Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Private Hotel Coral Blanco

Bedrooms 8
Space 21,527 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

8 Bedroom, 9 Bathroom

Coral Blanco Boutique Hotel offers guests 8 separate cozy One bedroom suites. Outdoor swimming pool, Garden, Restaurant & Bar area. All Suites is includes bedroom with queen size bed, living room with reclining sofa, flat TV, safe, balcony or terrace, A/C, refrigerator, free WiFi, parking, 24h Security, Maid service daily. Available for special event or a private parties. Closed private secure area. Just 100m (300ft) from the beautiful beach Playa Chiquita.

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Why Vadim chose Sosua

Get your loved ones and friends to have a perfect getaway.

What makes this hotel unique

Daily maid service, 24h security included in the price.


Playa Chiquita Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 21527 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 40 people
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Hotel Coral Blanco
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews

It was OK

  • 4 of 5

The hotel was clean and well kept. The rooms were cleaned daily and the place was definitely as described on the site. I had two issues, the first issue is that it was 7 of us and we only had hot shower water the first day. The remaining three days the shower water was cold and we were really disappointed about it. Second issue was that the owner booked all 7 of us on a private Yacht who he subcontracted for us. During that excursion we were promised beer/liquor and a BBQ or Sandwiches , and we only got Beer and not much liquor, mind you we were on the water for 5 hours with no food. That is unacceptable, the owner did call the company and let them know he was unhappy about it though. I thought with the water issues and the food issue we should have gotten some sort of refund pertaining to those issues but we did not. Everything else about the place was good other than what I mentioned. We would stay there again but the owner has to fix these issues and do better follow ups when booking excursions for guests.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We would like to let you know for the future that we have hot water with solar system as well as electricity which we can turn on per your request. We just need to know about the problem. Next time please ask. Private yacht tour is very popular, that is why we recommend it. Normally they have food and alcohol, but it is bonus to attract more clients. We can not be responsible for other companies service, we can just make the point, and make warning for the future which we did and will do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Staten Island

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 4 days and had a great time. Owners are the absolute best. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Love it.. Definitely booking again

  • 5 of 5

I stood in this hotel for 3 nights and I was very impressed with the apartments. The hotel is located near a small beach (walking distance), the owners are exceptional people who are very nice and welcoming. Will definitely book again on my next visit to Sosua.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean place with beautiful well maintained pool. We really enjoyed diving experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, USA

We will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

Two room suite worked out perfectly for our 5 year old daughter and us.Everybody had their own space. Nice pool and garden. The staff is great. Very helpful, even cooked a special dinner for us. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Poland, Warszawa

Great choice!

  • 5 of 5

Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice pool and very cozy rooms.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tomash, Hope to see you again in February ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Puerto Plata
Nearest Beach
Playa Chiquita
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties