Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 BDRM 2 Bath Cottage on banks of Green Lake

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Set on the banks of beautiful Green Lake, this four-bedroom boathouse borders hi

The Boathouse brings the outdoors in with expansive views of Green Lake and a deck overhanging its waters. The fully furnished cottage features a large kitchen with modern appliances, full lake views, a stone patio and private pier, two large living rooms, two bathrooms and sleeping accommodations for 10.

This property is .25 miles from Tuscumbia Golf Course, 2 miles from Lawsonia Golf Course and 10 miles from Mascoutin Golf Course. It's walking distance to downtown Green Lake.

Recently enhanced the Cottage features new windows, siding, roof, carpet, paint and window coverings!

This house includes: 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, AC Unit, free Wireless Internet, TV with Satellite, Stove, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Second-story Deck, Ground-level patio, pier, Large Kitchen, Gas Grill, Optional Boat Lift.

More Details

Owner
Lisa Diedrich
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Lisa Diedrich

This property is owned by a group of friends -- two families who love Green Lake, playing in its waters and relaxing by its shores. We love this property so much, we enjoy sharing it with others.

Lisa Diedrich purchased this house in 2002

Why Lisa Diedrich chose Central

Green Lake is the deepest inland lake in Wisconsin. It spans 7 miles and maintains the same clean waters as 100 years ago. We all have so enjoyed the sandy shallows of Norwegian Bay, the oak and maple trees lining Green Lake's shores, and fun nights around the fire pit. While we feel like we are away from it all, we're just a quick walk to the ice cream parlor, Sugar Lips coffee shop, quaint downtown Green Lake, Thrasher Opera House, Home Grown Market, Tuscumbia Golf Course and the Heidel House Resort. The area boasts amazing bike routes around the lake; unbelievable fishing; the ability to rent boats, jet skis and paddle boards; great swimming and just general all-around fun! There's no better place in the world during the summer and fall!

What makes this house unique

This house is right on the lake! The balcony literally hangs over the water as the house was once a functioning boathouse. Guests enjoy their own pier, stone patio, picnic areas, outdoor seating, sandbox, fire pit and balcony. From inside, guests enjoy incredible lake sunsets and views, as well as all the comforts of home. The house also boasts two large living areas, sleeps 10 comfortably and is perfect for family gatherings.

Amenities

Green Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , The twin bed can be moved to a queen bedroom if needed.
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Bunk bed, plus twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Green Lake Cottage also has an optional boat lift. Guests provide their own bed linens and towels. Blankets, comforters and pillows are provided by property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
4 BDRM 2 Bath Cottage on banks of Green Lake
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
5

Excellent views!!

  • 5 of 5

The place was exactly what we needed for a long weekend! The views were absolutely gorgeous and the updated balcony deck was save and secure! We will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Your group looked like they were having fun and enjoying Green Lake. Hope to see you all again. Sincerely, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful lake location

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at VRBOs across the country and around the world and never not had sheets and towels provided. Once we realized this and went shopping I looked on the site to see how I could have missed it. I would recommend that this be more prominently displayed- it is the very last item- under NOTES. I would also recommend that there be a notation in the confirmation email as well since this is the exception to most VRBOs. That said, the location was beautiful, the house very comfortable and the owners very responsive. We would make two recommendations/ wishes- a hair blow dryer would be nice and the chains that control the fan in the upstairs bedroom should be long enought to access- so that they can be controlled separately. We enjoyed our stay, the fishing and the view

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that you didn't notice that linens and towels are not provided. In the 14 years we've been renting our cottage, this is the first time this has occurred. I will however remind our future guests to make sure linens and towels are on their check list. I hadn't noticed the chain on the fan, but I'll definitely fix that to make it easier to access, and add a blow dryer (I overlooked both), but I really appreciate the suggestions. Thanks again for staying with us. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great lake experience

  • 5 of 5

The Boathouse is right on the lake, access to the dock and swimmable lake is wonderful! Property description was accurate; there was a large yard to play games in, a nice patio area, grill and picnic tables. The homeowners were located behind the boathouse and were available if any issues arise. Great for my group of friends to get together!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for selecting our property. Hope you can all get together again on Green Lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular spot on Green Lake

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family made our home at the Boathouse on Green Lake for several days. The home was cozy and the beds were so comfortable. But, the views, pier, patio and upper deck were unbeatable. I don't think you can get a better location on Green Lake, as you're only 1.5 miles from town. Set on Pleasant Point, the Boathouse is literally on the water and the upper deck overhangs the lake. We rode the 25 mile loop around the lake on our bikes, shopped downtown, golfed at Lawsonia, boated, wake boarded and jet skied. At night, we lit the patio fire place and enjoyed libations and Smores! Thanks Five Friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad your family enjoyed their time on our beautiful lake! You all certainly took advantage of all the local activities. We welcome your group back at any time! Thank you. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

If you're looking for a weekend on the lake with a boat this is a great location. You've got a launch ramp, parking, and dock all right there.

The house itself could use some updates but we had a group of guys who just wanted to be on the water so it wasn't a big deal. There were no linens on the beds or towels which was a pain, most of us ended up sleeping in sleeping bags on the beds. The view is great, but I would caution that the deck looks & feels like a bit of a death trap, I wouldn't want to be out there with more than a couple people.

Kitchen was reasonably functional, but coffee maker is broken, so again we were scavenging just to get a cup of coffee.

Plenty of beds so it accommodated our group very well. Owners allowed us to check out late which really helped out schedule-wise.

Overall a good spot, with some minor work and details it could have been better though.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Brook, as owners that live on the property, we welcome all feedback, and we respond immediately to all requests. 1. Although our information on VRBO clearly states that guests need to provide their own towels and linens, in the future I'll remind our guests in our pre-arrival information to please remember this important item. 2. I wish one of you had informed us that the coffee maker was broken, I would have replaced it immediately. In the future, I'll have a spare coffee maker in the cabinet (I can't imagine a day without coffee). 3. The deck - our top priority is the safety of our guests (my husband is in the insurance business). We've had the deck inspected by an engineer - it is very secure. Visually, due to it's location, hanging over the water, the wood takes a beating, so cosmetically, yes, it could use a fresh coat of paint, which we're tackling this Fall, along with enlarging our bathroom on the ground level. We consistently try to make 1-2 improvements on our property annually. Sincerely, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT VACATION

  • 4 of 5

The listing description of the property was accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. We felt very comfortable. It was almost like being at home. We loved being right on the lake. Enjoyed sitting on the upper deck with the lake right below. Beautiful views. The owners were very nice. Hope to go back next year. Had a great time swimming, boating, tubing, jet skiing and at the beach. We would recommend this property to others. We found a great Italian restaurant, Christiano's. Great food and family friendly. The lake is beautiful. Rich

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Outagamie County Airport, Appleton, WI
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Tuscumbia Golf Course and Lawsonia
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 23
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Heidel House Restaurants
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Haddie Sherwood Park

Set on the banks of beautiful Green Lake, this four-bedroom boathouse borders historic Illinois Avenue and is strolling distance from downtown Green Lake, Wisconsin's oldest golf course, Tuscumbia, and the Heidel House Resort.

The Boathouse brings the outdoors in with expansive views of Green Lake and a deck overhanging its waters. The fully furnished cottage features a large kitchen with modern appliances, full lake views, a stone patio and private pier, two large living rooms, two bathrooms and sleeping accommodations for 10.

The Boathouse includes: 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, AC Unit, TV with Satellite, New Comfy Mattresses, Stove, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Second-story Deck, Ground-level patio, pier, Large Kitchen, Gas Grill, Optional Boat Lift.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid August Discount
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$435
$2,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.5%

July and August -- Weeklong rental only// Saturday to Saturday stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties