Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Treehouse Cabin

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6-7

Awesome Lake Texoma Treehouse Cabin offering extreme seclusion, lots of adventure, and an abundance of nature! Bring your family and enjoy bright stars, watching active wildlife, acres and acres of Corp of Engineer property with walking/hiking trails throughout, the best fishing in the country, and an amusement park feeling.

Our cabin is 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, 1 living, 1 dining, and a fully stocked kitchen. Our property is a functional, affordable, and was very well thought out in preparing it for you and your family. Start your morning off with coffee on our awesome deck overlooking our beautifully treed property watching the birds, squirrels, and other wildlife including deer, pigs, and turkey. You never know what will walk out of the treeline so be quiet!

See our website for more info

More Details

Owner
Jonathan Cromwell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Jonathan Cromwell

I teach and coach football in McKinney ISD, my wife Sarah teaches in Garland ISD, and we have two awesome boys named Rocky and Rhett. Our lives are hectic and we enjoy every minute we get to make the 50 minute drive from our home in Collin County to our Lake Texoma Treehouse! Being at the cabin makes you feel like you are living in an amusement park where everybody knows who you are. You will see more golf carts then cars on our streets but don't worry there are usually only a few of those!

Jonathan Cromwell purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Jonathan Cromwell chose Lake Texoma

We purchased this property for a couple of reasons: it is not in a subdivision which allows ultimate seclusion, it is the perfect size for our family right now and leaves room for growth, the opportunity to make many great memories is awesome, it is ONLY 50 minutes from our home in Collin County, the water is only 500 feet from the front door, and the Corp of Engineers property is about 15 feet from our driveway. Absolutely beautiful!

What makes this cabin unique

Water, wildlife, and wonder

Amenities

Pottsboro Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Twin over full bunk bed and queen in second bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lake Texoma Treehouse Cabin More info at www.Texomatreehouse.com Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Secluded Treehouse Cabin
average rating of 4.775 based on 40 reviews
5

So much fun!

  • 5 of 5

The Tree house at Texoma was all it was cut out to be and more. My family and I had a blast inside and out.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Getway

  • 5 of 5

We booked the place for father's day and everyone had a blast. The cabin is clean and has everything you need. The owner is accessible and accommodating. If you prefer glamping this gives you the woods, water and camp fire with all the comforts of home.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to get away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Treehouse. Very clean and tidy. The owner was very welcoming and accommodating. Short drive to the ramp as well! I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay at the Treehouse!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time at the Treehouse. We had two families and ages ranging from 2 to 64 and we all had a blast. We were greeted by rain on the Friday night arrival so we put on our rain panchos and explored the area. It was a nice walk to the water and we found the perfect spot to fish. We went fishing Saturday morning and caught a catfish within the first 10 minutes. We ended up catching 4 fish in all, but the biggest one got away..... We played horseshoes, searched for treasure and did a lot of relaxing. I highly recommend the Treehouse!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a destination place!

  • 1 of 5

My family and I reserved the Treehouse Cabin on April 21-23, 2017. We have stayed at many cabins on long week-ends and this was without doubt the most run down and ill maintained. We were so disappointed. The lawn in front and back, if you could call it a lawn had not been maintained, tall grass, limbs, and generally run down. The inside of the cabin was minimalist to say the least. The outside of the cabin needed to be painted and has treacherous stairs without slip guards. We were disappointed in the facility overall. The entire area looked as if it had reached it's peak in 1960. NO progression or upkeep of the marinas, roads, etc.. Do not plan on getting your deposit back. The owner wrote us a nasty note stating all the sheets were stained and that my two year old granddaughter had left fake Easter grass on the floor that they had to pick up by hand. Buy a broom! To top our visit off, my wife fell on the stairs (no slip guards) and fractured her ankle resulting in an emergency room visit!! We will not be back.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read all of the reviews for our cabin from previous guests to get a true understanding of our cabin and how we do business. These guests lost their entire $200 deposit (The only deposit we have ever kept in 3.5 years of being in the vacation rental business) because they left the cabin a mess. The clean time was way beyond normal, towels were ruined, throw pillows were ruined, they left dog poop on one of our smaller rugs and we had to dispose if it, and the list goes on...) Our cabin is completely renovated, we keep the grounds clean as a whistle, and we are in a VERY good location approximately 600 feet from the water. In regards to the steps leading up to the cabin not having a "Slip guard"...We are a family of five with three babies under the age of 5 and none of us have ever slipped, none of our friends have ever slipped, none of our neighbors have ever slipped, and none of our previous guests over the last three years have ever slipped.We are kid friendly, pet friendly, clean, professional, and very in tune with the vacation rental industry. If you read this review and would like and direct contacts to call for a reference in regards to the quality of experience they had at our cabin please contact me and I will provide! Otherwise, book away!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Lots of personality

  • 5 of 5

Very close to the water, beautiful private swimming and fishing areas, the cabin was very cozy with lots of character. We will definitely be back to stay.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pottsboro Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Volunteer Fire Dept. Fee $10
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties