Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Lazy Lobster - Corner Unit!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Come visit the Emerald Coast Beaches in a two bedroom, two and a half bath, large, 1400 square foot, Non-Smoking townhouse. It is just a short walk (150yds or 2 minute walk) to the semiprivate beach access. But if you would rather drive, there are 2 beach accesses with parking east and west of the Legends.

Unit #301 is directly over the pool in the building closest to the boardwalk. Enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from the master suite balcony or the living room deck. Experience the convenience of overlooking the pool/hot tub and covered parking directly underneath. Unit #301 has granite throughout, stainless appliances, and bright colors.

Spacious kitchen, living room, and bedrooms with separate laundry room. The master suite has a king size bed. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full size beds. An additional sleeper sofa is in the living room. Enjoy free WIFI for your convenience.

If you're looking to exercise, there is a private tennis court and sand volleyball on the property. Enjoy the paved bike paths on scenic 30A. Keep the golfers entertained with the many golf courses including Santa Rosa Golf Club less than a mile away. Destin is just five minutes away with Silver Sands Outlet Mall, restaurants, and entertainment. Just one block away, take advantage of the free summer concerts, boutiques, and ice cream parlor at Gulf Place.

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Byers
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Jennifer Byers

We have loved Santa Rosa Beach and have been owners at the Legends since 2003. Once you experience a vacation along 30A, you will never want to go to another place filled with high-rises and crowds.

Jennifer Byers purchased this townhome in 2003

What makes this townhome unique

The Legends is a great location where you can enjoy the beach, pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, and sand volleyball. There are miles and miles of a paved bike path that is perfect for biking or running along 30A. Our unit is the most convenient directly overlooking pool/hot tubs/courts and is in the building closest to the boardwalk.

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
The Lazy Lobster - Corner Unit!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
1

Very disappointed.

  • 1 of 5

My family and I drove from Atlanta, GA down to Santa Rosa Beach to stay in this townhouse for a week during 4th of July. (And if you're wondering why I'm just now writing this review, it's because she didn't add this trip to "My Trips" on VRBO, so therefore; I couldn't post a review. I had to write VRBO Customer Service first and then she sent me a link to make a review.) When we arrived in Santa Rosa, I called Jennifer (Owner) to see if by chance we could check-in early since we had a 22 month old with us. She said that the unit had not been cleaned, so we couldn't check-in early. I told her no worries that we would go have lunch and come back at our original check-in time which was 3PM. We went and ate and returned at 3PM. I entered the townhouse like the instructions said that the owner had emailed and I went upstairs to find the condo had not been touched. It was still dirty from the guest who had checked out that morning. I called her several times and when she finally called me back I let her know about the townhouse not being cleaned. She said she would call the cleaning lady and call me back. She did call back quickly, letting me know that the cleaning lady FORGOT to clean our townhouse. I was very upset. I had a 22 month old that was ready to get out of the car. She told me that we could go to the beach, and I told her that would be fine if we could unload our things to access the tent and everything we would need for the beach. Which we couldn't do because we were packed to the gills. I told her we would go to another restaurant and wait, so we went to La Playa and waited. She finally text me at 7PM saying that our room was ready. Once we got there I will say that it wasn't the cleanest, but it was cleaner than when I first saw it. The main kitchen light didn't work, the master bedroom sheets were old and had holes in them, the floors downstairs were dirty (so you had black feet) and the carpet was not clean. Also, there is no furniture on the porch upstairs that connects to the master bedroom, so you can't sit out there. I feel that I should've had some sort of reimbursement since we had to wait 4 hours past our check-in time to actually check-in. She also told me that this normally happens once a year. FYI: This should NEVER happen...EVER. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this townhouse.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback but I need to address some comments you made. Yes, you were extremely early trying to checkin but my cleaning company did not forget. They were having some personal issues that caused them to run behind (has not ever happened) but finished unit at 5:30pm. I offered you out of the contract (as you suggested) because you were upset about the checkin time - you wanted to stay. If there were any issues with cleaning, a phone call would have been beneficial. There are 2 chairs on the upstairs balcony that have been there all summer and are still there today. Have a blessed day and hope you find a better suited place for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

I am a repeat renter and this was our fourth time coming to the Lazy Lobster. The condo is always very clean and spacious for my family of four. It is a corner unit so there are lots of windows and the noise level was never a problem. It is nice to always have parking and a kitchen that is fully stocked when we get there. The condo is always very clean and looks great! The bright colors and decor are something that we always look forward to being surrounded by. We love the short walk to the beach and how it is easy beach access that isn't crowded.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach. Love having repeat renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lazy Lobster is always my go-to

  • 5 of 5

I have been to this condo every time I visit Santa Rosa and it always meets my needs. Never had a problem with cleaning, the owner is always very responsive and quick, and it is the cutest place with a great view. I always look forward to visiting Santa Rosa and staying in the Lazy Lobster. My kids love the pool directly in front and I have a great view to keep an eye on them. The beach is located very close and I love not hearing my kids complain about a long walk :). The Lazy Lobster is always my go-to spot in Santa Rosa and I am thankful my family and I have a reliable place to stay when visiting.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you have enjoyed the Legends and especially the unit. We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lazy Lobster unit 301

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a week at Santa Rosa Beach and had a fabulous time. This condo is a great location with a very easy walk to the beach (and we had four little ones with us!) and located right at the pool. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. The condo was well supplied and very comfortable. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, and the covered parking and electronic locks are a real plus. The owner was very easy to work with. We love this area and will definitely be back. Thank you, Jennifer

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great vacation. We look forward to having you come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

New in 2015, Tired in 2017

  • 2 of 5

Our family rented the Lazy Lobster over Spring Break 2017. I noticed when I read previous reviews that the most recent one was posted in 2015, so an updated review is probably in order. It seems the title description, "New Granite/Appliances/Sofas" may need a partial update as well.

Although the granite still looked new and the appliances are in good shape, the sofas and bed quilts pictured above are dirty and stained. The sofa that pulls out to a bed is in especially poor shape. Unfortunately, there is a pronounced sag in the cushions when folded up, and at least a six inch drop from the foot of the sofa bed to the head when it is pulled out. Perhaps, something is broken. We could not use it for sleeping and had our child sleep on an air mattress we brought instead. The bed quilts were very dirty, which has a clear explanation as to why. The checkout instructions specifically say NOT to strip the blankets or quilts from the beds for washing, or you will be charged an additional cleaning fee. I would have happily paid the additional fee to have that done prior to our arrival. The state of the bedding, along with the many stains on the couch, made the overall feeling of the condo dirty. As such, we spent the first hour of our vacation cleaning.

Although the next paragraph turns out to be quite a funny story, it speaks to the overall state of the unit. On our first night in the condo, my husband went to take a shower in the master bathroom, closing the bedroom door behind him. Following his shower, he could not open the bedroom door from the inside, and I, on the outside, could not open it either. Thankfully, we had some tools in our car, because I had to take the doorknob off the door! After passing my husband a few tools back and forth under the door, we still could not get the door latch to open. Finally, my husband resorted to taking the door off the hinges! Turns out the doorknob was broken. We were laughing at are situation at that point, but it is still rather disappointing that the condo has been used so hard without upkeep.

On the positive, the owner was very responsive. We texted her the next morning about the door and the seven or so light bulbs that were out. She had a repairman there by the afternoon.

The area is beautiful, and the location was just right for us. We will be back to Santa Rosa Beach again, however, not to this unit. We will look for something with more recent reviews and a hefty cleaning fee. It would have been worth it!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. I do address issues promptly to meet any needs that arise. This review is a month after your arrival. Wish you would have called when you arrived regarding cleaning. Most my renters are repeat guests that love the unit and treat the unit like their own. Hope you find a better place suited to your preferences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
5

Loved the Lazy Lobster

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this condo. We loved the beach, best sand of the many places we have stayed in Florida. All the appliances appeared new, and the kitchen looked to be recently upgraded. Great having 2 bedrooms with their own bathrooms. We sat on the porch each evening and enjoyed the ease of access to the beach. It was a short walk to the beach, and close enough that it was easy to go back and forth. We took a cooler each day and only had to come back to use the restroom. The first floor family room was very nice, and we took advantage of the fully stocked kitchen to prepare breakfast, several lunches and several dinners. We walked to the local shops for coffee, and used the walking path a couple times to go for a nice walk. Walking east on the path led to some very pretty areas that are uncrowded.

We would stay here again anytime.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Check or Paypal accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.