Children not allowed
Max guests: 5
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Never ever stay here !!! We were heading to Corpus Christi, I contacted the owner to receive the keyless entry code. I emailed,called, and texted ! No response! Thankfully Vrbo put us up in s hotel ! We had no laundry or kitchen facilities.... so it Madre it really difficult. We are heading home today after no response from owner, I contacted stating we need a refund immediately. No response. We stopped at the house, talked to three neighbors who stated the owners were just around the house doing yard work, etc. I have booked with Vrbo fir over ten years and this is a first. Still working on getting my money back !!!
Although most of what occurred was accidental and unfortunate; I was in the hospital with severe health issues. No matter, she was refunded in full, and in timely fashion. From the time she began looking at the house, she made demands, that were directly against the owners’ policy for her own needs. She has only been a part of this rental group for 4 years. And her complaint is vacuous, with no bearing in reality. She was compensated well beyond what anyone would deem satisfactory.
Good property, but terrible communication with property owner
Despite multiple attempts by me and by VRBO, I was never able to communicate with the owner from about three weeks before we arrived through our stay at the property. VRBO was not able to contact him during this period either. Weeks before the arrival date, I did speak with him and he told me where to find the key to get into the house. But that verbal instruction was all I received; there was no subsequent communication before arrival or written instructions in the house once the 5 of us arrived.
Unfortunately we needed instructions to get the central heating to work; we were never able to get the temp in the house above 60 degrees F despite 5 of us trying to get it to work.
There was a space heater we tried to use in the bathroom but it tripped the circuit breaker. We couldn’t contact the owner; after several hours we found the circuit box. But we had to take showers in a 60 degree bathroom!
The sink in one of the bathrooms did not drain at all and was disgusting. We had to brush our teeth at the kitchen sink. Never heard from the owner on this complaint. Finally my brother came over and removed the trap which had In it disgusting sludge and 3 toothpaste caps!
It has been 10 days since we left and I still have heard nothing from he owner.
Through all this, VRBO has been helpful and supportive via phone.
Never Stayed Here - Property Double Booked
Briefly saw it from the outside, looks like it needs a lot of work.
Quiet neighborhood house. Great size rooms. Just like being at your own home.
The owner, Josh was responsive to texts with questions about the property. Quiet neighborhood. Close to the scenic ocean drive area. Would use this house again for our next visit to the area.
The owner was very helpful. Neighbors were nice. Neighborhood is quiet and beautiful. I recommend this house for sure. We are already planning our visit next year and will use the same house.