Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Penthouse condo in Turtle Creek and walk to Oak Lawn & Uptown

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Beautiful 1 bedroom/1 bath apartment located in the prestigious Turtle Creek/Oaklawn area which offers such amenities such as 24-hour controlled access to elevators and common areas, 12 foot ceilings, hardwood floors, full size w/d, and many more state of the art features. This apartment offers 1 queen size bed with no other sleeping options, 1 bathroom with a glassed in shower separate from bathtub, fully stocked kitchen, and full size appliances. The dining room offers seating for 4, and seating for 2 at the bar. In the living room there is a wall mounted flat screen TV to watch basic cable and wireless internet for guest to use. Each of the two living areas have 3 large almost floor to ceiling windows facing west that allows sunny views all day. Free secured onsite garage parking is available to all guest. This is a full service building with a porte-cochere entrance and 24 hour concierge service. The first floor has a club room with kitchen, a flat screen TV, fireplace, and free internet access available in the 24 hour business center which also offers computers and a printer. There is a Small fitness center available overlooking courtyard for guest use along with a outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, and lounging area for relaxing or tanning on the pool deck.

This location is less than 5 minutes from Downtown Dallas, Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Performing Arts District, Design District, Info Mart, Dallas Love Field, and Katy Trail. Public transportation is less than a block away from apartment. Many tourist sites are within walking distance, including American Airlines Center, Katy Trail, Art Gallerys, Info Mart, Mansion on Turtle Creek, Routh Quardangle, and Reverchon park. Take advantage of the McKinney Ave trolley where you can hop on an off for free all day, to experience all the restaurants and bars in the uptown and downtown area. Also, free transportation is available on the D-Link route 722 to explore the districts of downtown and Oak Cliff. Inquire about discounts on local dining and tourists attractions.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Michelle

I travel often and wanted to offer my home to travelers who want a home away from home experience while visiting Dallas. I enjoy traveling, golfing, hosting parties, and spending time with family and friends.

Michelle purchased this condo in 2005

Why Michelle chose Uptown

Great Turtle Creek location a block to Katy Trail, Reverchon park, tennis courts, restaurants, AAC and downtown Dallas. Less then a mile to the Dallas Market Hall. Also, its very easy to hire a taxi or Uber anytime of day!

What makes this condo unique

Awesome sunrises and sunsets along with city and park views from the floor to ceiling windows.Residential amenities including visitors parking garage along with 24 hr. concierge service, secure building, business center, pool, workout room, and a social resident lounge. Guest has access to all common areas of the building!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Angela,

This is Paul. Just wanted to thank you, your condo is amazing! Enjoying the area!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1


Uptown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • bathtub separate from enclosed glass shower. power room with toilet is separate from main bathroom area.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed with a firm Stearns & Foster mattress. Bedroom has 3 floor to ceiling windows and plenty of space to relax (NO TV in the bedroom). Closet space in the bedroom isn't available for guest use however, the entry coat closet by front door, a room divider with hanging hooks is available for hanging clothes Additional guest over 2 will be accommodated with a full size air mattress, no split nights.
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Required to confirm reservation *** Text or email a picture of valid state issued picture ID.*** 25 years or older to confirm reservations and NO third party booking accepted. Free visitors garage parking available NO street parking on either side of Enid St. from corner to corner at any time. Neighborhood Police will issue a ticket and have cars towed.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse condo in Turtle Creek and walk to Oak Lawn & Uptown
average rating of 4.923077 based on 27 reviews

As great as ever!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd year being guests at this property --- and this year was as GREAT as the 2 previous years! The property is perfect for our needs in every way and we can't wait to be guests of Angela's again next year. The location is ideal for us for many reasons. First, we are runners and there is a beautiful running/biking path a block away. Also, we like exploring the downtown area, and the location is very close to that --- yet far enough away to be away from city noise. In addition, there are many great restaurants and shops within walking distance, so we have no need to rent a car while we are there.

Our main reason for being in Dallas is the OU/TX football game --- and this location is perfect for getting to the fairgrounds (where the game is played) by taxi. Also, the staff at the apt complex is amazing and SO helpful! The apartment is incredibly beautiful and has everything we need. Angela, the owner, could not be more accommodating, helpful or easy to rent from. We use VRBO frequently when we travel, and she is the best host we have ever had the pleasure of work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing my home for your annual trip to Dallas. It has been a pleasure hosting you! I look forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice long weekend get away

  • 4 of 5

First off this property is an amazing location. The city of Dallas now has three different bike services. You can rent these bikes for about a dollar a ride and drive all throughout town. That honestly was our savior last weekend. The location is in walking distance for some clubs and bars but we found out that taking a bike ride to other nearby locations was really simple. Deep Ellum is a nice area to visit on bike.

The apartment was nice yet there was a few downfalls during our stay. First off the owner does not allow guests to have a badge to enter the location. Each time you come through the front doors you have to let the front desk know where your staying so they can allow you to use the elevator. Also you need a badge to get into the pool area. My husband and I enjoyed the pool area yet we were locked in due to not having a badge. Thankfully a resident came and opened the door for us. Not having a badge wasn't a huge issue but it was kind of annoying.

The apartment it's self is very clean and accommodating. Yet we did not have a functioning coffee maker for the first two mornings, the owner supplied a new one for the following few days after I let her know of the issue. The living room furniture really wasn't comfortable at all. We were not there to stay inside the apartment the whole time...yet it was nice to come back after a long day and rest.

I would recommend this location for a long weekend stay if you had plans in the area. This apartment is definitely not OK for children because there's a lot of expensive art in the apartment. If you're planning to utilize the pool and spend a lot of your time in this apartment I would not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and it was my pleasure hosting your trip while visiting Dallas. My description and pictures are as transparent as possible so that guests are not disappointed with their stay in my home. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as you expected. However, for security reasons and the privacy of other residents management doesn't allow me to provide a key fob to guest. Also, thank you for telling me that the coffee maker was broken and allowing me to switch it out to a working one. I'm glad overall you had a great weekend. The bike sharing program was unveiled this summer and is a wonderful option for the community. I think this will be a awesome way too explore the neighborhood.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Building, Convenient Location, Lovely Host(ess)

  • 5 of 5

The building staff (as many have said) are super nice and very efficient. Parking is easily accessible and the other building amenities are top notch. The apartment is not large but very clean. The two weak points to this rental are only obvious for a long-term stay. 1)While the apartment is not small, there is a tremendous amount of art (paintings, wall hangings, sculptures, etc.) that take up most of the open space, in addition to very large, modern furniture. To a certain degree, the apartment kind of closes in on you. 2) The apartment is great for a short term rental, but if you are staying for more than a few days, there is literally nothing more than a night stand with one drawer and the broom closet to put your clothes in. The owner has both bedroom closets locked off so there is absolutely no where to hang or store anything. That was a bit uncomfortable during our 3 week stay. The kitchen is well equipped and the pool is beautiful. It's an awesome place to touch down for a quick stay and Michelle is great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ericka, thank you for your feedback and it was my pleasure hosting you in my home. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the traveling public. I try to describe in detail what guest should expect when booking my condo and I'm sorry my accommodations fell short on your expectations. All information stated in the description and amenities sections are all detailed and true. Maybe with your mother making and confirming the last minute reservation some information may have been over looked. I hope to host you again in the near future. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Couldn't be better...

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, classy, artsy and happy, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The décor and the view give a sense of peace and openness in the midst of a big city. The location was very safe and many great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The building staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Angela and Michelle were very attentive to some of my personal business needs and went out of their way in order for me to be satisfied. Without reservation, I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a first class living arrangement while spending time in Dallas. My sincere thanks...

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing my home during your visit to Dallas. I looking forward to hosting your return trip! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The property is in a wonderfully constructed building with luxurious features, high ceilings, vault like quiet and a nice concierge staff. All amenities are available to the guest and the evening views from the huge windows are lovely. I would definitely recommend this property and will hope it is available when I am next in Dallas.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellently location. Immaculate unit

  • 5 of 5

Spacious top floor unit In an elevator building. Plenty of parking, pool, hot tub. Friendly staff. Easy walk for coffee and breakfast. Not much closet space so don't overpack. Very nice unit for certain.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Dallas Love Field
Nearest Barpub
0.04 Miles
Katy Trail Ice House
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-35/Dallas North Tollway/I-75
Nearest Restaurant
0.04 Miles
Common Table
Car: recommended

Walking distance to many local attractions and restaurants. Blocks to Oaklawn and McKinney Ave


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $375
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates and availability are subject to change until payment is made. To confirm your booking please:

1) Email or attach a copy of a valid government issued picture ID. A cell phone picture of your ID is acceptable.
2) Management doesn't allow guest to have elevator key fob, concierge will buzz guest to penthouse floor
3) If you agree with all fees and terms of the rental agreement you can confirm your reservation by clicking on the "pay" now button.
Once all information is received your reservation will be confirmed and you may start planning your adventure! I will send check in information a few days before your arrival date. Entry into condo is a keyless numeric key pad therefore are no traditional keys.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties