Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Low weekly rates for 2017 **Perdido Sun 800**

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Perdido Sun 800 is a 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath  beachfront condo located in Perdido Key Florida and sleeps up to 7.  Features a King Bed in the Master Bedroom,  Two Twin Beds in Guest Bedroom as well as a Sleeper Sofa in Living room. The Master Bath features a jetted tub, as well as a stand-alone shower. The twin bedroom provides gulf views, a flat screen TV, and access to a shared full bath with a stand-alone shower that is also accessible from the living area.

The Perdido Sun is a family-oriented beach resort near a wide array of attractions and restaurants. The Jellyfish Bar, located just across the street, features live music nightly as well as drink specials. A water park, go karts, mini golf, arcades, mini golf, bumper boats, laser tag, zip lines, and boat/jet ski rentals are all within a 20 minute drive.

For those looking to stay within the condominium complex and be entertained, visit the outdoor community pool and hot tub. In the cooler months, the complex also features a heated in-door pool. 

​​​​​​​Why choose to rent from us? With over 50 years combined experience, Luxury Gulf Rentals sets a new bar for luxury rentals and a team that provides customer service that "big-box" competitors are unable to meet. Give us a call today to see what our best possible rate is!

More Details

Property Manager
Chuck Steeg
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

About Chuck Steeg

Please feel free to call with any questions! 251-439-5245

Map

The Perdido Sun is a family-oriented beach resort near a wide array of attractions and restaurants. The Jellyfish Bar, located just across the street, features live music nightly as well as drink specials. If you find yourself looking for family-friendly activities, you mustn’t look far! An Avaition Museum, water park , go karts, mini golf, arcades, mini golf, bumper boats, laser tag, zip lines, and boat/jet ski rentals are all within a 20 minute drive.

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Two twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Low weekly rates for 2017 **Perdido Sun 800**
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Stylish, comfortable Condo!

  • 5 of 5

What a week! The condo is so stylish! Obviously there has had a recent remodel. The kitchen is well appointed with necessary dishes and cookware. The master bed is comfortable and the linens were very nice. Every thing was so tip top that we found ourselves referring to the condo as home. That is the ultimate compliment!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the absolutely awesome compliment! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us! We look forward to having you stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leawood, Kansas
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

There has been a partial attempt to update this unit. The new flooring in the living area was nice. And, the TV's were large and appeared to be new. However, that's about all that I can honestly say was nice. The Master Bath Shower had a tremendous amount of mold as did the other shower....though not quite as much as the Master but still was very unpleasant. We went to the grocery store & bought some Mold & Mildew spray. I used about half the bottle over two days to get rid of most of the mold. Secondly, the floors with hard surfaces were not clean. There were little particles of stuff - not sure what it was. Thirdly, the balcony reeked of cigarette smoke for a day or two when we first arrived (There was a cigarette box wrapper on the balcony floor). The smell went away after a couple of days. Third, the carpet in the Master Bedroom was filthy....both dirty from foot traffic and was not vacuumed near the bed. Fourth, the sink in the Master Bath drained very slowly. Fifth, there was a Chocolate Chip that was ground into the arm rest of the sofa (which we cleaned). Sixth, the sofa itself looked dirty & looked to stained. In fairness, I'm not entirely sure it was stained. But, we did not sit on the sofa the entire time we were there. Lastly, the door frame around the front door was dirty and in need of painting. And, paint was peeling off the wall around the door frame.

Suffice it to this rental unit did nor meet our expectations.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Our goal is to deliver excellent customer service during your stay with us. We always strive to have everything taken care of and thoroughly cleaned prior to a guest arrival. We had a professional carpet cleaner in your condo on the 30th of May just days before your arrival and all carpets and furniture were deep cleaned. If these were not cleaned as expected we would have liked to have known this while you were here so that we could have sent someone back out to re-clean or do a spot removal, same with the shower issue, because we do not want you to ever be put out while you are enjoying your vacation! We will look further into your other concerns as well and appreciate you bringing them to our attention! We always want you to be pleased staying at our condo and would like to offer you a discount in conjunction to a stay that you may wish to make in the future with us! FOLLOW-UP.....We want you to know how serious we take your comments on issues you experienced while staying in our condo so we would like to give you some updates on what we have done to make a stay here even more enjoyable. Several new furnishing have been purchased, sleeper sofa and chair for the living room, new dining table and chairs, new chest and nightstand for master bedroom as well as new carpet throughout. We are always happy to immediately take care of any issue that we can solve while you are here. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as well so that if needed...improvements can be made. Once again we would like to extend to you an offer for a discount next time you stay with us. We hope you take us up on it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely view

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo - lovely view. Easy access to beach

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing family comfort

  • 5 of 5

Terrific condo in quite location of Perdido Key!! My family loved our picture perfect view of the ocean, being able to walk right to quite beach, playing in pools! Short drive to local restraunts! Management was terrific! Easy check in/ check out- just left and already want to plan next trip!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Houston, Texas
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband rented us this condo a few weeks ago as an anniversary present and it was absolutely amazing! It was very clean and the owner did a great job decorating. I liked the location cause we were right across from a shopping center where we ate at a few nights. The price was very reasonable. Definitely renting this same unit next time we come!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties