Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Location!!! no car needed, Luxury Oceanfront, heated pool, our home on HGTV

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Completely renovated in 2013. Heated Pool And Hot Tub

Our home in St Maarten to be featured on HGTV Sunday March 27 at 9:30 pm, EST

www.vrbo.com/642114

One of the only homes in Nassau offering a heated pool! Pool heat is $100 per day.

Location, Location, Location!

Atlantis is overrated, the views from the house are breathtaking, whether you are in the living room, dining room, kitchen, master shower, master bedroom or the bedroom facing the pool.

Hot tub in the master bathroom, majestic view of the waters while you relax!

Home was build by the Dupont's in the 1950's, then they sold it to Lord Sassoon, we are the fifth owners of this incredible home. Home has 10 feet privacy wall, steps from patio take you directly to the beach. The entire back of the house faces the ocean and has a deck on it. Guests enjoy 160 linear feet of ocean frontage.

Come enjoy the turquoise waters of the caribbean, breath taking views, fishing from the deck, beach is a few steps from the deck, snorkeling tours not needed, we have a very healthy marine life by the house, heated swimming pool and hot tub facing the ocean!

All rooms are expansive. Master Bedroom is 22 by 22 feet, with one wall having 3 french doors facing the ocean. Master Bathroom has 2 water tiles in the shower, heated jacuzzi, and a bidet, did we mention a walk-in master closet. Living room/Dining room is 44 ft by 16 ft.

Each bedroom has two full size beds, and one twin bed under the full size bed. All bedrooms have closets.

Wireless Internet connection available in the house.

Please take a look at the reviews for two of our other properties, 642114, 455248

House has a generator with automatic transfer. Reverse Osmosis for drinking water. We also have the whole house water filtered. House has 400 gallon water holding tank.

All new kitchen with an Italian Range Bertazzoni, Bosch dishwasher, LG washer, we have all high end appliances. From paint, to appliances to the pool finish all choices are luxurious.

House is managed locally by a property manager. They will greet you on check in day and familiarize you to our home. They will also be present at time of checkout. During your stay if you have any questions, concerns or issue they will handle them promptly.

We don't charge resort fees, gratuities or taxes. Home is not only affordable for families it is also something out of the book of the Rich and the Famous.

More Details

Owner
Seaduction
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Seaduction

We have been coming to the Bahamas for the last 20 years and truly love Nassau. We had been visiting about 4 times a year. Finally in 2012 we fell in love with Sea Duction and decided to make it our second home. We eventually plan to retire in the house. This house has been completely renovated with loving touches. House is build with materials that respect the corrosive nature of the ocean. We hope that you will enjoy Sea Duction as much as we do!

Seaduction purchased this house in 2013

Why Seaduction chose Nassau

Property is oceanfront, heart of town, close to airport, close to Baha Mar and Atlantis. We loved the seclusion, the privacy wall. We love the healthy marine life. Whenever we are there we spend atleast an hour feeding the fish.

What makes this house unique

Fish right off the deck if you wish, go snorkeling straight from the house. Heated pool, if the ocean is too cold for you use our heated pool. Pool is less than 5 feet deep, this was done so that you can enjoy playing in the pool. If you wish to swim in deep waters the ocean is always waiting for you.

House has a professional set of poker chips!

We provide spices and condiments to our guests because groceries in Nassau are very expensive. IF something is missing, PLEASE EMAIL us and we will try to replenish it. We will make a sincere effort to keep everything clean, if you would like your own supplies please feel free to do so.

Spices include salt, sugar, oil, olive oil, tarragon leaves, celery seeds, mustard seeds, turmeric, red pepper, ground ginger, ground nutmeg, ground mace, cumin seeds, italian seasoning, old bay seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, chai masala, cumin powder, coriander powder, indian garam masala, poppy seeds, ground cardamom and thyme leaves, parsley flakes, chives, cinnamon powder, rosemary leaves, caraway seeds, baking powder and dill. We have sugar, salt, oil and olive oil.

In condiments we have hershey's chocolate syrup, caramel syrup, smucker's hot fudge, strawberry spread, grape spread, mayo, ketchup, sriracha sauce, parmesan cheese, tobasco sauce, worcestershire sauce, peanut butter, pancake syrup, horseradish mustard, grey poupon dijon mustard, Walden Farms Super Fruit Balsamic Vinegar, zesty italian dressing, creamy caeser dressing and pancake syrup.

Amenities

Nassau House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , A chandelier, floor to floor windows 2 water tiles in shower
    Bathroom on right - toilet , shower , Has a window with ocean view
    Bathroom on left - toilet , shower
    Bathroom near garage - toilet , shower
    Foyer Powder room - toilet
    Outdoor Shower with hot water - outdoor shower , Look at the ocean and enjoy hot water shower next to pool
  • All bathrooms have high end tiles and Fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Room 22 by 22 with wood cathedral ceiling, 3 french doors
    Bedroom on the right - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 2 Full size beds, one twin under the full bed
    Bedroom on the left - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 2 Full size beds, one twin under the full bed
    Bedroom over garage - 1 double
    Room in the basement - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 2 Full size beds, one twin under the full bed
    Inflatable mattress - 1 double
  • Master bedroom is 22 by 22 feet with stained wood cathedral ceilings, master suite is breath taking with floor to floor windows facing the ocean. Bedroom on right has an enormous window facing the pool and the ocean. Three bedrooms have 2 full size beds plus a twin size bed. All mattresses are brand new, with new bedding.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Location!!! no car needed, Luxury Oceanfront, heated pool, our home on HGTV
average rating of 4.888889 based on 54 reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
5

Room to Spare and Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

Seaduction is an amazing property. The ocean view is postcard quality. The amount of room is plentiful. The kitchen is large enough to satisfy two or more chef's at once. Location is perfect. Close to the new Bah Mar and Atlantis is just over the bridge. The house host/manager Ms. Shenque is delightful and a great source for local knowledge. Whether you have a large family or corporate group on holiday Seaduction should be on your short list for the best location to hold the next get-together.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Extremelly disappointing! It is as pictured but amenities and services lacking

  • 2 of 5

Our arrival started poorly and overall did not improve! Spent 1st 20 minutes at gate ringing bell, calling house and calling house staff. No response. Finally came to door saying did not hear us! Went to use pool. It was being filled by a hose and too cold to be useable. Though heated pool was advertised were told could not be turned on so pool totally unusable which was the MAIN reason for renting. Went to take showers, no water pressure or hot water. Again tried calling for assistance. No response. Finally shut off hose and pressure came back. Housekeeper showed up about hour later without answering our calls and to put it mildly, was not very nice! Generally found 4 of 7 lounge chairs were broken. At least one umbrella broken and unusable (though house person said would be back with replacement that day, still broken when left). Cabinet with pans off hinges, could not get oven or broiler to work, ac in basement room broken so very musty, basement bedroom had dehumidifier that emptied into bucket in room? Bedroom by pool had only closet with few hangers, no bureau or even luggage racks. Not so much as a piece of paper describing area, restaurants, groceries, how to get around to be found in the house. Car is definitely needed. When inquiry made to house person about taxi, response was didn’t you get the number from airport taxi and that was the end of that. Ended up incurring cost of staying elsewhere to obtain use of pool amenities. Definitely would not recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All our guests have the option of adding on pool heat. It is $100 per day. Guests requested to know what the temperature of the pool was a few days prior to arrival, they decided not to have the pool heated. The day after their arrival they decided they wanted the pool heated, our policy is not to have the pool heated once guests arrive. It normally takes over 2 days for our large pool to heat. Heated pool is an added item, we are happy to add, provided the request is made prior to arrival. I was send emails saying they would now go to Atlantis to enjoy the heated pool, there is no heated pool at Atlantis. On the review they are just mentioning they went to another place for heated pool, the reason they most likely did not mention Atlantis is they would have learned at some point Atlantis has no heated pools. Within hours of arrival we got a call that there was no water in the bathrooms, but the kitchen faucet and some other faucets were working. There is no way some faucets would work and showers not work. The story that they turned off the outdoor hose and that got water in the house is not something that jives either. Guest did not wait 20 minutes outside on arrival. We do have plenty of hangers, plenty of drawers as well. We also have a laminated book that has all the information on the house and Nassau, which is shared with the guests prior to arrival. Also our staff is very courteous to all guests. Even when things did not add up, our staff went to check on the water situation. On her arrival they decided they would not let her enter the bathrooms to check on the pressure, strange. Too many things that do not add up. We are here to ensure our guests are happy. I am hoping the many past reviews will be a testament to our sincerity and hard work we put into each stay at our home. Sincerely, Sonal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Large villa with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay for a recent long weekend. Although there were 11 of us, we never felt cramped. We were met upon our arrival and given an overview of the home. The host was very flexible with arrival time, as our flights arrived a bit on the early side. The house was a great location and was very easy to grab a taxi right outside the front door. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. We really enjoyed the pool and having the small beach area in the back yard. We were even able to have jet skis delivered to ride around in the lagoon for a couple hours. All in all, we had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend for a stay with a large family or group of friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Myers, Florida
5

December Birthday Party at Seaduction

  • 5 of 5

My extended family stayed at Seaduction 5 DEC 2017 for my Birthday. Many in our family have December Birthdays so we usually go to Nassau for someone's B-day during the month. The house is huge with plenty of room for all of us. We had 35+ guests at the party with room to spare. Shenique is the owner's Home Manager and was extremely helpful and gracious. The oceanside location made for an excellent backdrop for all of our local guests that shared in the festivities. We asked that the pool heater be turned up to 92 degrees as we are Floridians who can't take cold swimming pools. The pool never made it to 92. 89/90 was all it made it to. Sonal told me she normally heats the pool to 82, which is about what the ocean temperature was while we were there (we used our wetsuits in the ocean). Overall Seaduction is a large well kept property that comfortably fit our needs. There is an empty lot across the street from the house that has plenty of parking for guests. The air-conditioning worked very well in all the rooms. The large shower in the master was very nice. The kitchen is a perfect size for many cooks to operate at once. The oversize deck provided plenty of room for guests to enjoy the full moon and pleasant evening air. I strongly encourage anyone with a large family or planning a large party on Nassau to think of Seaduction as the location.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5

This house has to have one of the best views in Nassau. When you walk out onto the back deck you do not want to leave. Many times we went out to do something but ended up wanting to get back to the house and have the peace of the deck. It was a fantastic week. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

My family and I of nine had a fabulous time during our stay at seduction. We realky enjoyed the Ocea

  • 5 of 5

Awesome experience. Would recommend for any group looking for a great place to stay. Sonal , the housekeeper, our taxi driver Taylor and all the locals were very friendly and helpful during our entire stay. Just stay away from the Bahamar casino.. the machines are rigged. Go to the Atlantis casino your chances of winning are much higher/greater

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Straw Market
Senor Frog's
Twin Brothers - Fish fry @ Arawak Cay
Paradise Island Golf Club
Carmine's
Bahama Divers
Powerboat Adventures
Olives Meze Grill
John Watling's Distillery
The Zoo
Blue Lagoon Island- Dolphin Encounters
Divers Haven
Graycliff Restaurant
Hard Rock Cafe
Atlantis Beach Tower Resort Paradise Island
Cabbage Beach
Bay Street - Nassau
Cable Beach
Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Nassau International Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nassau Harbour
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Atlantis
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Golden Shores Chineses Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Sea Duction is located 4 miles from Nassau International Airport, 1.5 miles from Baha Mar, 1.5 miles from fish fry, 2 miles from downtown and Straw Market, 3 miles from Atlantis. Bus 10 goes by the house every 10 minutes, it will take you to a local grocery store, Baha Mar, Fish Fry or Downtown. Within half a mile of the house is a public beach, Saunders beach. It has a playground for kids and a public beach. Across from Sauders beach is a chinese restaurant, Pizza Place and a bar. It also has a gas station with a convenience store that is open 24 hours.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $300
Pet Fee $100
Heated Pool is $100/day $1
Property Damage Protection $59

Pet fee is $100 per pet per day. Cleaning fee is $300.

50% of the rental is due at booking and the final payment is due 90 days prior to arrival.

We reserve the right to access the property without notice and if there are more than the agreed upon number of guests than we reserve the right to evict the entire group - we most certainly hope this situation never arises.

Once booked we do not allow for cancellations.

When security deposit is refunded back to the guests, if you pay by credit card vrbo will deduct 3% from your refund, if you wish to avoid this please pay by check.

Feel free to call me (703) 915-1350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund