Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Ultimate in Relaxation! Awesome Location! Sleds Welcome-Free WiFi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabin is within a chip-shot to the clubhouse and the first tee-off box. Relax on the front deck or enjoy morning coffee on the private balcony off the master suite. Newly furnished Top to Bottom.

This property is all about location, location, location. This is in the heart of Island Park and is connected via snowmobile and ATV trails. Easy access! Great Views! Truly unique, relaxing, comfortable, clean, and everything one could want in a rental. Yellowstone Park is just up the road if you want to take a day trip as well. Fly fish? Well, bring your gear, as your are centered between Henry's Lake and Island Park Reservoir! The Henry's Fork meanders by just up the road as well.

*FREE Trash service for guests!

This property is dog friendly! If you will be bringing a companion or two, please note that there is an additional one time $45/pet fee. Please send us a note informing us of your intention to bring a pup, and the appropriate charge(s) will be added to your reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
Kabino
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Location Location Location are the 3 words that best describe this rental. Great end unit, on the golf course, and in the hub of Island Park. We spent most of our time in Yellowstone Park, and it was just a short hop skip and jump away. Due to the government shutdown, our Yellowstone park plans changed, and we were very thankful to be in Island Park with all the other amenities this home has to offer! We will be coming back this winter for some snowmobiling since it is so close to the trail system and backcountry riding. We are excited to call this home again this January!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Island Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
11% Complete
The Ultimate in Relaxation! Awesome Location! Sleds Welcome-Free WiFi
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 37 reviews
1

Filthy!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was absolutely filthy. The bathrooms had significant Mildred in showers, the shower curtains filthy, and toilet with significant mineral deposits. There was a filthy toilet in bathroom and some towels needed to be re washed. The kitchen had open foodstuffs in cupboards, oil splatters on cupboards, dirty sponges and brushes as well as stained and dirty sink protector. The coffeehouse was sticky and dirty with a cracked and holey carafe. The whole condo needed to be deep cleaned. You should be embarrassed to to rent this property in this condition. I would not recommend this place and will not rent again.@

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will send our head of housekeeping over to manage any issues immediately. This is not the type of review that this property is accustomed to seeing. We wish you had called us right away so that we could send our staff over immediately. We have staff available 24/7 to resolve any of your issues during the stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dark and Drab

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was ok. Pictures were deceiving. From the looks, it appeared as one large house but it's not. inside, not much light. The bedroom downstairs has old style 70's look. The sink/vanity is part of the bedroom and the overhead light for sink area and bedroom was clouded over and very dim. There was only one lamp that worked in the far corner along side of bed and that was very dim. The kitchen is better and had all that we needed. The upstairs bedroom with balcony was the same. Lighting was not good in bedroom in evening and bath area was the same as downstairs. Other than that, it was an ok stay. The price and all the taxes (we got hit with another tax right before heading up that way). The total price was too much for what we got.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Thank for your feedback! We've always had great 5 star reviews on this one. We'll call you to discuss what can be improved, and any future suggestions as well. Our staff is available 24/7 should you have needed anything on short notice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrett, MN
5

sledheads retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

our stay was great the bunkbed was not very solid and the fan in thelower bathroom sould be replaced. but other than that evry thing was good

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will send maintenance over to address
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Highland, UT
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property looked like it was cleaned and then sat unused for some time. There where spider webs in every corner including the bathroom floor corners. There was a bee hive outside the back door and bees kept getting into the condo throughout the stay. We killed over 20 bees. I should have done my part and called and allowed them the opportunity to make it right, we where just so busy trying to get all the sites in that by time we got back to the condo at night it was too late.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property, had we known there was a bee hive forming, we would've sent our staff over immediately. Our staff is available 24/7 to help with any guest issues. We'll get maintenance on these things right away! We're glad you enjoyed the location and taking in all the other sites.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Ogde, UT
1

Weedend get away

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was dirty under the furniture, many of the light fixtures did not work because of missing knobs. The towels appeared to have not dried properly and then became stained due to mildew. The exhaust fan in the downstairs bathroom did not work. It appeared to be stuffed full of dust. The chairs around the table were broken of legs were lose. We not be renting another cabin from the company.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We'll make certain to address all of these issues immediately. Had we known there was an issue, we would have sent staff immediately. We have 24/7 phone and field support should an issue arise during a guest stay, however, we never heard from you during your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ogden, UT
3

Island Park Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was clean and a nice place to stay. The description given isn't exactly forthcoming. This rental is a condo with 5 other rentals within the one building. The pictures make it look a lot larger than it is.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property! This property is a 2 story townhome and is properly reflected in our marketing efforts. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees