Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Home On the River, Walk to OR Footlball Games!! Across street from VRBO 872268

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 8. 4 bedroom house with 3 full baths in Eugene

You won't want to leave here after spending a few days looking out at the river and acres of scenic land across the canal. Very relaxing with the feeling of a great lodge. As of June, 2016, we will also have a 4 bedroom 3 bath right across the street from this house to accommodate larger groups. The house is being remodeled and will be ready June 1, 2016.

House info:

4 bedrooms

3 full baths

3 gas fireplaces

Huge master suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace

Outdoor kitchen with sink and fridge

Boat dock with pontoon boat (house is on a small river/canal)

Bike trails

Hot tub

Exercise equipment

Gas grill and traeger grill

Outdoor gas fire pit

Large outdoor waterfall

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen

Office

Bikes

Brand new hardwood floors

Marble and travertine bathrooms

Brand new remodeled kitchen

Cathedral ceilings

One king, two queen, one full bed (two large living rooms with 3 couches, one has extra privacy/view of the water & can be a 4th sleeping area with couch or cot)

More Details

Owner
Mike & Montra Vannett
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Mike & Montra Vannett

We have been in the community for many years and own Affordable Insurance Solutions

Why Mike & Montra Vannett chose Eugene

Rare opportunity to rent a home so close to downtown on the river ... Beautiful views, extensive remodeling in kitchen, bathrooms and living areas.

What makes this house unique

Canoe Canal river frontage, Large water feature in the backyard and an outdoor kitchen and living area.

Amenities

Harlow House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:30 / Check-out: 14:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Custom travertine shower with 2 shower heads
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted tub and separate custom travertine shower with 2 head
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Custom Carrera marble shower with 2 heads
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 murphy bed , this is an office/den with sleeping accommodations
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
65 miles from Pacific Ocean beaches, 75 miles from popular snow skiing resorts, multiple wineries & micro brew establishments, 3 miles to downtown Eugene, Springfield & University of Oregon. Less than one mile to Autzen Stadium, Home of the Oregon Ducks & Track Town USA!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Home On the River, Walk to OR Footlball Games!! Across street from VRBO 872268
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Don't look any further - this property has everything.

  • 5 of 5

If I could give the property more stars I would. The owners are amazing and are available if you need anything. The home is perfect for a getaway. I'll be surprised if you want for anything. The property had so many extras. Plus an amazing view. I can't say enough. I will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe you have given us the stars in your wonderful review. We look forward to your return next year. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed, felt like an unwelcome visitor in someone's home

  • 1 of 5

The location is wonderful, but the house is clearly owner occupied which I don't care for. The drawers and closets are completely full of their things, the refrigerator packed with their food and cars in the garage and driveway. There are notes about not wearing shoes or playing the heirloom piano and cameras everywhere. I felt like I was an unwelcome visitor in someone's home. We have stayed at many VRBO homes, and this was the first one that was a complete disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are perplexed by your review and also very sad that you were disappointed. When we talked with the gentlemen at the house during your stay he said he was very happy with everything. There are security cameras outside but none inside the home. The two refrigerators in the house are empty. The one refrigerator in the garage does have food in it. We appreciate your feedback because we strive to create a very comfortable environment for everyone and will certainly take your comments into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic stay with family and friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We're so glad you all had such a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the boat

  • 5 of 5

This house has plenty of room to spread out for privacy or come together for fun. Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you and your family had such a wonderful time! Thanks so much for staying at our lodge in the city
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
5

Fantastic find!

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a 3-day volleyball tournament, and could not have found a better house to stay at. Not only was it super close to the venue, it had plenty of room for all of us. The volleyballers loved the hot tub after playing hard all day. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We have many more tournaments scheduled in Eugene, and will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such great guests! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

It was a perfect property for our family get together. Loved the spacious common areas & all of the outside seating on the canal. The owners & property manager were very responsive to our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How wonderful!! Glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harlow House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 28 2017 - Jul 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
$2,995
 
 
UO vs Utah
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
UO vs Nebraska
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
UO vs Wyoming
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
UO football
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
UO vs Utah
Oct 27 2017 - Oct 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Nightly Rate
Nov 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Nightly Rate
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
UO vs OSU
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
U of O Graduation
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
U of O graduation
Jun 15 2019 - Jun 18 2019
3 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
U of O graduation
Jun 13 2020 - Jun 16 2020
3 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$750
$2,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Complete instructions about how to operate television, WiFi, etc will be provided & left on kitchen counter. We will also make arrangements on getting you the key(s), garage door opener(s) the day of your arrival. Please "no smoking" inside the home or garage or within 25 feet of any open window/doorway.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable