Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Lazy Lobster - Corner Unit!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Come visit the Emerald Coast Beaches in a two bedroom, two and a half bath, large, 1400 square foot, Non-Smoking townhouse. It is just a short walk (150yds or 2 minute walk) to the semiprivate beach access. But if you would rather drive, there are 2 beach accesses with parking east and west of the Legends.

Unit #301 is directly over the pool in the building closest to the boardwalk. Enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from the master suite balcony or the living room deck. Experience the convenience of overlooking the pool/hot tub and covered parking directly underneath. Unit #301 has granite throughout, stainless appliances, and bright colors.

Spacious kitchen, living room, and bedrooms with separate laundry room. The master suite has a king size bed. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full size beds. An additional sleeper sofa is in the living room. Enjoy free WIFI for your convenience.

If you're looking to exercise, there is a private tennis court and sand volleyball on the property. Enjoy the paved bike paths on scenic 30A. Keep the golfers entertained with the many golf courses including Santa Rosa Golf Club less than a mile away. Destin is just five minutes away with Silver Sands Outlet Mall, restaurants, and entertainment. Just one block away, take advantage of the free summer concerts, boutiques, and ice cream parlor at Gulf Place.

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Byers
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Jennifer Byers

We have loved Santa Rosa Beach and have been owners at the Legends since 2003. Once you experience a vacation along 30A, you will never want to go to another place filled with high-rises and crowds.

Jennifer Byers purchased this townhome in 2003

What makes this townhome unique

The Legends is a great location where you can enjoy the beach, pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, and sand volleyball. There are miles and miles of a paved bike path that is perfect for biking or running along 30A. Our unit is the most convenient directly overlooking pool/hot tubs/courts and is in the building closest to the boardwalk.

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
The Lazy Lobster - Corner Unit!!
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

Lazy Lobster is always my go-to

  • 5 of 5

I have been to this condo every time I visit Santa Rosa and it always meets my needs. Never had a problem with cleaning, the owner is always very responsive and quick, and it is the cutest place with a great view. I always look forward to visiting Santa Rosa and staying in the Lazy Lobster. My kids love the pool directly in front and I have a great view to keep an eye on them. The beach is located very close and I love not hearing my kids complain about a long walk :). The Lazy Lobster is always my go-to spot in Santa Rosa and I am thankful my family and I have a reliable place to stay when visiting.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you have enjoyed the Legends and especially the unit. We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pleasantly surprised!!

  • 5 of 5

Came down for the week of July 4th. Arrived an hour early as Lori and her husband were just finishing cleaning and was able to check in a little early. The place was immaculate!! It must have taken them hours and hours because the condo was spotless!! I love that we park under the condo so that the car was always shaded and there was plenty of room to lock up our bikes.There is a bike rental just 30 yards down the street. The condo is decorated beautifully and is quite spacious! All of the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are large and it was quite nice to not have to share a sink with my husband!! Kitchen has everything you need and I loved the full size washer/dryer so I could throw damp towels in at end of day! This condo is perfect location as it is a corner unit and we didn't have any traffic walking past our sliding doors on the shared 2nd floor balcony. It is also in the building closest to the beach. I prefer to stay on the beach, but this truly was second best! It is a very short walk on a private access road. Probably 100 yards at best! And we do spend everyday at the beach!! I was so pleased with the location of this condo in relation to the restaurants and shopping. It was literally a 5 minute walk to Gulfplace on one side and a five minute walk to our favorite restaurant The Local in the other direction. Excellent seafood all around. Also, Goatfeathers restaurant and seafood market was a minute walk away. The market steams gulf fresh shrimp with bay seasoning and has the most delicious smoked tuna dip! That was lunch daily!! Would definitely come back to Santa Rosa and would stay here again!!! Also, Seaside is a 5.2 mile bike ride from condo and totally worth an afternoon!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Home had everything we needed. Our family had plenty of room in the home. I can't wait to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was nicer than advertised. We had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

We were very excited to be staying within walking distance to one of our favorite markets and restaurants, Goatfeathers. The property was bigger than it seemed from the photos and extremely clean. We had more than enough blankets, pillows,and sheets. The furniture was very comfortable. We had one small issue with the dishwasher but the owner responded immediately on getting it fixed. The master bathroom was nice and spacious. The porches had a decent View for not being Oceanfront. And we were literally just right above and to the left of the pool and hot tub. The beach is just a quick few minutes walk from the property. And even with the rain there was plenty to do in town and in the house. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, welcoming, efficient, resourceful, home-y.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here. The owner was so helpful with our visit. They even left a list of suggestions on what to do, where to go, who to see, etc. We felt like locals when we dropped into the places recommended for us. The Lazy Lobster was decorated in a way that felt welcoming and home-y, if you will, but still had modern appliances, and an updated feel. We will definitely be back to The Lazy Lobster, and we will be sure to tell all of our friends to stay there as well.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect for a family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful trip to beautiful 30-A! The Lazy Lobster is just perfect for a small family. We have three kids (3, 5, and 7) and getting to the beach and back was a nice stroll for us all. Not far at all. The kitchen had all we need for making breakfast and a few meals at the townhouse. There were also a few puzzles stashed away that my boys loved doing while their sister napped. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $100 + Tax

Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties