Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mountain View Cabin at Paris Montana® Luxury Lodge

Bedrooms 1
Space 350 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Luxury Cabin Just Minutes From Red Lodge and Rock Creek With Beartooth Views!

Just up the path in a grove of Aspen, on the hillside with an unobstructed view of the Beartooth Mountains and the soothing sounds of Rock Creek running through, is a wild and wonderfully genteel place called Paris, Montana.

Conveniently located just off highway 212, just 13 miles north of Red Lodge in Roberts, MT, Paris Montana is your perfect getaway glamping destination or base camp on the road through the Beartooth Mountains linking Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks.

Mountain View, , one of our four luxury cabins, is decorated with French antiques and designer classics. Drift to sleep in the fresh mountain air between high thread-count sheets in our converted king-sized French antique Louis VX bed from the late 1800s, lulled by the sounds of Rock Creek. Settle into Le Corbusier “relaxing chair” with a good read, or wander the grounds to experience the abundant sights and sounds of nature.

(Please note: the Mountain View Cabin sits atop a hillside and you'll need to be able to traverse set of steps to enjoy the views.)

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


Roberts Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • limited accessibility


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain View Cabin at Paris Montana® Luxury Lodge
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews

Lonnie and Amy

  • 4 of 5

We loved it!! Thanks for allowing our dogs to stay along with!! Beautiful scenery and location!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you and your dogs! Hope to see you here again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, quiet, artfully-decorated, and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely no complaints; this cabin was a quiet home base for a lovely weekend getaway. Hope to stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review - wonderful to have you and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good

  • 4 of 5

It was everything we expected. Cozy and quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

View of the country side is good. Folks are friendly!

  • 3 of 5

Not as described on the web site.

This cabin is in need of some tender loving care. It has great potential, but needs lots of maintenance.

It is tastefully decorated. The interior sq. footage is small. It is not spacious for unpacking luggage, as there is no closet space.

The description states not for handicapped, I would say, you need to be in tip top shape to climb that bank up to the cabin, about 30 feet of poorly designed steps (pavers and mud).

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and appreciate you calling us friendly - we also enjoyed meeting you. However, we must say that we were a bit baffled by your review. The cozy log cabin (the square footage is specifically mentioned in the listing) you stayed in was remodeled less than 3 years ago with custom stainless steel counter tops and new appliances. While it might need a coat of exterior stain soon, this particular cabin is appointed with french antiques and fine cotton linens, exactly as described and pictured in our listing. There is also a full-sized dresser and a simple enclosed closet with available hangers, which perhaps you did not find? We agree that the steps are a bit steep and rustic, which is why they are explicitly mentioned on the site. This is a "rustic luxury" retreat and not a standard hotel, so we recognize it might not be for everyone. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the views and hope you enjoyed your time in Montana.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute cabin. Comfy bed. Unique touches in decor.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a night at this cabin on our way into Yellowstone. We entered through the north east entrance and then exited the west entrance so the location was convenient. Even though it's 80 miles between the cabin and Yellowstone... they are 80 beautiful miles. We were driving from the Missoula Montana area so this was more of a stopover than anything. It was a soft place to fall at the end of a long day of driving. We brought our groceries in and enjoyed dining on the patio overlooking the views. There is a Keurig available for coffee in the morning so don't bother packing your own. Sweet getaway....

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you stay with us - and hope to welcome you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, OR

Nice property but watch out for a last minute switch in accomodations

  • 3 of 5

We booked and paid for the Paris cabin as advertised on VRBO Home Away in advance; however, at the last minute (literally a couple of days before our arrival) the owners stated that they had developed a problem with an underground spring that made the stone steps leading up the hillside to the Paris cabin unsafe . They asked us if we would be willing to stay in the Montana cabin, which they stated had the exact same layout, instead. We thanked them for considering our safety and said of course. However, we were surprised to find that instead of being in a secluded location like the Paris cabin, the Montana cabin was located literally a few feet from the owners' home, making it a much less attractive location. No adjustment in price was offerred. In addition, we were surprised to learn that the Paris cabin that we had rented and paid for, was being used by another guest. This made us think that the owners had not been entirely truthful when they asked us if we would be willing to switch cabins. So, while the accomodations were comfortable, we would caution future guests against accepting a last minute switch in accomodations. We also believe that some sort of discount should have been offerred to us since we did not get what we paid for, and access to the Paris cabin was clearly safe, since the guest that they rented it out to (after we had booked and paid for it) had no trouble negotiating the steps.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you liked our property. We tried to reach you privately after reading this public review, but to no avail. While we did feel badly about asking you to change your accommodation a couple of days before your arrival, we were relieved when you gladly agreed to do so. We never thought it would be considered a "secondary choice" (the nightly rate is the same on both cabins), but certainly would have offered you a discount if we had known that's what you wanted - this is the first we've heard of it. As you point out, there was a indeed a guest in the upper cabin during your visit. However, he was not a paying guest, but a family friend who was aware of the potentially hazardous situation but was willing to stay in the upper cabin. Our main concern was that, as paying guests, you were comfortable and safe. If still you wish to take us up on our previous offer of a discount, please contact us. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Paris Montana does not charge a damage deposit. However, any damage or loss will be charged to the credit card on file.
DIRECTIONS: To get to the property from Roberts, MT: Turn east on Maple St. (at the school), then right on 2nd St. Turn left on Carbon Ave, then continue across Rock Creek. Paris Montana is the first immediate RIGHT after the bridge (#42). Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties