Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious home only a block from beach & across the street from horseback riding!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

This spacious and modern beach home in Bandon has it all! With beach access just a block away, plenty of room for everyone to spread out, a cozy fireplace in the living room, and a wonderfully large kitchen, you will fall in love with this house!

Located a couple of miles south of Bandon proper, in the desirable Sunset City area, you will enjoy an uncrowded beach with fascinating rock structures. Just acrossthe road is a stable where you can book a horseback ride on the beach, or you could head into town for lunch at a fabulous restaurant and a dessert of free local candy samples at Cranberry Sweets! With golf courses, art galleries, fishing holes, cycling routes, and miles of coastline, nobody will be bored here in small-but-charming Bandon.

This three-bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom home will sleep up to nine guests, so bring the whole family or a large group of friends! You will find the main living areas upstairs, where you can have a seat in front of the cozy wood-burning fireplace, watch some TV, which features Netflix streaming and Pluto TV. Bring along some DVDs to watch together, or access the WiFi to look up restaurant reviews. This area also has a wetbar and a TV room (with a futon), so everyone can spread out and find their favorite spot.

A full kitchen has everything you may need to cook up tasty meals during your stay, which you can enjoy at the large dining room table. Downstairs are all three bedrooms (two of which have queen-size beds, and the third room has three twins) and three full bathrooms. The master bathroom even has a fabulously relaxing jetted bathtub that will be perfect for a rejuvenating bubble bath after a long day of vacationing!

You will also have books and board games to use during your stay, access to the two-car garage for storing your vehicles, and a laundry room so nobody will have to worry about getting their clothes dirty while exploring the beach. To get to the sand, simply walk westward a block or so - though you can also drive about two blocks south to the park, where you will find easier access to the beach.

This home is so spacious you can bring a large family to stay here and everyone will have plenty of room to roam. With a separate den and a room with bunk beds, children will be very happy here, especially when they see how close the beach is!

Book this lovely, welcoming home in Bandon now and start looking forward to your beach getaway!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful stay at the Getaway. It was either our fifth or six trip

to Bandon but the first time renting a house. We really enjoyed having the

space and the ability to make some of our meals. The location was perfect

too with easy beach access where we spent most of our time.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Bandon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Spacious home only a block from beach & across the street from horseback riding!
average rating of 4.422222 based on 46 reviews
5

Great week in Bandon!

  • 5 of 5

Nice house! Very comfortable for the week. Nice beach access, a quiet street, We used the horse back riding facility across the street.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Wonderful Place to Enjoy the Coast!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 4 met the grandparents here for a few days. The 6 of us had a nice little reunion and enjoyed walking to the beach located just at the end of Mars Lane. It was lovely to have all of the extra space to stretch out and visit with each other. The nearby beach is gorgeous and don't miss the opportunity to check out the sea lions at Coquille Point!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and we love the game table in the living room. Some of us wanted to play games and some of us wanted to watch a movie. It was nice to be able to do both and be able to still talk to everyone! Thanks for letting us stay and we'll be back soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and Bandon. We thought it was funny that all the cups in the house where from our home town Redding Ca. The only thing I would recommend is Landry soap. We wanted to wash towels and put them away and there is no soap. In the book it even says that would be very helpful but no soap. Also maybe some sand toys for Kids to use during there stay. Thank you for the nice house.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No hot water for a 3 night stay and getting the run around when reporting it was so disappointing!

  • 1 of 5

The house was nice, but the first night we realized there was NO hot water! Called to report, called again in the morning, and later in the day and kept getting the run around. We reset the switch on water heater ourselves and it started to work, but out of the 7 ladies at our outing, only 2 could get a lukewarm shower on any given day, so obviously the water heater had an issue. We surely did not run the dishwasher or washer as VACASA suggested might have been the problem. As homeowners ourselves we certainly realized that. When we asked VACASA for a refund, they said the hot water heater was looked at and working fine. I was told that no one else had experienced any problems, but I see that Greg S. had the same experience in March (we were there in February). I wrote to the owner of record and asked for a refund also, with no response. We did get a token reduction from VACASA. It sure put a dent in all of our Girls Weekend Plans. So disappointed! The Jacuzzi tub is a nice touch, but not when filled with cold water!! Be aware that VACASA and the owners of this rental will not stand behind it.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry the guest arrived at one of our homes and discovered no hot water. During that time, the property manager offered to move the guests, but they declined. Vacasa did provide a partial refund for the inconvenience. The water heater has been repaired and is working as normal. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Wonderful, Clean, spacious house

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family! It was remarkably clean and comfortable. Plenty of room. We loved playing games in the living room and eating in the large kitchen. We were very happy with everything! Thank you for making it a perfect place for our getaway. Easy walk to the beach! Loved watching the horses stroll by in the afternoon, and Bandon is a great place to visit. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties