Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blue Tide 7A ~ Gulf Front Renovated Ground Floor Condo with Amazing Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property


Enjoy all the Emerald Coast has to offer when you stay at Blue Tide 7A, a one bedroom condo tucked away in the beautiful area of Seacrest Beach. This impeccably kept condo is the perfect getaway destination for a couple or small family as it offers accommodations for up to four guests. Blue Tide’s private beach access is just steps from your door and when you need to cool off from the beach be sure to check out the complex’s private pool. Blue Tide is located between Rosemary Beach and Seagrove allowing for swift access to a variety of shopping and dining venues spread out along the coast.

MULTIPLE FAMILIES OR GUESTS? SEE VRBO #'s 655355 and 655356 in the same complex.


- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom

- Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa

- Hallway: Built in bunk beds


- Gulf Front

- Community Pool

- Renovated unit


*Please note: You MUST book Saturday to Saturday during 7 night minimum stays.

Also ask how to receive discounts on Beach chair set up.

More Details

Property Manager
30A Vacay
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Seacrest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen
    Master - 1 king
    Hallway - 1 bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Blue Tide 7A ~ Gulf Front Renovated Ground Floor Condo with Amazing Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews

clean and comfortable condo with an awesome view of the ocean.

  • 4 of 5

This condo was really clean and updated- quiet and private, but we also were able to meet our neighbors. It had a spacious and open floor plan. It was steps from the beach with great views of the ocean and a patio to sit in the sun. The steps to the beach were easy to use and the sand beach amazing! The manager was easy to reach and helpful too. We were very satisfied with this rental- It was every thing we hoped for.

Our only complaint was another rental unit left the unit entryway light on ,which shone in our bedroom window all night, and we had to hang towels over the blinds to block the light . We could not reach the manager of that unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall good

  • 4 of 5

Overall I really liked this condo and would recommend it. I went with my partner and it was very roomy for two people. The location to restaurants and other attractions is perfect. The view is beautiful and it is right on the beach. I took one star off because I feel like the condo needs a deep clean. There were some scuff marks and some dusty areas.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Martinsville, IN

The best beach on 30A

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Blue Tide on and off for the last 20+ years and I love the quietness that this part of the gulf gives you. The condos have always been nice and 7A is not to be left out. We will be back to Blue Tide soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

Incredible Location and Views!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful getaway at this condo. The moment you walk in the front door, the first thing you see are these amazing Gulf views. This unit is filled with natural light and sitting at the kitchen bar or in the living room, the views were jaw dropping. The beach access is about 20 feet out the back door. I’ve stayed in other nicer areas along 30A, Watercolor, Seaside, etc but never Gulf front like this and must say I will be doing this again. There is definitely something magical about those waters that refreshes and recharges your batteries. This place is a must stay whether it’s for a long week or a short get away!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not so great...

  • 2 of 5

We were not impressed with this condo. While it had beautiful views, it just wasn't very clean. When we walked in the door, there was an overwhelming musty smell that hit us every time we entered the condo all week long. It looked "clean" on the surface, but this place needs a serious deep cleaning. The base boards were filthy, all the dishes seemed dirty, as well as the drawers and there was a smashed bug above the surround in the shower. We soon discovered why the dishes were dirty...the dishwasher had a broken part in it. Every time we ran it (which was everyday), we had to hit a part of it to get the bottom rack out. (The part that pops up when the dishwasher is running to jet water everywhere) My husband discovered it had been taped up, but still wasn't working properly. This is a $25 part, that should have been replaced. We ended up washing every dish that we were going to use and then put paper towels down in the drawers and cabinets so we could keep track of which dishes were clean and which weren't. The bed was HORRENDOUS! The mattress is WAY PAST needing to be thrown out. We felt every spring in that thing and it had a huge sag in the middle. Now, I know the owners can't do anything about this, but we had some very loud people above us. They were playing corn hole in the living room. It looked like about 8 teenagers up there. Just keep that in mind when booking a first floor condo. Overall, I loved the location, but wished that we had paid a little more for one of the nicer condos in the building.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Ronda- We are very sorry you had a bad experience on your vacation. We strive to make each guests experience as great as it can be, controlling the factors that we can control. We don’t allow renters under the age of 25 to stay in our unit without parental supervision, however some people do allow under 25 and unfortunately it sounds like the unit above this one did so the week you were there. For the most part, Blue Tide is a very quiet and peaceful complex. It’s a great get away to enjoy what the Gulf of Mexico has to offer in it’s most simplest fashion. The views are endless and awe inspiring. Regarding the dishwasher, I wish you would have informed us because that is the first we’ve heard about it being an issue and we would have immediately sent maintenance out to repair it. We do deep cleans before peak season and after peak season. Our cleaners do a great job keeping the place clean between the busy summer season turns, but unfortunately with these Gulf front units and guests leaving the sliding glass doors open to enjoy the sounds of the Gulf (can’t blame them!), the condo will accumulate more than the typical property during season. Due to your concerns, we are having an extra deep clean done this week in order to bring it back up to top notch status. Lastly, the mattress. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as well. Due to the condo being rented constantly, we unfortunately don’t get to enjoy it ourselves very often. This is the first we’ve heard about the comfort level of the mattress, but we will be replacing it in the coming weeks.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Perfect Gulf Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

Blue Tide 7a is beautifully decorated, clean and Gulf front. The beach access is directly off the living room. We had no issues with noise even though it is first floor. Also, the beach was not crowded. it is a few minutes away from Rosemary or Seacrest. You get the same lovely beach, without the crazy college kid antics and it is so much more affordable. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Policy $85 + Tax
Administation Fee $65
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

*A 3% admin fee will be added to all transactions*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties