expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Sandcastle Resort, 1Bedroom apart. on the Beach, resort gym/restaurant/bar/wi-fi

Ocho Rios, Jamaica
  • Apartment753 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

Bedroom apartments on the beach, sleep 4, resort gym/restaurant/bar/wi-fi

Sandcastle resort is a one Bedroom beach apartment (living room, bedroom, kitchen, bath room), tennis courts, beach 1 minutes walk, located in Ocho Rios Main Street Mahogany Beach. The spacious apartments sleeps 4, Cable TV. The living and dining area area have extra sleeping facilities for 2. Resort Restaurant /Bar/ Wi-fi,Gym, beach, gardens, free parking.

We also have rentals at Fishermans point resort 5 minutes walk away, , as part of the booking you will have FREE access to this resort

The main town centre is only 3 minutes walk from the resort.

The Casino and night club is 1/2 a block away . Since you are directly on the beach you can participate in all water sports(swimming, snorkelling, para sailing, wave runners, scuba, fishing and boating). Resort internet service, free secured parking. Walk outside the Resort and you will find plenty of shopping and dining at your finger tips. This is a beach front propertie situated on Turtle Street in Ocho Rios right in the heart of a bustling neighbourhood of local shops, a choice of restaurants, duty-free shops and the Craft Mart. With its beach access that can only be used by the guests of these resorts FREE.

The town has restaurants, nightclubs in Margaritaville and Dolphin Cove, where tourists swim and interact with dolphins. Another major point of interest is Fern Gully. Fern Gully is the result of a 1907 earthquake that destroyed one of the river beds in the area. Fern Gully stretches about 3 miles of great rocky gorge where travellers can see over 540 variety of ferns. In 1907, the British government paved over the destroyed river bed to create what is currently known as The Fern Gully Highway.

Best Tours, Shore Excursions and Things to do in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Wondering what to do during your time in Ocho Rios Jamaica? You have plenty of options for you to choose from. Some of the most popular attraction, activity and fun things to do are Zip-lining and Bobsled at Mystic Mountain Rainforest, Deep Sea Fishing, Swimming with the Dolphins at Dolphin Cove and a variety of river activities such as Tubing, Bamboo Rafting, Kayaking, Boarding and cliff jumping at the Blue Hole. Take a refreshing horseback ride in the ocean, Visit the home and final resting place of the legendary “King of Reggae” Bob Marley. Take a drive through Fern Gully, one of Jamaica's natural wonder boasting over 300 species of ferns. A trip to Jamaica cannot be complete without a visit to Ocho Rios most popular and top attraction, the Dunn’s River Falls. These are just some of the top things to do in Ocho Rios on a cruise and resort stay.

Property Manager

J Noel

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Jan 21, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, 1 baby crib
      • Extra queen bed available in the living room.


      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Beach
          • Near The Ocean
          • Ocean View
          • Oceanfront
          • Resort
          • Town
          • Waterfront


              • Family
              • Holiday Resort
              • Romantic
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Catering available


                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Basic Soaps
                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Security System
                      • Sofa Bed
                      • Toilet Paper
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Wireless Internet


                          • 4 Ring Stove
                          • Blender
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people


                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Beach Chairs
                                      • Deck Furniture
                                      • Gated Community
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Furniture


                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • Outdoor Pool


                                                  • marina
                                                  • bay/sound
                                                  • churches
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • coin laundry
                                                  • duty free shops
                                                  • live theater
                                                  • caves
                                                  • museums
                                                  • recreation center
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • ruins
                                                  • theme parks
                                                  • water parks
                                                  • waterfalls

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • gambling casinos
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • fly fishing
                                                              • freshwater fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • mountain climbing
                                                              • paragliding
                                                              • rafting
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • sound/bay fishing
                                                              • surf fishing
                                                              • surfing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • water tubing
                                                              • whitewater rafting
                                                              • wind-surfing


                                                                  • The Resort is situated in the heart of Ocho Rios, walking distance to the town’s activities, night life and restaurants. It features 174 spacious studios or 1 and 2 –bedroom suites in five terracotta-roofed buildings, each with its own little galleried courtyard and filled with tropical plants- all very castles-like in style. Once there is a booking, a few days later (Or less if an imminent booking), an email with attachment will be sent detailing contact details and instructions to retrieve keys. It is the guest's responsibility to ensure they have this information before travel. Guests should check spam folder (if need be) or contact us to resend if the guest has not received the instructions. If a guest does not read or follow our instructions and just turns up to reception, we CANNOT be responsible for any problems at check in. This is a private condo at Sandcastles and so reception will have no knowledge of your booking.

                                                                    House Rules

                                                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                    7 Reviews


                                                                    Latest reviews

                                                                    Comfortable stay

                                                                    Rosalind O.

                                                                    Check in at the property was quick as the keys were left at the front desk. The apartment itself was very clean and smelt fresh. The listing for the property said wifi, but it's not actually in the apartment but shared throughout the complex, it was very slow and most times I couldn't connect in the apt, meaning I had to use my UK data. Mr Green was very nice and brought some fresh towels and bedding and had my room cleaned and beds made. There were a few things which I felt needed looking at such as smaller pots and pans, as the ones that are there now are too big for the cooker and I couldn't fit two on at one time. It also needs a tin opener and some big spoons. The tv remote didn't work and there was literally only 1 cable channel, in fact a message came up on the tv saying it would be cut off as the bill was overdue. Not very impressive. My biggest gripe is the shower head, it was useless and didn't let out water, I had to use someone else's apartment a couple times so I could wash my hair properly. It's a shame as the apt has a brilliant supply of hot water to enjoy a shower!! I think it's best to be honest so that the negatives can be addressed

                                                                    Something just missing.

                                                                    Darryl W.

                                                                    Sandcastle is an older complex and that is what I believe we paid for. However there were a few surprises both good and bad. Good: The grounds are absolutely beautiful. It was such a pleaseure to walk around and see the different plants, flowers and trees. Whoever takes care of these areas does a great job. The pool was great. For an older property it was well maintained with fresh paint and twice a day it was treated (Just needed more lounge chairs). The beach area was inviting and seemed to be cared for each day. Bad: we knew our room was going to be older but when we arrived we realized the light in the living room didn't work, the remote for the TV didn't fully work and there were small ants all over the kitchen. We contacted Mr Green and he came the next day, looked at the items and said he would get them fixed on Monday (We arrived on Friday and shared this with him on Saturday), they were never addressed. He did however finally bring some beach towels. His main focus was to get us to use him as our taxi service. He was higher than the people out from of the resort. The second issue was of the workers at the desk, they tried to charge me considerably more for a taxi that the people sitting outside the resort, not resort friendly. Bar area was also overpriced even for Jamaica. Remember there is a max the taxi's can charge but they can come lower, play them against each other. Finally remember the restaurants don't offer much variety so picky people may have trouble. Met some nice people and always felt safe, in and out of the resort gates.

                                                                    Location and beach was perfect

                                                                    mavis v.

                                                                    The apartment was of a high standard, clean and well looked after.

                                                                    The beds was pleasing and the kitchen offered all the needs we require. The restaurant was a bit expensive but the meals was worth it.

                                                                    The gym was very useful after a heavy meal.

                                                                    Local attractions was everywhere and was at a decent price.

                                                                    We had a great holiday and will be pleased to use the Condo again

                                                                    The property was beautiful

                                                                    There was no mosquito netting on the windows. So I had a great mosquito problem. The shower did not work correctly and also there was no communication. According to my reservations I was supposed to be staying at Sandcastle resort but when I got to the hotels front desk they had no reservation for me and then we figured it out. I had to spend my first night in fishermans point where the ac didn't work and then the next day I was transferred to sandcastle.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    Disappointed by half-truths by guest.

                                                                    We had no communication issues. The guest was given a full information pack on how you get the keys. The Sandcastle complex has accommodation split between the Hotel apartments and private condos. We are a private condo and so you need to collect from our rep (as per our instructions). THE GUEST DID NOT READ OUR EMAIL OR INSTRUCTIONS.

                                                                    Hence, they went to the front desk of the hotel where obviously they did not know about her booking. With great help from the front desk and our rep Mr Green we finally managed to sort everything out.

                                                                    We always recommend guests read our emails and information pack before depart for their holidays.

                                                                    The guest did NOT stay their first night at Fisherman’s Point. We had a problem with the room for the first night that we needed to sort out. Therefore, the guest was given another room in the Sandcastle resort (with working A/C) and then moved to her booked room the next day.

                                                                    Re: the shower – The guest wanted a new head on the shower for the existing one was a little weak. We replaced it with a new one that day. The shower worked fine all holiday and we had no further complaints about the shower from the guest.

                                                                    we had a holiday to remember

                                                                    lisa a.

                                                                    Lovely beach apartment. Rooms clean and well kept. All your needs at the apartment was there. The resort was of a good standard with respect to the pool, restaurant, bar and custom care. Beach 1 minute walk away ( beach miles long), lovely sand and lots of attractions.

                                                                    We had a great time and will love to come back to this apartment

                                                                    Great Location

                                                                    Jean B.Ocala, Florida

                                                                    The apartment is in a super location within walking distance of the market, grocery stores and restaurants. The unit was very clean and had pretty much had everything we needed. There were problems with water temp. which was never hot and the shower head was not in good working order which made rinsing off difficult. The A/C in the bedroom worked great, however the ceiling fan in the living room did not bring the cooled air into that space. Also the speed of the ceiling fan left a lot to be desired. As far as entertainment the TV worked, however the channel selection was poor not offering any movies, or sports.


                                                                    Ocho Rios, Jamaica

                                                                    This is a beach front property situated ont turtle Street in Ocho Rios, right in the heart of a bustling neighbourhood of local shops, a choice of restaurants, duty-free shops and the Craft Mart. With its private beach access that can only be used by the guests of these resorts or by those who purchase passes to use the beach. Nearby attractions such as the Dunns River Falls, Dolphin Cove, The Red Stripe Cruise, scenic gardens and working plantations makes it one of the top ten places to stay in Ocho Rios.

                                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                                    Additional Guest Fee

                                                                    . Maximum availability, 139 nights per year Methods of payments : Deposit required = 25% All rates are in £ sterling Bookings / Payment methods :- 1. Bookings / Payments can be made through the Web site using all major credit/Debit cards 2. Bookings / Payment can also be made outside the web site, by Credit or Debit card ( all major credit cards accepted) Telephone +44 (0)20 8614 0722 / +44 (0)7778146497 3. We also accept payments by PayPal or Bank transfer outside the Web site 4. Same day booking can only accepted outside the Web site using PayPal / Bank transfer / Credit and Debit card If you are making an enquire or booking outside the web site, press the link "Enquire Now"

                                                                    7 Reviews
                                                                    Good 3.9/5
                                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                    Property # 463932ha