Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3rd House From Ocean! Great Breeze And Views! Quietest Block In Town!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bdrm, 1.5 Bath, Front And Back Deck, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Outdoor Shower!

Master bedroom with king bed, private 1/2 bath and access to back deck. Two other bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each, all linens supplied including beach towels. Open kitchen and dining area for family nights and entertaining. Great living room with two sleeper(klik klak) couches. Bikes included!

Two minute walk to the beach of Ocean Bay Park, bordering Seaview. Nice Quiet area with plenty of room for all at the beach!


Owner
Pam J
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Bay Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

3rd House From Ocean! Great Breeze And Views! Quietest Block In Town!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Great stay by the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Pam's place in Fire Island.

Her house has ample space for guests, with a fully stocked kitchen that made preparing meals a breeze. We were so happy with the bikes, beach umbrellas, chairs and wagons, all of which really made everything so much more comfortable. And the outdoor shower was pretty fantastic!

Plus, we were just a few steps away from the beach!

We loved it here and will definitely want to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing, exactly as shown in photos but even better. The master was very spacious and the two other bedrooms are a lot larger then the images show. Couches in the living room were extremely comfortable and the kitchen area was huge! Also, the 2nd bathroom from the master was a walk out into the kitchen which was very convenient. Also our favorite thing was that the house is the 2nd house from the beach! About a 9 minute walk to the bars/restaurants/ferry as well. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house, super close to the beach, missing a few essentials (like TP!)

  • 4 of 5

This house on Fire Island was perfect for our stay - close to the beach, bedrooms were comfortable, front porch was great for dinners and hanging out, and the bikes were a great addition to quickly get to and from Seaview for grocery shopping or lunch/dinner. The beach near the house was amazing and very quiet. The only minor detail that was missing was that there was no spare toilet paper or paper towels, so when the first rolls ran out, we had to go to town to buy more. Additionally, we were instructed to vacuum and clean the sheets prior to leaving the house, which is not typically something a guest is asked to do. That said, it was well worth the trip out to Fire Island to stay in this house, but just be advised to these minor details.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Pam's house for Memorial Day Weekend. The set-up is great for a large group with lots of room to sleep and hang out. It's just like the pictures and description. Steps from the beach, which is a huge bonus. Close enough walk to the bars, but pleasantly removed from the noise and riff-raff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful FI experience

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I stayed here for MDW of 2015 and had an absolutely amazing time! The house was so clean and had everything that we needed! There was so much space and the bedrooms were all roomy! Pam was a pleasure to deal with and was so easy to contact if we needed anything. It's in the perfect location, a couple houses from the beach and has a great wrap around porch. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
2

Cockroaches ruined our trip.

  • 2 of 5

Really disappointed in this rental. We saw between 15 and 20 cockroaches in the house during our two night weekend stay. They were under the sheets, in the dining and living room. We had some kids sleeping on the floor who came home with bites that were likely from the cockroaches. We took pictures and sent them to Pam. Her response was basically to blame us, saying that we must have brought them in. The house was great and seemed quite clean but without a proper fumigation I don't think she should be renting it.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is really such a shame that these guests experienced such a different stay than any other tenants in our home. I would never point blame, what I was simply questioning was the possibility that the alleged roaches may have been in someone's luggage simply because I was at the house 3 days before and saw none and then my family and I spent last weekend there and turned the place upside down looking for any critters and found none. If we were to see any, we would definitely address this issue immediately. I feel terrible that this rental transpired the way it did and assure any future guests that this is not the experience we strive to give our tenants.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Fire Island Ferries
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Bay Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 1 -2017
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
July 4th 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Summer 2 - 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
labor day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
weekend only $600
Tax Rate 3.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties