Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Shores 422 - Beautiful 1 BDR Oceanfront Condo (Epic Realty)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Ka'anapali Shores is located on the most desired beach on Maui, perhaps even the world! There is no greater place to unwind and relax than at this tropical oasis! Aside from the magnificent beach, the resort offers all the amenities of a AAA class full service resort with 463 rooms, two swimming pools, hot tub, restaurant, lounge, fitness center, spa, convenience store, tennis and shuffle board. The Garden Pool has an array of fun features including a new hot tub, multi-color LED lighting at night, waterfalls, tropical garden and other aquatic features. Enjoy a refreshing drink at the new Ocean Pool bar before spending a relaxing afternoon poolside. If you enjoy grilling by the beach, there are BBQs available on the resort's lush tropical grounds.

Our spacious Ka'anapali Shores one bedroom suite is newly furnished and features a remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances! There is brand new furniture throughout the suite including a sofa that converts to a queen bed and comfortable king size bed in the master bedroom. The kitchen is fully appointed and is stocked with all the cookware, dishes, glasses and utensils you need to cook your favorite meals and fill with your favorite foods, beverages and treats. For your convenience, we have a starter kit in the condo which includes coffee fixings for the next morning, along with shampoo/conditioner, soaps, sponge and detergent. There is a fabulous Farmers Market down the street with locally sourced fresh produce as well as a shopping center across the street for you to stock up on your favorite items.

There are several restaurants and eatery's close by. Java Jazz Restaurant and Bar is just across the street in the shopping center. They have great food and the music will keep you coming back! There is a new Slappy Cakes for pancakes, Dolly's Pizza and Pub for great pizza, sandwiches and beer, as well as several other local places for you to enjoy.

The resort is a short drive to great shopping and Luaus, Lahaina Town and Harbor, Whalers Village, Napili, Kapalua Bay, and the marine reserve at Honolua Bay.

Please note Kaanapali Shores charges $9/day for parking.

Local on island Contact for this owner is Epic Realty LLC

W84661856-01

Our reservation system is a Homeaway product. Please send the inquiry request to receive a total price.

More Details

Property Manager
Nadia Fominykh
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
33% Complete
15% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
Kaanapali Shores 422 - Beautiful 1 BDR Oceanfront Condo (Epic Realty)
average rating of 3.5151515 based on 33 reviews
Emeryville,
4

Yes I Kaan!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It works! The room is great, close to the elevator, garage and has all the necessary items to make this really feel like a home away from home. Comfortable and well situated, Kaanipali Shores has lots to offer from the beach access to nearby shopping centers.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Dear Cameron, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed the condo. Please let us know if you plan to visit again. We would love to accommodate you! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville, CA
4

Nice stay at KS 422

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and convenient location. This is a combination vacation rental and hotel resort. $9 per night parking, easy in and out privileges. Very nice Aston hotel staff, they treated all guest nicely. Epic Realty (Nadia) is very nice and responsive. The hotel grounds and amenities were pretty. This unit could have been a little cleaner. The linen for both the king size bed and sofa bed were awkward. There is no view from this unit but that's okay, it was very private. The sunset was beautiful from the small hotel beachfront.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Dear Joanna, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll look into changing out the linens as soon as possible as well as have the unit deep cleaned. Thank you for calling this to our attention. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
2

New bed or go elsewhere

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Number one reason to rent a place to stay is to sleep. Not happening here. This bed is horrible. After our first night lumpiness, I searched reviews for this rental on sites other than expedia and found that this has been a problem for over 2 YEARS. I contacted the management and was told "they would let the owners know". Lot of good that did me. Pretty sure the owners "already knew". The rest of the condo is adequate. The sliding door has lost its seal and whistles anytime the wind blows.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Hillman, On behalf of Epic Realty, I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. We have advised the owner that the bed needs immediate replacement and the window seal needs treatment. I do hope you were able to enjoy Maui while you were here. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brick, NJ
3

Slight disappointment

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was dissapointed in the condition of the room Horrible smell from the rug We had to leave for a few days while rug was replaced Needless to say the entire first week we couldnt even unpack or eat in the condo Most disapointing of all was there was no apology for our inconvenience !!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, On behalf of Epic Realty, I sincerely apologize for the condition of the rug, the smell and the inconvenience. This never should have happened. I am going to investigate why this was not handled prior to your stay. Do you remember who you spoke to on the telephone? Any information you can provide is greatly appreciated. Most sincerely, Epic Realty LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
1

Not as advertised. In need of work.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While the location itself is nice, this unit is in need of work. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was the look and the feel of the carpet underfoot. It was very old and greasy feeling when walked on in bare feet. It also has many stains. The kitchen looks like it has had the cabinets replaced and also the counter top which looks nice (granite). The bedroom is sparse and does not have a TV. The unit was clean with the exception of the living/dining room carpet and would have been acceptable until the following morning when upon going into the kitchen I discovered that the unit has a cockroach infestation. At first I quietly went about squishing them with wadded up paper towel and succeeded in eliminating all visible traces of the pests (my wife was sleeping and I was hoping to not let her know about this). When my wife joined me for coffee however, she noticed a few of the vermin herself. We attempted to contact Epic Realty and the phone connected us to their voice mail box which couldn't take our message because it was full. We had things to do so it wasn't until the next day that we got in touch with the managers to inform them. I talked to the front desk and was informed that the unit owner was responsible for dealing with the pests. We returned later to find evidence of an exterminator having been there as there were numerous dead roaches around the kitchen area and in the dining area. Last issue is the discription which says garden view. The 'garden' is actually plants and trees bordering on the rear parking lot and a 20' wide storm drain ditch. Also, When a rental unit has a kitchen it is customary to have basic seasonings. All that was in the cabinet was a pepper shaker. No salt. Last thing the ice cube trays need replacement as they are old and very hard to remove ice from. I am not usually so negative with my reviews, after all this is Maui and it's hard to be while on the island. Laminate flooring or new carpet would go a long ways here. I

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Epic Realty LLC
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to respond and are truly sorry you did not have a good experience. We have discussed the issues you described at length with the owner of the property and the property management staff. The carpet will be replaced and the infestation issue will be dealt with. We will also ensure ample supplies/kitchen pantry items are properly provided for future guests. Best regards, Epic Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kent, WA
1

40th Anniversary

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I Absolutely Love Maui! This was our first time back in 9 years, Kaanapali Shores is a Beautiful place to stay! However; the unit we stayed in for our 40th Anniversary was I was more than DISAPPOINTED! The condo had a very bad odor most likely from the OLD carpet and furniture! Also, we were chasing down cockroaches every evening in the kitchen! We did not cook whatsoever and ate out because of the issue! I went to the store and purchased cockroach traps! When I looked on top of the fridge it was covered with cockroach ****! My husband wouldn’t let me contact the owner because he was concerned we wouldn’t have a place to stay! I have gone through this web site many times and always been pleased! 422 NEEDS A COMPLETE CLEANING! New furniture and Carpet OMG!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Beverly, I am so sorry to hear about this! Please contact us any time you have a problem. We want to help. We are contacting the property owners and our cleaning staff today to let them know about your experience. I will recommend new carpets, furniture and a re-spray of the property immediately! While it is common to see an occasional inset in the unit (given that we are on a tropical island), you should not be inundated with pests. My sincerest apologies for this and the conditions of the unit. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will fix the situation and ensure this will not happen again! Most sincerely, Epic Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees