Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in the beauty of The Ozarks

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath, pull out sleeper sofa, loft bedroom, balcony

Close to all the Branson attractions yet quiet and peaceful.

Fully equipped kitchen: coffee maker, stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, mixer, blender, toaster, outside grill, basic spices, pots & pans, dishware, and wine glasses.

Balcony: patio set

Utility closet: washer, dryer, laundry soap,

Master bedroom: Queen bed, vaulted ceiling, ceiling fan, walk in closet, television, drawers, nightstand, radio/alarm clock.

Loft bedroom: Queen bed, drawers nightstand, lamp, attached bath.

Parking in front of property.

Boat Parking on property in designated boat area.

Condo is a short walk from Lake Taneycomo marina where you can either rent a boat or launch your boat and get into the best trout fishing in the Midwest.

During summer, about dusk you can watch the fog roll off Lake Taneycomo caused by the warm night air and the fifty five degree water.

More Details

Owner
Pam Lamar
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Pam Lamar

Original owners have vacationed in Branson area for over 30 years and still have not done it all! We enjoy morning coffee on the balcony while planning the day's activities. Taking a stroll to the Marina to fish. Boating on Tablerock Lake Shopping or watching shows - Soo much to do in the Ozarks!

Pam Lamar purchased this condo in 1995

Why Pam Lamar chose Branson

Do you enjoy history and literature? Do you know when Branson first became a tourist destination/ Hint- tourists first arrived in covered wagons. I would suggest picking up a copy of 'The Shepherd of the Hills' before YOU arrive. This one book written by Harold Bell Wright changed the face of Branson and Ozark Country forever.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is a block away from Lake Taneycomo marina where you can either rent a boat or launch your own boat and get into the best trout fishing in the Midwest. Fly fishing is popular too.

Map

Car: recommended

Music shows, comedy shows, waterfront fountains, golf, hiking, fishing, boating, amusement park, zip lines, plays, water park, go carts, wine tasting, outlet mall, dam tours, boating, water sports

Amenities

Branson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths by each bedroom, double sinks in master
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed in master bedroom, large walk in closet. Queen size bed in loft bedroom. Sofa sleeper is a double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Relax in the beauty of The Ozarks
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and comfortable , would highly recommend it

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words. Ron and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I must have deleted the email with the code for the door. Pam was fantastic! I had to call her about 3 times when we got there! She was so polite and patient! We will definitely stay there again! The condo was nicely decorated and very, very clean! Thank you Pam!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are most welcome, we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Pam and Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Place smelled of smoke

  • 1 of 5

The place had a very bad smell. Smelled of smoke. We were not happy at all. The dryer didn't work. The water had a sulphur smell! No wi-fi. Worst of all, the owner did not refund my refundable deposit. I had to repeatedly remind her and finally got it. Very unhappy with the experience

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Rajarsthinar We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. We pride ourselves on maintaining our properties. We would like to set things right. Your comments have made us taker a closer look at our condo. We do have a no smoking policy for guests and staff but we have found smoke can enter our vent system from our neighbors. Now that we know of problem we can resolve it. Sulphuric smell from hot water tank - we have scheduled replacement of hot water heater in December. We do not have wifi. If I could purchase for tourist season I would in a heart beat. Will discuss this with other owners. To see if they know of solutions I have not thought of. Unfortunately I do not release the deposits that goes through Financial dept. I should have contacted them in your behalf when the refund was late. I am sorry I did not. We think we may have a solution that will make you smile. I will be in contact. Pam Lamar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this clean condo in a quiet location. Perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful area.

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and had plenty of room for the 5 of us. In addition, it's centrally located to all the attractions. Would definitely recommend it and rent it again

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo in the Ozarks

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo just minutes from everything....

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 14.0%

February's Sweetheart Special 3rd night is free!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.