another cabin from the company.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2016
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 21, 2020
Thank you for your review. We'll make certain to address all of these issues immediately. Had we known there was an issue, we would have sent staff immediately. We have 24/7 phone and field support should an issue arise during a guest stay, however, we never heard from you during your visit.
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Diana D.
Nov 22, 2016
Disappointing
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The property looked like it was cleaned and then sat unused for some time. There where spider webs in every corner including the bathroom floor corners. There was a bee hive outside the back door and bees kept getting into the condo throughout the stay. We killed over 20 bees. I should have done my part and called and allowed them the opportunity to make it right, we where just so busy trying to get all the sites in that by time we got back to the condo at night it was too late.
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 21, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, had we known there was a bee hive forming, we would've sent our staff over immediately. Our staff is available 24/7 to help with any guest issues. We'll get maintenance on these things right away! We're glad you enjoyed the location and taking in all the other sites.
We very much enjoyed our stay in Island Park & visit to Yellowstone. The home was very clean & well equipped, just a little dated. It was a very good place to stay for our visit to Yellowstone.
Enjoyed the stay at the place. We were able to use lots of dishes to serve prepared meals we brought with us. Easy to check in and check out. Around 30 minutes from Yellowstone west entrance, Enjoyed various places of Yellowstone park during our stay. Very warm days, the unit could be warm as it does not have Air conditioning but our stay was comfortable as the temperature were relatively low at nights.
The cabin was well prepared and we had a good time.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Steve
Mar 22, 2022
Liked: Amenities
The location is ok and the property was fairly okay.
When we arrived we found used baby diaper on the step outside at the front door and water was rubbing from the kitchen facet. The kitchen facet was not turned off properly I guess by the house keeper.
Apart from that our stay was alright and I definitely would come back
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Manuel M.
Mar 21, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Few issues, Kabino not very proactive
No television, both were out. While you might ask, why do you need that? One in the group recently had surgery. She was stuck with nothing to do while others were out having a good time. Informed as I arrived but they weren't able to do anything in time. Nothing offered. Sent them a list of a few repairs / fixes that should be taken care of. Never received a reply. Area was great but the stay there / management was not that responsive.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 17, 2022
Our goal is always 100% satisfaction, and we pride ourselves on the highest standards and communication overall. We sent a member of our maintenance staff over as soon as we were aware the televisions were not working, unfortunately there was a service outage (beyond our control) in the area and due to our remote location we were unable to restore service during your stay despite our best efforts. We also responded to the "running list/feedback" email you sent and used your feedback to improve this property! We value your feedback and continually strive to improve. I'm sorry you felt we missed the mark!
Respectfully,
Cheryl & The Kabino Team
Great place, I would absolutely stay here again. It was perfect for our snowmobile trip, loved that we could get on & ride right from our door. Inside was clean, Kabino staff was friendly & helpful when we accidentally locked ourselves out. Was a very quiet location for our stay in February.
This property was perfect for our little getaway trip. Only issues we had were some outlets didn't work, a few lights flickered, and a bathroom door didn't have a lock on it. But those things were minor to the memories that were made.