Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Cabin-Hot Tub-Pool Table~Fireplace~WIFI~Amazing VIEW~Close to Branson!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bed/2.5 Bath Steps Away From The Lake! Sleeps 12

The Bear Lake Lodge has recently just been available to rent. WE DECORATE FOR CHRISTMAS between Nov 7-Jan 10th including a lighted Christmas tree and decorations! It is located directly on Table Rock Lake and within 100ft to the lake shoreline!

The Bear Lake Lodge is one of the BEST locations available in Kimberling city and within walking distance to restaurants and a major grocery store! Better yet, it is only 1/2 mile from the best Marina on Table Rock Lake (What's up Dock) where you can rent Ski Boats, Pontoon boats, Bass boats, Pontoon boats and boat slips. Silver Dollar City is only a 15 minute drive away if you decide to go to the #1 voted Theme park in the USA in 2012 by USA today! To enjoy over 100 live entertainment shows and 100's of restaurants, Branson is just another 5 minute drive further.

As soon as you enter the Bear Lake Lodge, you will notice a very rustic, quality, and cozy place to stay with lots of character. It offers expansive views of Table Rock Lake and a 100ft gentle walk to the Lake shore. The Bear Lake Lodge is decorated with lovely decor and quality log furnishings. The upstairs living area has a gorgeous full mount black bear on the wall, a quality and comfortable couch, love seat and oversize chair with a 60' Flat panel TV. The spacious gourmet kitchen has a very rustic feel with stainless steel appliances. The floor to ceiling massive Natural Stone fireplace with a beautiful 5x5 Elk head mount is the centerpiece of this amazing home. Inside you will also find tongue and groove wood ceilings, solid wood beams, wood plank floors, hand cut Half Log stairs and log railings and expansive floor to ceiling windows to capture the amazing views of Table Rock Lake. The downstairs living area has a full size pool table, a full size futon, two comfortable recliners, a 42' Flat panel TV and offers great views of the lake. The master bedroom has a new custom hand cut Apsen wood king size bed with matching furniture and a 32' flat panel TV. The other guest room has a unique Cactus Wood queen size bed with matching furniture with a 32' Flat Panel Tv. Lastly, the Bunk room is furnished with a full over queen custom red cedar log bunk and a twin over twin bunk. When you come back from an exciting day on Table Rock Lake, Branson or Silver Dollar City, you definitely want to soothe your muscles in our brand new top of the line Hot Springs Hot tub located on the paver stone patio. You can also just relax in the provided lounge chairs, patio chairs or swinging rope hammock. In the evening, chill out by the Fire pit with four custom log benches and FREE firewood. Build yourself a fire to enjoy tasty S'mores and have some great campfire stories with the family. And best yet, take our FREE canoe out on the lake for a leisure scenic view. Don't forget to bring the Free fishing poles provided and try to catch a record big mouth bass for dinner! The Bear Lake Lodge is now available to rent and will create everlasting family memories on Table Rock Lake that will last a lifetime. Home also has FREE WiFi!!

*Please note - Lake levels fluctuate year to year due to rainfall amounts. Pictures may not reflect current lake levels.

All of our listings on VRBO can be found here:

More Details

Stan (property manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Stan (property manager)

Steve & Connie Faria are the owners of Bear Lake Lodge. We have spent every summer since 2004 on Table Rock Lake and have enjoyed it more than ever. We have captured many wonderful memories as a family and will cherish them for a lifetime!

Stan is our property manager (pictured) and he will be more than happy to assist you with reservations!

Stan (property manager) purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Stan (property manager) chose Kimberling City

It is located directly on Table Rock Lake and within 100ft to the lake shoreline! The Bear Lake Lodge is one of the BEST locations available in Kimberling city and within walking distance to restaurants and a major grocery store! Better yet, it is only 1/2 mile from the best Marina on Table Rock Lake (What's up Dock) where you can rent Ski Boats, Pontoon boats, Bass boats, Pontoon boats and boat slips.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Arrived at this home and instantly feel in love with it. It was a short getway with four of my girlfriends to catch up on old times. Beds were very comfortable and furniture was top notch. Great location to everything. We ate at Fish Tales local restaurant(small but great food) just a few blocks away. Also ate at parmasean's pizza place one day ( would definitely recommend). We loved getting back to the house and relaxing in the Hot tub. Went to Silver Dollar City and enjoyed the food and shows. We already told some of our other friends about your place. We would come back to this home again!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 8


Kimberling City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • VRBO cancel policy of 60 days 100% refund will override the policy in rental agreement. $49 cancellation fee will be charged on all cancellations
  • Small non-shedding dogs will be considered during non-peak seasons. Approval must be given first & an additional $250 pet deposit will be collected
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Full size bathroom in Master Shared Jack n Jill for Bedroom 2 & 3. 1/2 bath off main floor
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - Full over Queen bunk and twin over twin bunk
  • 1 King in Master 1 Queen in guest room Full over Queen bunk and twin over twin bunk in 3rd bedroom Full size futon in downstairs living area Most compatible for 6 adults and 6 children
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Cabin-Hot Tub-Pool Table~Fireplace~WIFI~Amazing VIEW~Close to Branson!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
Kansas City

Very nice property and location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with friends (2 families of 4 plus two small dogs) at this house for a week and really enjoyed it. Great amenities, great location, comfortable furnishings. The kids loved the bunk beds. We made use of the kayak, (the canoe had duct tape on it so we were not comfortable taking it out), firepit, hot tub, grill, pool table and little beach front area. The appliances worked very well, so cooking and laundry were no problem. It was easy to drive to everything in the Branson area, and we day tripped to Eureka Springs because it is only an hour away.

The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the floors were not cleaned very well - they were very dusty and dirty under the furniture and around the beds on the bed skirts, also the pillows were very flat and stained (under the pillow cases). I would have only deducted 1/2 star if that was an option.

I would stay here again... assuming the dust bunnies will be removed after the owner speaks with their cleaners, and I'd bring my own pillow. :-)

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that your family had a wonderful time staying at our lakefront cabin. We appreciate the positive feedback you have provided. Glad to hear that you were able to take of all the amenities we offer with this home. The canoe was not intended to be used and we replaced it with a new tandem kayak you made use of and mentioned in the review. To address the minor concern of the dust, we had some construction work done right before you have rented and just replaced the HVAC unit with a brand new one. We probably should have had the cleaners go back afterwards and inspect the floors. Sorry for the inconvenience but glad you loved the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Convenient and Very Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two young kids planned a last minute getaway to Table Rock. Owners were very easy to work with and very quick to respond. The house is great and has a Colorado Lodge feel to it. Excellent lot that slopes towards water. Home was in great shape with beautiful views of the lake. We enjoyed the hot tub and had a very relaxing weekend in this spacious home. Would recommend highly and we will be going back........The W Family

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I have never given a 5 rating before, but this place deserves it. I was a little worried about being to far away from SDC and Branson, but its true its only a 15 minute drive to get there, we were happy to be on our own and still close enough to keep the grandkids happy. We walked in to Christmas smells and a lighted tree and a view from the living room most people have never seen, you could almost reach out and touch the lake. The pool table and the hot tub were the most sought after recreations after a day at the city. This place was so clean and inviting that our week long trip went by to fast. and a few tears were shed!! In a short time your home became ours and we thank you for sharing it with us. We met the owner Steve while we were there and he was so nice!! Thank you again for giving us a slice of heaven while we were there. Highly recommend, you can not go wrong with this home!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Springfield MO

Very cool house, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a great location. Very cool furnishings and tons of character. Love that we could be on the lake but not 100 miles away from everything. We had to rent a boat from the marina, which was just around the corner, so it worked perfectly for us.

The house isn't brand new, so you have some things that go along with an older house, but all-in-all we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Hot tub is perfect, overlooking the lake and its just a really cool house that you can tell the owners have spent a ton of money on.

Again, its close to everything so we were just down the road from the grocery store and marina, not to mention it was convenient to Branson and Silver Dollar City.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time and made some great memories. Thank you for noticing all the character this home has. This is one of the reasons we purchased this home, because we love the feel of a little older home with such great character and especially the awesome views. Silver dollar city is only 15 minutes away and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the #1 destination for travelers in the branson area. Silver dollar City got voted the #2 theme park in the USA! We hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great place to stay but there are some issues.

  • 3 of 5

This is an absolutely beautiful cabin with a beautiful view. It perfectly accommodated our family of eight. The view is amazing and the proximity to the lake cannot be beat. The furniture is extremely comfortable throughout the cabin and we enjoyed the amenities, especially the canoe provided. Also, your stay won't be complete without enjoying some time in the hammock on a beautiful day.

We did have a few issues though that hopefully will be taken care of for future guests. Neither of the jetted tubs in the house work. The one in the Master Bedroom holds water but the jets do not work. The one in the conjoined rooms has a malfunctioning drain and the jets don't work rendering it useless. The shower works great though and the tiling is beautiful!

There were instructions for us to care for the outdoor umbrella but there was no umbrella there anywhere.

The refrigerator was not working when we arrived and it had mold in it. Although we called maintenance to correct these issues we only got a cleaning company to come out and clean the fridge the first day. We were asked to call the refrigerator manufacturer to trouble shoot the problem with it ourselves and after a lengthy attempt at talking to their customer service rep's we found the manual and were able to fix the fridge ourselves. Nobody arrived to address the other issues until the day before we were departing and they were unable to fix any of it at that time.

The rascally Raccoons are back but not in the attic. There are two of them that enjoy lounging on the deck off the master bedroom. I stomped my foot and hissed at them hoping to scare them off but they just hissed back so I retreated to the bedroom. There was Raccoon scat on the deck which can be very dangerous due to parasites so please be cautious. Wildlife is part of the deal when you are out in nature but you can take precautions. You can research how to handle Raccoon scat but this is something I deal with at home and have learned that the best way to treat it is to pour boiling water over it to kill the parasites before attempting to clean it. If possible it's best to just stay away from it completely.

I spoke with the owner and he was very understanding and refunded a full day's stay for our trouble. Even with the issues we had, it was totally worth it. The time spent with our family in such a beautiful home was priceless! Hopefully, the kinks will get worked out soon.

We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us very much. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We apologize for the few issues you encountered. The fridge is only 1 yr old and is one of the fancy LED screen models. Unfortunately, as nice as they are, they apparently have issues sometimes. We called the company and found out that all we had to do was reset it. The fridge was turned off for close to two weeks without our knowledge. It is very common to see a little mold in a fridge that has been turned off for just a few days. We immediately sent our cleaning crew over to thoroughly clean the fridge out and take care of this for your family. The tubs work fine, but the jets do not work and we do not advertise we have jetted tubs. The umbrella is located in the garage so it does not get blown away, we wish we would have known that you could not find it. And as far as the rascally raccoons, We tried a few months ago the nice way and brought them over 9 miles south of the home to beautiful Dogwood canyon nature park and they apparently found their way back like a cat sometimes does. We finally had to get rid of the two rascals once and for all the hard way. As you mentioned, we did refund you money to help satisfy your stay, because we believe in customer service and our customers are always correct. We are happy that you had such a great time that you would want to stay with us again even though you had a few issues. That definitely speaks volumes for this beautiful home!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Beautiful place to relax

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay. Very relaxing and clean. Pool table and hot tub was great for entertaining the kids. Would definately stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really are glad you enjoyed your stay. Table Rock Lake is just got voted one of TOP 10 Lakes in the country to visit! We would love to have you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Rocks
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Ledgestone Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Rocks

Silver Dollar City theme park (Highly recommend!)

Branson Belle Lake cruise and dinner

White water (water park)

Over 100 shows in Branson

Boating, skiing, Diving, Jetskiing and cruising on Table Rock Lake

Horseback riding, Nature Park, Trout fishing at Dogwood canyon (5 min away)

100's Restaurants in Branson or vicinity

Miniature golfing and go cart riding

Fishing, fishing and more fishing!

Golfing. Over 15 to choose from and many professional courses

Many Zipline courses are new to the area

Shopping for the girls and especially at Branson Landing!

Many Caves and Caverns to tour and explore

Visit Eureka Springs historic town

Hot air ballon rides


Canoeing, kayaking and swimming


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Booking Fee $49 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.97%

The Bear Lake Lodge has 3 night minimum and best sleeps 12 guests ( 8 adults and 4 children)
During Peak season, stays under 7 nights must be approved before accepted
The Bear Lake Lodge is NOT located on the Chalet Resort property. It is a private home on private property.

Visit Chaletsontablerocklake Dot Com for updated calendar

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties