Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sleeps 7. One of the nicest units at the Summit.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1BR with king & day bed, bunks and sleeper sofa, sleeps 7! Beach chairs included

New A/C, new kitchen, new furniture, new washer and dryer, new microwave, new paint. Check our calendar for your dates to see if you can kick your shoes off and stay a while with your toes in the sand!

We have a king bed in the master bedroom and a daybed for little ones not ready to sleep in a bunk or on their own in the main room, so they can stay close to Mom and Dad. I know traveling with all the kids gear takes up a bunch of room so there is a pack and play there too, just bring your own sheets! There are night lights in the bathrooms and the hall bunks have their own lights and outlets for charging those devices they can't seem to live without. The newer fold out sofa and blackout curtains make sure whoever gets the fold out will get a good night sleep out there too. We are on the opposite end of the building away from Spinnakers and high enough that you don't hear the pool noise.

The kitchen has soft close cabinets, granite counter tops and is fully stocked with a crock pot, family sized electric skillet, hand mixer, coffee pot, Keurig and blender. Non stick pans, baking sheets, baking dishes mixing bowls and of course dishes and silverware. The quiet run front load washer and dryer are under the counter so you can run a load while you are cooking if you have to.

In the living room we have a flat screen TV and DVD player. We have Wi-Fi access as well just in case you have one of those jobs you can't leave behind for too long. There is a downstairs computer lounge if you forgot your laptop at home.

Also downstairs is the fitness center with steam room, a game lounge with an air hockey table, a laundry room and a convenience store if you forgot your sunscreen and the kids are pulling you out the door to the beach and the chairs you have use of during your stay!

At the Summit, you can walk out the back to the double pools (1 heated and two hot tubs!) and continue on to the beach. Bikini Bob's has you covered for a quick lunch for the kids with burgers, chicken fingers and corn dogs, but they have salad and sandwiches too. (psst... ice cream is at the convenience store!) The Tiki Bar will take care of the adults with a full bar but they can also make a mean Shirley Temple!

Just to let you know up front, The Summit does expect all guests to wear wristbands that need to be purchased at the front desk upon arrival. They range from $40-$15 for the whole unit depending on the time of year you go. So, whether you have two people or 7 in the unit it's the same price. It is part security and part perks of the building. If you go on the beach without it, they won't let you back in! You will also not be allowed to use the shops on site. There is a gated entrance with parking passes required also upon arrival. Those are free.

We are just a few minutes to a Super Wal-Mart so you can make a quick grocery run with a package store in the parking lot. Restaurants, including HammerHead Fred's across the street, go-carts, mini golf, swim shops, Spinnakers, and Club LaVela are all within walking distance. Wonderworks, Ripley's, Pineapple Willy's are about 5-10 minutes driving.

More Details

Owner
Robin and Will Cox
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

About Robin and Will Cox

We fell in love with Panama City Beach and it's soft white sand the first time we went down. My husband grew up in S. Carolina (go Tigers!) and always went to Myrtle Beach where the sand is rougher. I grew up in Michigan and went to the lake once in a while (read~ gooey lake bottom between your toes!) When we were able to purchase a unit at the Summit it was a no brainer! Our three boys love digging holes and jumping the waves, hitting the boogie boards and snorkeling. The Summit is close enough to so many things, it's easy to keep them busy even if the weather doesn't cooperate!

Robin and Will Cox purchased this condo in 2013

Map

Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill
"Open air beach bar featuring live music and and inside DJ dance floor. Live music is onstag..."
Mellow Mushroom
"Right across the street and they have Gluten Free pizza! "
Schooners
Ripley's Believe It or Not!

Right Next door to Spinnakers and Club LaVela. Across the street from Hammerhead Fred's and Mellow Mushroom. We are also 5 minutes from Super WalMart where you can get everything including groceries. About 10 minutes from Pier Park, without traffic. Captain Anderson's Marina on the lagoon side is also about 5-10 minutes from us where you can take excursions to Shell Island and go out on a deep sea fishing trip. You can walk across the street to do the go-carts, Vomitron and the Sling Shot!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One and half baths, sliding door separates them. Shower doors on shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
  • King bed with twin day bed in the Master bedroom. 2 Twins (Bunk beds) in the hallway. Fold out Queen size sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
***Renters will have free use of owners private beach chairs and umbrella during stay*** ***Special discounts for Military, Fire, and Police. Please contact owners for details***

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sleeps 7. One of the nicest units at the Summit.
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was good and clean!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The resort was very nice and clean... The staff were friendly and the security was top notch.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! Beautiful view from the balcony!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. So glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again. The Summit is in the process of making a lot of improvements to the grounds and the building maintenance, thank you for noticing! ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation!:)

  • 5 of 5

The room was great. It was one of the biggest one bedroom condos that we have ever stayed in. The beds were very comfy and everything we needed to cook with etc was in the room. We had a minor issue when we arrived so we contacted Robin and she worked hard to get it fixed right away. Great room and great owners!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayden, AL
5

We loved our stay in this condo!

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying in this condo! Everything we needed was supplied and extremely organized! Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakdale, TN
5

Very nice updated condo, with the most comfortable King size mattress!!!

  • 5 of 5

We've been taking our children to PCB for over 10 years now, we just love it there! I was impressed with this condo because it was clean, and had been remodeled. The king size mattress was sooo comfortable! It had all the amenities that one would need for a fun filled stay at the beach. For a mother of 3 my favorite thing about the condo was that it had a washer and dryer in the room. That is a huge plus for a family of 5! I also liked the fact that it was keyless entry. Having to keep up with a key at the beach can be so inconvenient. Thank you Robin for renting to us and I hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our place! I am so glad you had a great stay and very happy to hear you were comfortable in the bed. Nothing ruins a vacation faster than not being able to sleep well! Hope to have you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fourth of July family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

It was our families first time to PCB! Our vacation was amazing! Beautiful unit and beach area! The unit was clean and in a great location! Robin provided great customer service with quick responses. We highly recommend Unit #926!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Great to hear that you had a great time. Hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $350

College Spring Break Feb 28-April 2, requires a refundable deposit of $800. All persons staying should be 21 or above, proof of age, list of occupants required. Deposit paid by certified check only. Deposit will be returned within two weeks of departure if no damage. If there is excessive mess to clean then we will charge a double cleaning fee of $150, which is what we are charged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.