Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Getaway! Reduced Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps

2 Bedroom/2.5 Bathroom/Sleeps 6 in the heart of Seagrove Beach

Welcome to Sea~esta ....just steps away from pristine emerald waters and sugar sand beaches. Private beach access. Outdoor showers. Beach chair/umbrella service. Spacious pool with plenty of seating on the surrounding patio. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee on one of two balconies. Relax in this beautifully decorated 1,450 sq feet sprawling townhouse. The open, bright 1st level features a brand new sleeper sofa with a queen bed and 40' flat screen TV, and WIFI access in the comfy den. The fully equipped kitchen is stocked with all your cooking needs and the separate laundry room has a full size washer and dryer for your convenience. All 2.5 bathrooms are completely renovated with top of the line granite vanities, shower doors and tile floors. The master suite on the 2nd level features a king size bed, a 40' TV, a private balcony with stunning ocean views. The guest bedroom sleeps 3 comfortably with queen and twin beds and plenty of storage in the spacious closet. If you want to relax and enjoy beautiful beaches in a tranquil setting then you've come to the right place. Enjoy long walks, biking, swimming, kayaking, fishing, or maybe a good book under a beach umbrella. Enjoy exceptional eateries and summer festivities in the new outdoor amphitheater in Seaside or shopping in eclectic boutiques and dining in Rosemary Beach. Golf course, marina, an outlet shopping mall, movie theaters, mini golfing and go carting are all a short drive away.


Owner
Susan Howard
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us stay at your condo. We really had a great time and made many memories! A nightly game of Monopoly as well as completing a 1,000 piece puzzle where some of the activities we enjoyed in the condo. Close access to the beach and pool where great! We had a wonderful relaxing vacation while staying at your condo! Hope to return in the future!

Thanks Again!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Paradise Getaway! Reduced Rates!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 29 reviews
5

Awesome week

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Condo had everything we needed! Very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Sea~esta. Loved the fully stocked kitchen. Separate laundry room and garage were a nice surprise. The pool was much bigger and nicer than other places we stayed at. The owner told us it was just renovated. Looked brand new. Although it was too cold to swim in the ocean, we were able to sit on the beach. We used the beach chairs in the garage and literally walked a minute from door to beach. The condo was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely return. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Longwknd at the beach ftw!

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect last minute get away for our family and to celebrate my birthday also!

It is not a luxury condo, but with that said, it was perfect for us.

We enjoyed:

- The close proximity to the beach (only a 60 sec walk).

- a fully stocked kitchen as the previous reviews have said. We cooked the whole wknd!

- the parasol and the beach chairs came very useful

- the water pressure in the shower was great too~ Three bathrooms so we didn't have to fight over bathrooms.

- being close enough to the outlets (30min) where we enjoyed an evening of shopping.

- being close enough to Publix so it was easy to make a run to grab groceries or ice cream!

- having a garage space

- keyless entry

- plenty of trashbags. We didn't need to use the trash compactor. the dumpster was right in the front parking lot.

- plenty of towels for 5 people and we didn't run out of TP either.

- late checkout. The owners graciously obliged to our late checkout request which gave us enough time to sleep in, pack, AND have our fam photo session on the beach.

This property is not an ocean front or ocean view, but from the master bedroom you can peak at the ocean from the balcony.

The weather was amazing this wknd as well making it all around a fabulous wknd!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

roomy condo with a great location

  • 5 of 5

We are frequent visitors to 30A. We rented this townhome for a last-minute weekend getaway before Thanksgiving. It was a great deal for the size of the townhome and the proximity to the beach. Private beach access was wonderful, very easy to get up and down from the beach back to the house to use the restroom, etc. Very close to Seaside. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

First the place was clean.......but no ice maker (not even in the fridge), trash compactor disconnected, the tv in the living room and the guest bedroom didn't work, the sliding glass door in the living room didn't work (handle was on a shelf and the bed linens were so thin you could throw broom straws through them. Very disappointing stay! I am thankful this was a girls getaway and not a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Of course, we are always disappointed when a customer is dissatisfied. However, we see it as an opportunity to learn where we need to work harder to please our guest. Please allow me to address some of your items mentioned: Icemaker - no, we don't have one (potential water damage) but we make sure there's always a new bag of ice in the freezer for each guests. Trash compactor - Not necessary: convenient garbage removal access. TV's - there are times when the wrong channel is on for cable. Almost always an easy fix by finding the right channel. Brand new sliding glass doors installed. (did not know they were broken at this time) All new linens purchased. I think that covers it. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Mostly satisfied!

  • 4 of 5

Unit 28 was very clean and well stocked with essentials. It was also very quiet and a short walk to the beach. Pool was clean and lovely. Having smart TVs in every room was a plus! We had a few maintenance issues that were taken care of the day after we called. Master bath tub wouldn't drain and master bedroom ceiling fan wouldn't work. The sliding glass door handle on the main floor was broken off so it was very difficult to open. It would have been nice to have an ice maker in the freezer. The trash compactor was great!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon Wendy, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate it! Our apologies for some items needing to be fixed. The doors have since been replaced. Although, we do not have a ice maker, we make sure there's always a bag of ice in the freezer. So happy you'll be returning to our condo in the spring. If the ceiling fan doesn't work the next time, it probably just needs to be synced with the light switch. Some guests use the pull chain to turn on/off instead of the light switch. All the best! Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seagrove Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,150
 
 
Summer 2016
May 27 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,725
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable