Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ranch House 3 Blocks to the Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The house has 3 bedroom 3 bath 2 living room and 2 kitchens

This,one level,1700 sq ft home is completely renovated,and is a 4 minute walk to the most beautiful beach.

This house comfortable accommodates up to 10 guests.

Space includes 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 2 living room with TV and 2 kitchens.

First bedroom has 2 queen beds and a private en suite bathroom

Second bedroom has 2 twin beds

Third bedroom has 2 queen beds

Both kitchens and living rooms are open plan.

The yard is completely fenced in.

Net price per night $120 to $185 depending on the season.

Net price per week $ 600 to $1,200 depending on the season

More Details

Owner
Bogdan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Biltmore Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Bedroom 1 with private bathroom
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Ranch House 3 Blocks to the Beach
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
Wetumpka, AL
1

Not so great..

  • 1 of 5

The pros: Nice location, lots of room, great air conditioning.

The cons: 1) The house wasn't clean upon arrival....at least, not to our standards. The bathroom and kitchens were cleaned properly, but there was sand in the beds and the floors seemed like they had not been swept or mopped. There was sand on the couches, etc. Sand everywhere lol. I realize its the beach, but to me, there is really no excuse for sand being in the beds and in the sheets. We called the owner and he dispatched the cleaning service to come back out and reclean, but this was time we had to wait on them to arrive when we would have preferred to be vacationing. 2) The house was generally dirty and unkempt. There were cigarette butts/trash all over the yard and parking area. There were several holes on the exterior walls....the siding falling off, etc. In the gravel backyard, the grass was thigh-high making this area unusable. We woke up one morning and found our water cups that were sitting on the dresser covered in what looked like sand fleas. The same dresser our clothes were in. When we arrived home, I would not bring anything in until it was washed for fear of bringing fleas home. We have pets and that seemed like a nightmare so played it safe. 3) The kitchens were not very well stocked with what I consider basic essentials. We had to purchase several pans, can openers, etc. 4) The golf cart does not work. It does not hold a charge. We made several attempts before we just decided to load up our cars (there were several of us and lots of chairs, coolers, etc. to carry). 5) There was no front porch light or water hose to rinse everything off. This was a minor issue but likely where the above-mentioned sand issue comes from, or at least, partly so.

We would not stay here again and would not recommend to others. It overall seemed like a run-down, dirty, party house. Not our thing. Good luck!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Huge disappointment frustration misrepresentation owner not accommodating

  • 1 of 5

We saved for this vacation for a year and booked last December with 2 families to stay june 2016 for 4 miserable nights. The home is spacious in a good location but it stops there. All the bed sheets were filthy had not been changed, they were covered in sand filth sticks and dead roaches, sleeper sofas had sand that just poured out when you pulled them out and had filthy sheets, filthy floor turned our feet black, golf cart doesnt stay charged at all so useless, refrigerators not cold enough to keep anything cold so couldnt even keep milk in it, one of the beds is completely broken down on the bottom so cant sleep there, kitchen lights dont work so we used lamps, some ceiling fans dont work, there was a big hole in the kitchen wall to the outside porch big enough for a snake to come in, the sunroom in the front of the house isnt cooled and too hot to use and a waste of space. We wasted our first entire day at yhe beach just cleaning that filthy place. He promised a maintenance would come fix everything but he never showed up. He supposedly followed up with cleaning service snd said he didnt believe me even tho the maid came back to apologize.the msid came bsck snd told us changing sheets wasnt her job. Bunch of disappointed kidsthat would rather swim thsn clean. Id never recommend this home to anyone

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My quest never presented any picture or any evidence after I toking with cleaning service I want say that is not true. In my opinion my quest looking for free vacations, because my quests send the opinion with out any evidence to charge back credit card asked them pay back to her $591,51. I offer her $100.00 as proof of my good will, but she does not accept the offer . For every one I'm ready open email conversation between my quests and me so everybody can have their opinion . Please read another review. Bogdan - owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall very good.

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time staying in/near Panama City Beach. We had beautiful weather while we were there for the month of February. This house that we rented had a LOT of room...three bedrooms, three full baths, two kitchens, two living rooms, one dining room and one breakfast/lunch room. It is a pet friendly home with a fully fenced back yard with a nice deck off the back slider. It was a very comfortable house for us and our two dogs. It could easily sleep 10 people....four double beds, two twin beds. Plus I think the sofa in the back living room was a very nice futon and could probably sleep two more people. Very nice tile floors throughout the home. We were about 3-4 blocks from the beach. There is a golf cart available at the home. The owner was VERY responsive, helpful and friendly...no problems at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TONS OF SPACE!!!

  • 5 of 5

Let me first start out by saying that the home owner is very accommodating and easy to get a hold of. He was very nice even when I called 3 times in 20minutes (nothing to do with his property) With that being said let's talk about the property. It is truly within five minutes to public beach access and less with the provided golf cart. There was also a lot more room than I had expected. The Sunroom/ Florida room on the front of the house is a great landing and departure area for beach trips with plenty of room for gear. The house was clean and pretty well equipped. The fenced in yard was awesome for our dog. It was also very quiet at the house which was nice. We had plenty of towels and blankets. The garage was real nice to have. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Nice little place close to the beach. Quiet and plenty of room to sleep 6 adults to have their own bed. Owner was very accommodating and polite. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet Location, Lots of Space, A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The house is just far enough away from all the traffic, but only 10mins away from all the attractions. The beach access is no more than a 3 min walk (if that!). When we arrived the house was clean, with fresh linens, bath tissue, and paper towels. There was more than enough utensils, pans, and plates for us to cook. I would suggest bringing laundry detergent, the washer and dryer was great so we didn't have to bring wet sandy clothes back home. Being pet friendly was a huge plus for us as we took our 55lb 4 legged family member. She had more than enough room and there was the perfect amount of grass in the backyard for her. All in All we had a great stay!

For those bringing their family pet, the dog friendly beach access is #57 (just to the right of the Russell Fields Pier).

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Festivals - Panama City Beach Mardi Gras and Music

Pepsi Gulf Cost Jam

See Food and Music Festival

Fishing City Pier and County Pier longest twin fishing piers on the Gulf of Mexico.

Diving ( year-round) Skin Diver Magazine dubbed Panama City Beach the'Wreck Diving Capital of the South'

185-foot Black Bart

441-foot Word War II Liberty Ship

465-foot Empire-Mica

St. Andrews State Park

Golf World Marine Park and much more

Photos

Rates & Availability

Biltmore Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 24 2017 - Jul 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 19 2017 - Jul 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
 
Summer
Jul 24 2017 - Aug 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
 
Fall
Aug 9 2017 - Sep 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$900
$1,300
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$600
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please not for Spring brake refundable deposit is $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable