Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland + A Spoonful of Sugar + Walk to Disney + Nursery + Pool + Netflix

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

A Spoonful of Sugar is located in the one of the most sought after, family friendly, private communities just outside the Disney Resort. Whether you walk 15-20 min (1.2 miles) from the entrance of our community to Downtown Disney, or take a short 6-minute walk and catch the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) shuttle for a small just can't beat the location. Stay with us and enjoy hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment, right within walking distance from our home.

FEATURED AMENITIES @ SPOONFUL OF SUGAR

+ Free WiFi

+ Strollers

+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc.

+ Beach Gear

CITY REQUIREMENTS:

+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00197

+ Max Occupancy - 9 individuals including infants (6 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX inside private 2 car standard size garage ONLY (will fit 1 standard + 1 minivan). No outside parking available within the HOA. NO public street parking. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours: 9am - 9pm.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH "FUNTIERLAND"!

Unit Code: F-02

More Details

Owner
Funtierland
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Funtierland

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Why Funtierland chose Anaheim Resort

My husband and I fought hard for this gem as we knew the second we walked through the front door it was a winner that our guests would fall in love with. We spent over 4 months remodeling and designing the entire townhouse, from floor to ceiling; nothing was left untouched. We're quite proud with the results of our long nights of agony LOL :) We truly hope you fall in love while you're here!

What makes this condo unique

Funtierland 2 is in the most sought after family friendly and private community just outside the Disney Resort. With countless amenities and just a block from the Happiest Place On Earth, this home is sure to exceed all of your magical expectations!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our week long stay here was everything we could have wished and dreamed for. The house is amazing and equipped for all needs. Our 4 year old grand daughter loved the bunk beds and the chance to have her own special pink chair at the table. Our 1 year old grand daughter loved the fact she could turn the light on in the baby's room as well as having tons of room to roam. Both girls loved the special gift bags and we thank you for them. The ability to prepare our meals and have space for downtime was awesome. We also made use of the pool...okay, mainly the hot tub as it was a little nippy :)

Thank you so much for making our trip one to remember!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Anaheim Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathrooms include subway tile showers, custom vanities, comfort height oval shaped toilets, vintage accent lighting, and powerful exhaust fans.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(97 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland + A Spoonful of Sugar + Walk to Disney + Nursery + Pool + Netflix
average rating of 4.85567 based on 102 reviews
5

So much better than we imagined!

  • 5 of 5

I'm so incredibly pleased with our stay at Funtierland 2. It was an immaculately clean house, filled with such fun and modern décor. I loved walking around and checking out all of the little Disney touches Leah and Ryan have put into the home. It made our trip to the happiest place on earth even more magical. Everything we could have needed was provided for us, right down to the condiments in the fridge and the salt and pepper in the cabinets. I've never had the privilege of staying in a vacation rental before that provided such things. It was a nice surprise. And don't get me started on the washer and dryer! I've never in my life seen a washer that takes such large loads before! I'm now determined to get one just like it.

The house was the perfect size for our two families to stay in. We have 6 little boys between us and each and every one of them loved the home just as much as the adults did. My favorite part: the nursery in the master bedroom. It was so quiet and private for our 4 month old. Absolutely perfect. I'm happy to say that for the first time in his short little life, he slept all the way through the night. Three nights in a row!! Talk about a magical place to stay!

The beds were extremely comfortable, the towels were lush, there were plenty of dishes for all of us to use, the rooms are a great size, we used the provided board games, the kids loved the pool (despite the cold), and the neighborhood was very quiet. Everything was absolutely perfect.

Leah and Ryan, thank you so much for providing such an amazing place for us to stay during our vacation. We will definitely be back in the future. You guys should be very proud of the hard work you've put into your Funtierland homes. Best of luck to you!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Starr! Thank you, thank you, thank you for the great review. We are both very proud of our homes and when we see wonderful comments left by guests such as yourself, we know we're doing something right. The fact that your 4 month old son slept through the night for THE FIRST TIME (which is hard to do when away from home) just blows us away with joy and we couldn't be more pleased. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you return again soon. Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Martinez, CA
5

Welcoming and Clean!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Incredibly adorable inviting and clean home with everything we needed! I will never stay anywhere else for future Disneyland vacations! My only couple complaints are not having blackout curtains to block out the outside lights around the complex, both shower heads should be replaced because water is spewing roughly and in all directions, lastly the condition of the strollers isn’t great. Everything else was beyond perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home. Blackout curtains are an excellent suggestion! We hadn't had anyone else bring this up but we will take it into consideration. We are so sorry you had issues with the shower heads and the strollers, we wish you would have mentioned them during your stay so we could have addressed them for you. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good ane Bad

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While the location of the rental was fantastic for our needs for this particular vacation, everything else fell short. The townhome complex itself is a bit tired and in need of an update. The floor of our shower in master bath was dirty, air vents had dust hanging from them. Kitchen supplies were okay- there was only one glass wine glass (we love wine). When we called for wine glasses for the other 3 adults, we were brought plastic ones... No propane in the 2 tanks for the bbq. We had to buy this ourselves. While we did receive a refund, it was a huge inconvenience as we are not from the area. We literally walked in the door at 4 pm and needed to make dinner for our kids (travel day) but had to them find a gas station. The “heated pool” was not heated at all. Our two kids were promised a swimming pool and they couldn’t even get into it. Another family had the same experience. Location was fantastic but, like I said, other things really fell short. It’s too bad because we had really high expectations. We have stayed in many other vacation properties in Southern California. And as far as safety- there was a used syringe that we found in the bushes by the garage.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location and amenities were perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family trip with 6 adults and 2 kids. Perfect location to walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. Everything was there for fixing meals and enjoying family time when not out sight seeing. We will stay here again on our next Disneyland trip

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT DISNEYLAND WEEKEND

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in the complex previously so we love the location and knew what to expect from the grounds We had stayed in another unit, however, and found this one to be roomier and brighter. We only had two minor complaints: - the state of the kitchen pots and pans was unacceptable. we like to cook at home and all of the handles were loose and/or broken which made them dangerous to move. the pans were also worn beyond usable condition and need to be replaced. - We never did get the tv's working in either room. The instructions seemed clear but we just couldn't get regular programming. We even noted this when someone came by to adjust a toilet but if they did anything to the tv's we are not sure what because we still could not get the remotes working. As noted above, these complaints are minor. The unit, the pool and the location are fantastic. Our dealings with Funtierland were top notch and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the heads up regarding the pots and pans - with the number of families we host year round, you can imagine how much use they get. Next time, please don't hesitate to let us know during your stay, as we would have been happy to bring you a new set of cookware. As for the TV's, wish we could have diagnosed the issue during your stay, but glad to hear it wasn't a deal breaker and you still enjoyed your time at our home. Thank you again and we hope to host you and yours again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Anaheim Convention Center, Angels Stadium (MLB), Honda Center (NHL, NBA, Concerts), Knott's Berry Farm, the Outlets at Orange (shopping and theatre), and much more are all within a 5-10 minute drive/transport of our home. And our beautiful Southern California beaches including Huntington, Newport, and Laguna Beach 15-30 minutes away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • -SERVICE Fee: This is NOT a Funtierland fee, but a fee charged by booking site to guest
    -Pricing based on payment via E-CHECK/ACH/paper check. Credit cards will incur 2.99% convenience fee. Contact us to configure preferred payment method
    -Maximum Occupancy (strictly enforced): See listing description
    -QUIET TIME (strictly enforced): NO outside activity or noise from 10PM - 9AM
    -Parking: Guest to confirm vehicle number/size prior to booking; parking limited and unit specific
    -Two Night Gaps created by requested dates will receive available alternatives
    -Pool Heat Fee (Optional): Pool heats to approx. 82 degrees for comfort/safety (Olympic pools are heated to 77-82 degrees, and experts recommend recreational pools heated for sustained periods not exceed 82-84 deg. to ensure a safe chemical balance, avoid excessive algae growth, and accommodate average swimmer comfort
    -HOA Pool Facility (if app): Max 6 guests at once
    -No Pets, No Smoking
    -Rates and terms subject to change until reservation confirmed

You might like these similar properties