Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Red River Gorge/Natural bridge, 3BR, 1 & 1/2 BA, Rock Climbing, Zipling, Hiking

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR, 1 1/2 bath, Sleeps 8, 2 story, Open floor plan, wooded 3 acre lot

Nature's Sanctuary is located on a private drive. We have our own lake for fishing, and 5 other lakes within walking distance. There are two fire pits available. We have two decks (one of which is gated) for dogs. There is a wrap around deck upstairs that has a wonderful view of the lake and a large charcoal grill. We are close to the hiking trails, and mountainous views, Cliffview Zipline, The Via Ferratta, and the Brand new Ropes course, Miguels Pizza, The Rock House Restaurant and Inner Cavern Canoeing.

This 3BR 1 1/2 bath cabin has a whirlpool tub and shower. Washer and dryer, Bar, Open floor Plan, stainless steel appliances and all the kitchen amenities you could possibly need. Fireplace, Flat Screen TV in the main room with HD and Cable. Also includes a pool table, foosball table, and a rack of family games and books you to share and enjoy.

3 bedrooms consist of 1 King size (tempurpedic mattress) 2 twin beds, 1 full, and a pull out couch in the basement. This cabin offers a very comfortable and family oriented environment.

Nature's Sanctuary is Located in The Red River Gorge. Close to The Natural Bridge, Rock Climbing, ATV Trails, fishing(catch and release) Hiking, and Walking Trails, zip lining, swimming, and a ropes course.

We are pet friendly. (2 dog max) (must be under 35pds) and absolutely No-smoking in our home.

More Details

Owner
Stacy Eldred
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, sign language
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Stacy Eldred

Nature's Sanctuary is our favorite family get away. The second we get on the road to head to the cabin, our whole family relaxes. It is a stress free getaway, an environment all family's should experience A place where we share our closest moments and family time. We sit around the fire, talk, tell stories, take our dogs for long walks, and hikes. Play games on the front porch for hours. Read books, listen to music, play horseshoes and Cornhole. The cell phone service is sketchy, so nothing to do but talk and enjoy one another. Then at night we settle down on the couches in front of the fireplace and watch a movie. Perfect day!!!! Days all of us cherish.

Stacy Eldred purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Stacy Eldred chose Beattyville

This Cabin is perfect for any family. The amenities, the property, and the private location.

What makes this cabin unique

2 firepits, two decks, shelter to eat under, Charcoal grill, pool table, darts and a foosball table. Open yard in front of house for kids to play. Fishing lake. Whirlpool tub, King size Tempurpedic mattress.

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Lexington KY
Nearest Golf
40 Miles
Winchester
Nearest Motorway
8.6 Miles
Mountain Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
In Cliffview Resort
Car: necessary

Natures Sanctuary is located in Cliffview Resort, this resort has a 6 stop Zipline over tree tops, and mountain greenery. The last stop is 3k feet long and 300feet high. There are beautiful hiking hills and trails, lakes for fishing, and swimming. Just minutes from The Natural Bridge State Park and The Red River Gorge. There are also Hummer tours leaving from the Resort. The Via Feratta, which is the horizontal rock climbing located in the United States. We have the number 2 rock climbing in the world located right here in the Red River Gorge. There is also a Ropes course in Slade KY, and a Canoeing Trip in the Mountainous Caves.

Amenities

Beattyville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Whirlpool Tub and separate Shower in Main Bathroom. 1/2 bath downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Master Bedroom, KIng Size Bed, Tempurpedic, Mattress, French doors to deck, with beautiful view. Second Bedroom, two Twin Beds Third Bedroom- Full Size Bed, Private room Fourth Bed- Sleeper Sofa in Basement ***We also have a two person Suite "honeymoon" suite available on the property if you have additional guests or if you have that special someone you would like to have more private time with. VRBO #864253 "Wild at Heart" it Rents for $100 a night. Special Discount if you are renting Nature's Sanctuary
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
Notes:
********If you have that special someone who prefers to be with the family, yet, prefers to have more privacy. We have a 2 person suite cabin available for rent. It is VRBO #864253 "Wild at Heart" it rents for $100 dollars a night. There is a discount if you rent the little cabin in addition to Nature's Sanctuary. Any Questions about the suite contact me at (502)744-7989

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
27% Complete
11% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Red River Gorge/Natural bridge, 3BR, 1 & 1/2 BA, Rock Climbing, Zipling, Hiking
average rating of 4.255814 based on 43 reviews
5

great get away. love the cabin and the location. thanks

  • 5 of 5

loved the cabin, wish we had more time. great location and private...

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Climber's paradise

  • 5 of 5

Roomy, clean and conveniently located cabin. Secluded and private as well. It even has a game room with a pool table which we used. Fun! It has all the amenities except the only addition that would be awesome would be a hot tub!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location and nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful location and cabin was nice. It was, however, apparent that the owners have had some issues in the past with renters and were a bit over the top about making sure they didn't get burned again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good times, poor customer service on the owners part.

  • 3 of 5

Loved the cabin and location. However, we did not have access to a working fridge. And when I notified the owner of problems with the fridge she did not offer suggestions to fix the problem, instead she suggested that it was warm due to loading groceries for 8 people. Found that to be extremely rude as that was definitely not the case and not the least bit helpful. Be prepared to not have access to a fridge during your stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is quite unfortunate that the our guest failed to mention the fact that that I offered her access to my personal shed and our coolers for storing drinks. When you have 8 people the refrigerator door is opened more then necessary and difficult to cool down after an arrival. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville
5

Rain did not ruin.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, despite it raining for about 36 hours straight during our stay in the cabin, even the sound of the rain on the metal roof at night was nice. We had a great time with our kids and their friends just playing games, cards and pool. It was great to disconnect, and have quality time with our kids and their friends. We love natural bridge, and would definitely consider staying here again, especially in colder weather when we could use the fireplace!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, OH
5

Quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our group enjoyed our stay. The house is fairly well equipped. The temperature outside during our stay was near perfect and thus we didn't need heat or air conditioning in the house. We made good use of the kitchen (pots, pans, utensils good, except no measuring cups) and made good use of the fire pit every night. The master bed was very comfortable. Even though we thought we would, we did not use the pool table, foosball (small) and horse shoe pits (only 2 shoes) but only because we didn't feel the need to. We spent our time eating, relaxing and talking around the fire. We were on motorcycles so the gravel road was not a enjoyable part however it is a short distance. Also, having to haul the garbage out to the front of the resort was a bit of a pain on motorcycles. All in all though we enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $80
Tax Rate 10.0%

ADD A 3RD NIGHT FOR 1/2 THE PRICE!!!!!! $85.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.