Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Cristal Mansion - Heated Pool & Amazing View - Bachelor Parties Welcome

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms9
Space 20,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedroom, 9 Bathroom,Sleeps 21

This luxurious estate is located in Escazú, the Beverly Hills of Costa Rica. Tucked away in its own private sanctuary of relaxation and overlooking the most magnificent view of the volcanoes, mountains and San Jose Valley. Just minutes from the best shopping, restaurants, and clubs, this extraordinary residence is perfect for family gatherings, wedding events, bachelor parties, business functions, and over-the-top parties.

This 2,000 square meter (20,000 square feet) mansion is equipped with a huge great room, two dining areas, two fully equipped stainless steel kitchen including a 72' refrigerator/ freezer, three bars, and seven luxurious suites each with their own bathroom, air conditioning, safe deposit boxes, WI-FI, and LCD flat screen TV's. There are open terraces throughout the house and next to the covered, heated pool which also overlooks the spectacular view. There is also a covered and very large exterior jacuzzi overlooking the view as well. There is covered parking for four cars and plenty of parking in the front driveway. Daily maid service is provided. Spa treatments, tours and private transportation can be arranged prior to arrival.

More Details

Owner
owner: Zeida Post
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About owner: Zeida Post

Zeida, the owner of Casa Cristal, was born in New York City and grew up in Miami. She came to Costa Rica on vacation and fell in love with the country. Years later, she moved to Costa Rica and later opened Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel. In 2014, the boutique hotel was remodeled and converted into a vacation rental.

owner: Zeida Post purchased this estate in 2004

Why owner: Zeida Post chose San Jose

Very simple, because it is a crystal mansion! Panoramic windows, glass floors and stairs, honor the chosen name: 'Casa Cristal'.

What makes this estate unique

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Luxurious, contemporary style, urban living while enjoying nature and the mountains; awakening in a peaceful, natural environment

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed yourselves. It is our goal to make sure everything meets your expectations. We certainly hope that you come back to Costa Rica and stay with us again.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

San José Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 20000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Amazing city/mountain view right from the bathroom!
    Bathroom 9 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Master Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , This bathroom overlooks the view
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , This Suite enjoys the best view of the house & has a balcony
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Master Suite with huge balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Suite overlooking the garden features large jacuzzi
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , This suite has a balcony overlooking an amazing view
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Balcony overlooking the view
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Casa Cristal Mansion - Heated Pool & Amazing View - Bachelor Parties Welcome
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
5

Casa Cristal is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Where do I start??

First off the pictures honestly don't do enough justice as to how beautiful and large Casa Cristal really is! The views are one of a kind and the place is just simply amazing! From the large jacuzzi to the heated pool with the breathtaking view, you really can't ask for more!

I recently stood at Casa Cristal the first week of June for my brother's bachelor party and couldn't have selected a better casa to stay in Costa Rica. Zeida and Victor were amazing and helped me so much from the start to the end with everything from tours to transportation.(Highly highly recommend using the transportation Zeida referred over Uber any day!) Between the driver(David) and Casa Cristal(Zeida & Victor), they truly made our trip that much for enjoyable.

Thank you very much Zeida and Victor for making us feel as if we were in our own home! I will definitely be returning in the near future! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Justin, It is very rewarding to hear that our efforts have not gone to waste. We are truly dedicated to make sure out guests not only enjoy their stay with us but that their entire vacation experience flows smoothly and safe. It is a great pleasure to learn that we have achieved our purpose and have fulfilled your expectations. We really hope you return to Costa Rica and stay with us again in the near future. All the best, Zeida & Victor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kings in a Kingdom

  • 5 of 5

We decided to take our annual guys trip to Costa Rica this year ended up staying in Casa Cristal Mansion. This place is huge, calm and relaxing. It was located in a nice secluded area. However, it was still in the vicinity of any store or major highway. The staff was excellent and the owners were friendly and accommodating from our arrival to our departure. They even took the liberty of getting us in touch with a personal chef that prepared dinner every night during our stay. Although it only turned out to be 4 of us this year instead of the usual 8 people. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone traveling to Costa Rica looking for a nice relaxful place to stay. Shoot one of my guys said it the best, "Only if we could pick this villa up and take it everywhere with us for our annual trip!"

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kings certainly deserve their Kingdom! Casa Cristal was blessed with these wonderful guests. It is a pleasure to host and cater to appreciative, considerate gentlemen that are respectful and pleasant to us as hosts, to our staff and that treat the property as their own. We certainly hope they return and stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent views ,staff and property.

  • 5 of 5

Great for big groups well maintained beautiful.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time in Costa Rica. We want to let you know that you are always going to be welcome here at Casa Cristal. We also want to thank you for having chosen to stay with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

A joke!

  • 3 of 5

When we 1st arrived...the lights were out! We were not able to complete a walk through (sounds suspicious right)? We used candles the 1st night. When the lights came back on (while sleeping) all guest phones were dead. The house was beautiful but outdated in some areas. There were ants and huge spiders throughout the home. After leaving and returning to the States, the insurance sent over a list of items that were not caused by the renters. Maybe if the owner would've know that the renters were Officers, Nurses, Counselors and business owners, they would not have included such fraudulent claims.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review seems to be the icing on the cake. We have had many renters to our property and we have never come across such malicious people. When these guests arrived, there was a power outage. The power outage had nothing to do with the property or ourselves, it was the electric company. They arrived at 11 pm and stayed up all night drinking and partying. The next day we saw first thing in the morning that they had broken the glass balcony and the glass desk in one of the rooms. When I mentioned it to the main person in the group, he asked me if I was sure that it wasn't broken from before. This is an owner operated property and if we did not take very good care of it, we would not have all five star reviews. We go out of our way to please our guests and to be very nice to them. In fact, they asked us for money in return for their inconvenience because of the power outage and we gave them back $250 which we are not supposed to do. They continued damaging our property, they broke a wooden chair and they broke a twin size box spring literally in half. When they checked out we noticed that the screen to the lcd which was on the wall on top of the desk had something wrong with the screen. Sure thing, when we turned it on, the tv was also damaged. The main person in the group, each time I mentioned that something damaged, responded that this was the reason that he had insurance. When I filed the claim for the insurance today, in which I did not even claim everything, he immediately sent me a message questioning the box spring damage and the lcd damage. I sent him the pictures and he said he was sorry. Next thing I saw was this review which is nothing but a lie. If you all are officers, nurses and counselors, all I have to say to you is: What goes around comes around.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5

Just a fantastic place to stay!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dedric, Val and everyone else in the group, We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Cristal. Our staff as well as us, the owners, aim to make your vacation in Costa Rica an unforgettable experience. Many thanks again for having stayed with us, and we promise each time you return to be the same or better! All the best, Zeida & Victor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this house and the owner is the best

  • 5 of 5

I'm a very hard person to please but I must say my stay at zeida place was the best experience of my life! The pictures does the place no justice it's way more beautiful in person! She is a great help with everything she made my stay a piece a cake I had 16 ppl with me and everyone loved the house and service! Way to go!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kenneth, I am so happy to hear that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay! It is my goal to make sure that you have the best vacation ever and to help you plan your schedule so that you are able to enjoy yourselves with no stress. When I achieve my guests satisfaction, I feel that my efforts are paying off. Your wonderful comments guide me in the right direction. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Casa Cristal!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
San Juan Santa Maria International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Fandango
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Punta Arenas
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Costa Rica Country Club
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Pavas
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
27
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Tony Romas & TGIF
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Jaco Beach
Car: recommended

We are located in Escazu, a city within the capital of Costa Rica, San Jose. Escazu is an upper scale neighborhood where you will find the best restaurants, clubs and shops.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San José Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$900
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$800
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties