Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pack up your family for a Beach Getaway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This fabulous unit is complete with West Indies decor, leather couch, TV, antique dining set, custom drapes, lavish furnishings and Baltic-brown marble counters throughout! There are 2 Kings and 2 twin beds that are adorned with plush bedding in bold, spicy colors.. High-speed internet access is available within the condo. The pool at the Indies features cascading waterfalls and is heated when necessary to provide swimming year round! Other amenities include a work-out facility and a business stations.

Indies 304 features a wonderful view of the gulf from the living room and master suite balconies and underground parking is available with elevator access steps away, so you never have to worry about the inconvenience of inclement weather. Experience breathtaking 360 degree views from the roof-top terrace which features misting stations, lounge chairs and privacy. Enjoy your very own private paradise with awesome views of lighthouses, dolphins, the gulf & the bay! Book now online and get closer to the vacation you’ve been dreaming of! Parking Space #15 under building is for you during the stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Pack up your family for a Beach Getaway!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
Wynne, AR
1

A little disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was nice and comfortable. However there were rats in the shrubbery around the pool. There were very few grocery stores or places to eat in Fort Morgan and the grocery store was very expensive. It was too isolated for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Annette, sorry you weren't satisfied. We ALWAYS make a point to tell our guests that we are away from everything, usually that's what keeps us booked! Any animals or wildlife on property we obviously have no control over, we were glad to have you though!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Indies unit #304

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All the drains in both bathrooms were sluggish. The screen door to the deck did not work and Mark had to take it for repairs. The sliding door is very hard to open/close. The inner seals on the refrigerator and freezer doors was always hot. The mattress in the master bedroom was not comfortable. The staff at the Indies is very helpful and responsive.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are glad Mark came to assist you, he's great! We are always happy to send maintenance over when we have issues. Sometimes we don't know about them until we hear from our guests! Thanks for taking time to write a review. Our owners always like to hear from the guest so we can take care of you better in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sylacauga, AL
4

Anna's Move

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was very clean, spacious and met our needs. We arrived late and a call was placed in advance to let the office know we would not be there in time to get the key and they graciously left it in the room. However, we did not have the gate code. Therefore, we could not get in the parking area. We finally found someone who was willing to share the code with us. The code would have been helpful and we also noticed that throughout the weekend it appeared that we were not the only late arrivals who did not have the gate code. The pool was also closed the majority of the time. This was our first stay in Fort Morgan. We did not realize how remote the area was and we were also moving a college student. For this area to be so remote it would be nice if management would be more receptive to allowing guests to bring trailers. Although I understand that trailers may be eyesores you guys are located to prime recreation areas that would include bikes, kayaks and jet skis. You are a short distance from either the gulf or bay however you can't bring anything with you to enjoy these areas. Plus the management is a very "you can't". Well what can we do and what other resources may be available close by?? The room was very nice and the complex was very quite. We like the seclusion of it all.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We (Sunset Properties) completely understand your frustrations. We wish we had input in the management of the condo buildings, but those are run by the individual owner associations. We can only control what occurs inside the property, and we are thrilled that your condo was clean and ready for your arrival! We do rent properties in town and also properties that allow trailers. I hate we didn't understand all of your needs when you booked because we would have been better able to match your requests. We always say, "yes!" :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery city, MO
5

Orleans gardner

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great only short walk to beach, not crowded at beach. The only think I didn't like was rug in master bedroom. Very ruff on feet

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the straight 5's!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at the Indies

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always enjoy our stay at the Indies. We are concerned about the flooding of Highway 180---it seems to get worse every year.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
2

A little disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second year to rent with Sunset Properties. We have been very pleased. Unfortunately when we got to this rental, lamps were missing light bulbs, there was no cable tv and one of the tvs we couldn't get to turn on at all...and toward the end of our stay, the smoke detector started chirping. The first day I called about the light bulbs and was advised that someone would be there shortly to bring some. Unfortunately no one ever came. After that we just sucked it up and went without. (Part of our family was in another condo, so we went over there to watch tv, etc.). This definitely was not the best experience we've ever had. The condo itself was nice but decorated in dark tones, so you need all the light you can get.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay. Sunset Properties strives to make sure our units are in proper working order and that our guest are comfortable during their stay. Maintenance was given a work order on the same day you reported the light issues and our maintenance man did replace the bulbs he found not working. The issues you had with your cable and television were reported to the property management company because we cannot work on their cable service. We appreciate your time you took reviewing your stay and we are looking into the matter further to see where the breakdown in communication happened. We hope you will come back for another stay and allow us to make sure your next vacation is worry free! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties