Entire home

Dune House 4

Photo gallery for Dune House 4

A covered outdoor deck with a table and chairs, a view of the beach, and a wooden ceiling.
A modern living room with a sofa, two chairs, a TV, and a balcony with a view.
A balcony with a view of a sandy beach and dunes.
A modern living room with a sofa, chairs, a table, and a staircase.
A modern living room with a sofa, chairs, a coffee table, and artwork on the wall.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ocean City Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Waterpark access
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
Ocean City, MD
  • Place, Ocean City Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Maryland Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Northside Park
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, Salisbury, MD (SBY-Salisbury - Ocean City Wicomico Regional)
    ‪56 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed

Bedroom 3

4 Twin Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Ocean City

Located in North Ocean City, a neighborhood in Ocean City, this vacation home is near theme parks and on the beach. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean City Beach and Maryland Beach. Lost Treasure Golf and Carousel Ice Skating Rink are also worth visiting.
Map
Ocean City, MD

What's nearby

  • Ocean City Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Maryland Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Montego Bay Shopping Center - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Northside Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Carousel Ice Skating Rink - 18 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Ocean City Station - 25 min drive
  • Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Bamboo Lounge - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Dumser's Dairyland Restaurant - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Dune House 4 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Dune House 4?

As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dune House 4 on Oct 22, 2027 start from $369, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Dune House 4?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dune House 4?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dune House 4 located?

Nestled on the beach, this North Ocean City vacation home is just steps from Maryland Beach and Ocean City Beach. Northside Park and Montego Bay Shopping Center are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great location

Great location with ample space.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

We loved this house!!!

We loved this house!!! It was in a great location with direct beach access. The house was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Dune house

Great access to beach!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location - highly recommended.

We loved the updated kitchen, bathrooms and large outdoor shower. Would have rated 5 stars had the tired looking furniture and damaged deck chairs & loungers been replaced.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2023
Hi Mark. Thank you for your review, We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We apologize that you didn't find the furniture suitable and that the deck furniture was damaged. We will be sure our local team is aware so they can address it. Thank you for being such wonderful guests. We look forward to another visit from you.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed the unit. I am very pleased with the general condition of the unit and the new appliances (frig, stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer). I also really appreciated the starter kit of household products. There are several items that need to be addressed in order for this to be a really spectacular unit, in our opinion. They are: 1) dead mosquitoes need to be wiped from the upper bathroom walls before every rental 2) the air vent in the upper bathroom needs to be cleaned...it is filthy 3) the railing on the upper deck needs to be fixed...it is coming apart 4) both air vents downstairs (living room and dining area) need to be painted. They are rusted/rusty and unattractive 5) both sliding glass door screens are off track 6) the drape on the upstairs sliding glass door is torn 7) the lower drawer on the left side of the dresser in the primary bedroom upstairs needs to be glued together (I reported this as it the drawer was not useable) and finally, 8) the coffee maker should be fully cleaned before each rental. It is not enough to clean the coffee pot, but the coffee grounds need to be emptied. These are all easy fixes, inexpensive fixes. Removing cigarette butts from lower deck before each rental would be great, also.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice dune front townhouse

Loved how close we were to beach, the under porch and the porch off the kitchen
From a partner site

8/10 Good

OC Dune house 4

House was nice. You need to bring beach chairs and umbrella
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Overall, great time

The neighbors are absolutely lovely, the location was great and easy to come and go from the beach. Furniture outside has been updated and was great to eat as a family outside. Any maintenance needs were delayed, and double check the dryer as there was a load of wet towels left in there. Overall, would stay again.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best beach house!

This house is the cleanest and best kept beach house I’ve ever stayed in. Great location on the beach and close to all kinds of restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again. The only negative, and this is being picky but it might matter to some, you can’t see over the dune to the beach or water from the main floor porch. Definitely can from the second floor and it’s fantastic. But just something to be aware of, especially if you have someone in your party who limits their stairs or can’t physically get to the beach but likes to stare at the ocean. Regardless, we’ve already talked about booking again for next year! It’s great!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 25, 2023
Hello Martina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that the cleanliness met your expectations. We appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve, and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A very nice three bedroom oceanfront townhouse and a great location. Easy access to the beach. The beds were comfortable and there was an excellent supply of towels. The kids loved having bunkbeds. The main floor bedroom which can sleep three people, would benefit from a little more storage The large deck had plenty of seating but could use a little TLC.— a few of the spindles were loose, and there were nailheads sticking up. You had to be careful if you were barefoot which was challenging with a toddler. The unit had full-size washer and dryer as well as an outside hose and shower. The leak was reported. The owners may want to consider moving the paint cans and paint thinner away from the hot water heater. Our family enjoyed staying there and would consider returning.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2025
Hi Viv. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the townhouse’s location, comfort, and amenities. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us. We also appreciate you bringing the leak and maintenance suggestions to our attention. Please know that the leak has already been reported to our local team, and we’re working to address it promptly. Additionally, we will pass along your recommendations about the deck repairs and relocating the paint cans to ensure the home remains in excellent condition for future guests. Thank you again for choosing our home, and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

The place was in a perfect location to beach, restaurants, shops etc. It was perfect for our family of 5. Beds were super comfy, kitchen was stocked if you wanted to cook, the outdoor shower was great & decks were so nice. The property mgmt group (Vacasa) was so friendly and helpful. We had to call & ask that someone come to clean our place again when we arrived because it was filthy. The mgmt group was right on it & sent someone very quickly. The second crew didn’t do that good of a job either but it was fine. The outdoor furniture is ripped and some not usable but other than that, it was awesome. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Nice location

Being on the beach is always great, this had private access as well. It's modern and fresh location on the inside as well. The dishwasher was tricky to turn on, there were no instructions so they didn't have someone look at it until 4 days into the week. That and the toaster oven didn't work, which we would have used. The listing is misleading for parking. It's a very low overhang and a Ford Explorer wouldn't fit, unless you have a compact car, you cannot use that space. I wish that was in the listing so we knew coming in. We had to get street parking for one of the cars for the week.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2023
Hi, Amy! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your Dune House experience. Our property manager is updating the listing to more clearly reflect the parking situation. The toaster oven will be replaced, and the dishwasher will be checked. Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback