Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Ultimate in Relaxation! Awesome Location! Sleds Welcome-Free WiFi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Amenities, Amenities, Amenities! This popular cabin is on the golf course and is waiting for you to unpack and relax! Bring your sleds, ATVs or clubs if you want to take advantage of this property!

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabin is within a chip-shot of the first tee-off box. Relax on the front deck or enjoy morning coffee on the private balcony off the master suite. Newly furnished Top to Bottom.

This property is all about location, location, location. This is in the heart of Island Park and is connected via snowmobile and ATV trails. Easy access! Great Views! Truly unique, relaxing, comfortable, clean, and everything one could want in a rental. Yellowstone Park is just up the road if you want to take a day trip as well. Fly fish? Well, bring your gear, as your are centered between Henry's Lake and Island Park Reservoir! The Henry's Fork meanders by just up the road as well.

This property is dog friendly! If you will be bringing a companion or two, please note that there is an additional one time $45/pet fee. Please send us a note informing us of your intention to bring a pup, how many you will be bringing, and the appropriate charge(s) will be added to your reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
Kabino
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Kabino

We are a property management company specializing in vacation rental experiences. We are actively managing property in multiple cities and states. Local and well trained staff are available in every area to help during your stay. Please consider booking with a professional property management company instead of risking your vacation elsewhere! Please look us up online for further information...

Guestbook comments from the manager

Location Location Location are the 3 words that best describe this rental. Great end unit, on the golf course, and in the hub of Island Park. We spent most of our time in Yellowstone Park, and it was just a short hop skip and jump away. Due to the government shutdown, our Yellowstone park plans changed, and we were very thankful to be in Island Park with all the other amenities this home has to offer! We will be coming back this winter for some snowmobiling since it is so close to the trail system and backcountry riding. We are excited to call this home again this January!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Island Park Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private in main level master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Shared on upper level, with private entrance from queen
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , main level master w/ a private full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , on upper level w/ a full bed + a twin over twin bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , on upper level w/ fireplace, private entrance to shared bath
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
26% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
9% Complete
The Ultimate in Relaxation! Awesome Location! Sleds Welcome-Free WiFi
average rating of 3.8536584 based on 42 reviews
N/A, CO
4

Great location and price

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Dishes were dirty. Had to rewash most of them. Broken vertical blinds in living room. Couldn't get fireplaces working- no instructions. Cancellation policy strict. Had to leave a day early and even though we provided several days notice, we couldn't get our money back for the last night...

  • Submitted: May 26, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: We will address the issues, and call you to follow up. Although we can see you enjoyed your trip, we can't imagine how the dishes were missed. We will check with housekeeping to ascertain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
2

Disappointing Experience-- would NOT recommend anyone

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed with the property. It was not at all well-maintained. There was no hand-wash anywhere-- instead they put water in those bottles. No locks in the bathrooms. There was a bottle of body-wash, but it was USED and pretty old. Some of the drawers in the kitchen were not functioning. Kitchen utensils were very dirty. Living room blinds were broken. There was no hot water in one morning. The list goes on. I would NOT recommend staying in this property with family.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Well this isn't right at all, as this isn't on par with this property whatsoever... We'll dive into this and take a deep look at all issues, and make certain any items are corrected immediately. We'll also follow up with you directly to discuss. Thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jerome, Idaho
5

Give Your Review A Title

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location for snowmobile, close to fuel, and to the big springs trailhead.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our property! Thanks for trusting your vacation experience to Kabino Vacation Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Twin Falls, ID
3

Needs a little updating.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is from the early 80's or late 70's and some features have definitely not been updated. Most things are not a huge deal, but there are a few small things that would make a big difference- none of the bathroom or bedroom doors lock (door knobs are not expensive and not difficult to change out- there is no reason at all to not have privacy locking doorknobs on a bathroom). And there is no overhead lighting in any of the bedrooms or living room. The living room has adequate lamps and overflow lighting from the dining/kitchen area, but the bedrooms are not lit well at all. 1 or 2 bedside lamps (with dark shades) are all that is provided. There needs to be some floor lamps or something else, too. It was way too dim in the bedrooms. I don't want to complain too much, though - the beds were comfy and the maintenance person was very responsive when we couldn't get the fireplace to turn on and the toilet wouldn't stop running. He came out despite the snow storm and took care of things. The place was superficially clean, but there was dust/grime on baseboards and the showers are just old and show the grimey build-up. I'm not a super picky person, but it probably wouldn't pass some people's bar. Overall, I would probably stay here again simply because of how close it is to Yellowstone and the price was decent.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed feedback! We're going to review each item individually and improve this property if necessary. It is a great property in an superb location, so we will look to make lighting changes and other minor repairs per your feedback! Thanks again for a nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
SANTA BARBARA, CA
4

Island View condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the experience was a good one. Great location and although the condo was basic it was very comfortable. The condo is listed as dog friendly, we recommend the owner add some guidelines to their guest book as the property where the condo is located is definitely not dog friendly, they do not want dogs on the property and will fine you $500 per day if they see your dog off leash.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. This property is dog friendly, but the property also sits on a golf course, and therefore a leash is required. This isn't something that Kabino enforces, its more the about the golf course superintendent. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Idaho Falls, ID
1

Filthy!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was absolutely filthy. The bathrooms had significant Mildred in showers, the shower curtains filthy, and toilet with significant mineral deposits. There was a filthy toilet in bathroom and some towels needed to be re washed. The kitchen had open foodstuffs in cupboards, oil splatters on cupboards, dirty sponges and brushes as well as stained and dirty sink protector. The coffeehouse was sticky and dirty with a cracked and holey carafe. The whole condo needed to be deep cleaned. You should be embarrassed to to rent this property in this condition. I would not recommend this place and will not rent again.@

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will send our head of housekeeping over to manage any issues immediately. This is not the type of review that this property is accustomed to seeing. We wish you had called us right away so that we could send our staff over immediately. We have staff available 24/7 to resolve any of your issues during the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.