Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Lazy Lobster - Corner Unit!!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Come visit the Emerald Coast Beaches in a two bedroom, two and a half bath, large, 1400 square foot, Non-Smoking townhouse. It is just a short walk (150yds or 2 minute walk) to the semiprivate beach access. But if you would rather drive, there are 2 beach accesses with parking east and west of the Legends.

Unit #301 is directly over the pool in the building closest to the boardwalk. Enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from the master suite balcony or the living room deck. Experience the convenience of overlooking the pool/hot tub and covered parking directly underneath. Unit #301 has granite throughout, stainless appliances, and bright colors.

Spacious kitchen, living room, and bedrooms with separate laundry room. The master suite has a king size bed. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full size beds. An additional sleeper sofa is in the living room. Enjoy free WIFI for your convenience.

If you're looking to exercise, there is a private tennis court and sand volleyball on the property. Enjoy the paved bike paths on scenic 30A. Keep the golfers entertained with the many golf courses including Santa Rosa Golf Club less than a mile away. Destin is just five minutes away with Silver Sands Outlet Mall, restaurants, and entertainment. Just one block away, take advantage of the free summer concerts, boutiques, and ice cream parlor at Gulf Place.

More Details

Jennifer Byers
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Jennifer Byers

We have loved Santa Rosa Beach and have been owners at the Legends since 2003. Once you experience a vacation along 30A, you will never want to go to another place filled with high-rises and crowds.

Jennifer Byers purchased this townhome in 2003

What makes this townhome unique

The Legends is a great location where you can enjoy the beach, pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, and sand volleyball. There are miles and miles of a paved bike path that is perfect for biking or running along 30A. Our unit is the most convenient directly overlooking pool/hot tubs/courts and is in the building closest to the boardwalk.


Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
The Lazy Lobster - Corner Unit!!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews

Lazy Lobster is always my go-to

  • 5 of 5

I have been to this condo every time I visit Santa Rosa and it always meets my needs. Never had a problem with cleaning, the owner is always very responsive and quick, and it is the cutest place with a great view. I always look forward to visiting Santa Rosa and staying in the Lazy Lobster. My kids love the pool directly in front and I have a great view to keep an eye on them. The beach is located very close and I love not hearing my kids complain about a long walk :). The Lazy Lobster is always my go-to spot in Santa Rosa and I am thankful my family and I have a reliable place to stay when visiting.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you have enjoyed the Legends and especially the unit. We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect - would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Glad we stayed here!!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, bright and close to everything. 30A bike path lets you leave your car behind. A short walking distance to the beach. We look forward to our return to 30A next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great value, great location

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this place! Easy pool access and 2 minute walk to the beach. The space was clean and perfect for our kids. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed the Legends. Hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Seaside's Best kept secret!

  • 5 of 5

Ever since I stubbed across this beach townhouse I won't stay anywhere else! It's right across from the beach and close to great restaurants and fish market but away from the madness/crowds in seaside. It's our perfect weekend getaway and the place has all the comforts of home!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at the unit and loving it. Looking forward to having y'all again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very disappointed.

  • 1 of 5

My family and I drove from Atlanta, GA down to Santa Rosa Beach to stay in this townhouse for a week during 4th of July. (And if you're wondering why I'm just now writing this review, it's because she didn't add this trip to "My Trips" on VRBO, so therefore; I couldn't post a review. I had to write VRBO Customer Service first and then she sent me a link to make a review.) When we arrived in Santa Rosa, I called Jennifer (Owner) to see if by chance we could check-in early since we had a 22 month old with us. She said that the unit had not been cleaned, so we couldn't check-in early. I told her no worries that we would go have lunch and come back at our original check-in time which was 3PM. We went and ate and returned at 3PM. I entered the townhouse like the instructions said that the owner had emailed and I went upstairs to find the condo had not been touched. It was still dirty from the guest who had checked out that morning. I called her several times and when she finally called me back I let her know about the townhouse not being cleaned. She said she would call the cleaning lady and call me back. She did call back quickly, letting me know that the cleaning lady FORGOT to clean our townhouse. I was very upset. I had a 22 month old that was ready to get out of the car. She told me that we could go to the beach, and I told her that would be fine if we could unload our things to access the tent and everything we would need for the beach. Which we couldn't do because we were packed to the gills. I told her we would go to another restaurant and wait, so we went to La Playa and waited. She finally text me at 7PM saying that our room was ready. Once we got there I will say that it wasn't the cleanest, but it was cleaner than when I first saw it. The main kitchen light didn't work, the master bedroom sheets were old and had holes in them, the floors downstairs were dirty (so you had black feet) and the carpet was not clean. Also, there is no furniture on the porch upstairs that connects to the master bedroom, so you can't sit out there. I feel that I should've had some sort of reimbursement since we had to wait 4 hours past our check-in time to actually check-in. She also told me that this normally happens once a year. FYI: This should NEVER happen...EVER. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this townhouse.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback but I need to address some comments you made. Yes, you were extremely early trying to checkin but my cleaning company did not forget. They were having some personal issues that caused them to run behind (has not ever happened) but finished unit at 5:30pm. I offered you out of the contract (as you suggested) because you were upset about the checkin time - you wanted to stay. If there were any issues with cleaning, a phone call would have been beneficial. There are 2 chairs on the upstairs balcony that have been there all summer and are still there today. Have a blessed day and hope you find a better suited place for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties