Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded cabin minutes from downtown Gatlinburg! Book your honeymoon or couple getaway now!

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Beautiful honeymoon cabin very secluded for your intimate getaway. Relax in the beautiful secluded private hot tub on the deck. Then enjoy dinner prepared in the fully equipped kitchen as you snuggle up in the cozy cabin. Convenient to the attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, outlet shopping, Ober Gatlinburg ski resort, Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, Ripleys Aquarium and much, much more.

Property Manager
Shirley, Brady, Cody, Jennifer
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

I have nothing but great words about our experience while staying in the Lite my fire cabin. It well exceeded our expectations! The pictures and descriptions on the Hemlock Hills website were very true to how the cabin looked, the views from the cabin, and what was included. I can't name a person who helped as I did everything online. Booking the cabin was extremely easy. I was also able to easily print off my reservation, and all instructions, as well as do the express check in- all without talking to anyone. My husband and I loved that we didn't have to go check-in at a different location. Our door code to the cabin was directly e-mailed to me and we were able to go right to our cabin and enjoy! We brought our 20 month old daughter with us, as this was our first family vacation, and the house was very kid friendly and roomy.

We tried to enjoy everything that that cozy little cabin had to offer and the only downfall was we didn't stay long enough!

We are definitely looking forward to our next trip there and WILL be booking with Hemlock Hills again!

I have been encouraging many friends and family to travel to TN and visit the Smokys. Everyone has been very impressed with the pictures of the cabin and the views from the deck! (they were breathtaking!)
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 1


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Pool Table
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Secluded cabin minutes from downtown Gatlinburg! Book your honeymoon or couple getaway now!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

Very clean and great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place!!!! So clean we had everything we needed!! We enjoyed our stay so much we're hoping to make it a once a year thing for our anniversary!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Payne, AL


  • 3 of 5

We go to The Smokys several times a year and always stay in cabins. This one Needs work on cleaning compared to all the others we've stayed in. They gave us a good deal on this cabin, so can't complain about the price. Location is not the best for wanting to go to the Cove or hiking through the mountains. Overall it wasn't terrible, but we will spend a little extra and get something a little nicer next time.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I apologize if the cabin was not cleaned properly. We have a great cleaning staff but we did try out a couple of new people during this time frame and have had to let them go. If you would have called, we would have been happy to send someone out to take care of the issues. Thank you again for your review and we truly appreciate our guests letting us know about any issues so that we may correct them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

nice location

  • 3 of 5

Nice location. It wasn't secluded/private as we were advised it was. The road goes right directly by our cabin to the cabin behind us. The first 2 nights. Our neighbors had very unhappy children played in the road between our cabin and theirs. I had came directly from taking chemo and was sick. My husband had to ask them to be a lititle quieter. The cabin was very nice and clean. We did have a water issue but maintenance was very quick to respond. And it turned out not to be a big issue at all.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dusty for your review. I'm sorry that you had a problem with the neighboring cabin's children. Actually, that isn't a road but a private driveway that serves the cabin you were in and one other cabin in the back. Unfortunately, the guests in the back cabin must have had some children playing outside. We have never had that problem before and I truly apologize . I personally booked the cabin for you and knew your situation and thought it would be perfect for you. I hope you are doing well now and on the road to recovery. Blessings to you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, awful maintenance staff

  • 1 of 5

My friends and I arrived to find that the cabin had not been cleaned. Maintenance was quick to get someone to clean the place. The maid had to empty the hot tub to clean it, ok great and then we had to wait for it be filled. My friends and I could not figure out to get the tub heated.

There we NO extra blankets or linens. We were left 1 roll of toilet paper and the maintenance staff were very rude and by my 5th call I was angry. The lady on the emergency line kept telling us to go outside to turn on the hot tub, she would cut us off and not listen. We figured out that we needed to reset the breaker box.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry about your experience. However, our rental agreement does state that the 3:00 arrival is not guaranteed. We did have someone on the way to the cabin and they arrived shortly after you did to clean the cabin. I apologize that it was not ready but sometimes on very busy days, it takes a bit longer. The hot tub was working fine but in the haste of getting it cleaned since you were already there, the housekeepers forgot to flip the breaker back on. That was the only issue with the hot tub. The maintenance dept. was trying to walk you through getting it back on so that you did not have to wait for the technician. They did dispatch someone to take care of that as well but then were told that you had it figured out so we cancelled them. Truly, our maintenance dept. is very considerate and goes above and beyond to help our guests. We are sorry you feel this way.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Just minutes to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Close to Ripleys Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg ski resort, Dollywood & all of the attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.





  • Admin. Fee: $0.00
    Damage Protection: $29.00

    Deposit Required: 1.00 nights rent

You might like these similar properties