Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Fantastic Ocean Views 2 Bedroom 2 Story with Ocean View Patio

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

This is a comfortable 2 story 2 bedroom Condo located on one of the nicest stretches of beach in all of Cancun's Hotel Zone. We have a large pool plus a kids pool with a Lifeguard, Mini-Mart, Great Transportation right out front and 24 hour security. Very nice place to be, I've made it home for the last 15 years. We have 2 brand new supermarkets in the Hotel Zone, stores, shopping, restaurants all within a few minutes from the complex.

Tim Savio
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Tim Savio

Hi. I'm originally from Los Angeles. Been living here at this complex fort the last 14 years, have been in Cancun since 1985. I own a popular Italian Restaurant here in town and know my way around. I can assist you with all the info you need to make your stay comfortable. Also have connections for discounts on all of the favorite tours in the area. I speak English, Spanish and German to help you get the most out of this vacation.

Tim Savio purchased this condo in 2011


Hotel Zone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Fantastic Ocean Views 2 Bedroom 2 Story with Ocean View Patio
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews

Excellent place to stay. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic trip, condo was perfect for us.. all the comforts of home, the pool was great and so close to the beach too..

We travel up and down the Kukulcan blvd everyday, the buses were literally every 15-30 seconds.. huge grocery store downtown (selcto) to get all the necessities they deliver too for a fee. The bar (19.5) just across the street and south slightly had great food and drinks too.

Overall a great vacation...

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vicky, really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Awesome vaca!

  • 5 of 5

Great location!!! Between sea and lagoon. Caribbean Sea view from both bedrooms and lagoon view from kitchen. No need to rent car bus stop right in front. Some light bulbs out and never found the blankets and broom .. but overall fantastic time w fam in beautiful Cancun!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property location was great!

  • 3 of 5

As mentioned the location was great! Checking in was a little frustrating, it took almost an hour because the two guards had no idea who we were and where we were supposed to stay. Finally the manager arrived and just told them our name and then they somehow knew where we were supposed to be. The condo was clean and roomy. It sleeps 6, however not very comfortably. The two twin beds were great, the blowup mattress and a slow leak and by the morning the person sleeping on it was folded like a taco. The two futons were barely big enough for two and they were the most uncomfortable as far as cushion comfort and the ability to sleep. We could feel the frame through the cushions. We had to go and buy two blowup swim pads so we could sleep. The kitchen was great. There need to be more wash rags to be able to cleanup after a meal! There also needed to be some automatic dish-washing soap. The view was fabulous! Beach was great! All in all, it was a great trip.

Tim was very responsive when emailed!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Great view but only for 2 adults

  • 3 of 5

We decided to extend our few days at a hotel up the strip to a week in Cancun, by reserving a condo. We saw that Tim offered something at a very reasonable price and decided to try it.

We enjoyed the view, the birds singing and the sounds of the water. The pictures online were accurate.

We asked another couple to join us Monday and Tuesday night and this is where it became a little difficult.

The upstairs bedroom does not have beds, but rather two futons that are not comfortable for sleeping for adults. They certainly could accommodate four younger children or possibly shorter or smaller-featured adults, but not a typical. 5'8" male. I would like to see at least 2 double beds upstairs to accommodate Tim's terms of sleeping for 6.

We tried to cook breakfast Monday am, after picking up some eggs at the local OXXO. It was okay, but the pans were subpar and didn't sit level on the burners. Definitely would like to see more kitchen supplies. Plenty of dishes, plates and cups.

Because this is Tim's final unit that has not been remodeled, we figured there would be some needs. Tim was prompt in replacing shower heads and bringing towels and blankets that we needed.

I'm sure once Tim updates the place, he'll have pictures with new furniture, etc and will make a great condo!

We did visit a restaurant, Navios, south of the Brisas, on the bay side. Amazing service and food! Be sure to go on a night that isn't super busy and dine out on the water! Gorgeous ambiance.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Worst Experience

  • 1 of 5

No customer service was provided and I definitely don't recommend anyone to rent from this owner.

There was no response from the owner on the location of the condo. My group and I were scheduled to check in on the Dec. 10th and the owner failed to give us any information prior to the date. He later called us on the night (after 10 pm) we were scheduled to check in after multiple complaints. We never stayed in the condo and he refuses to give us a refund. Don't stay here unless you want to be scammed.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Toronto, ON

i would not come back, stayed at Dec 2015

  • 1 of 5

Its not a 3 star accommodation. The place needs lots of work to be done . Start in the kitchen

A stove door is falling out, so cook at your own risk , 5 out of 7 glass doors have no glass. A blender is leaking badly,

not useable.

Air-conditioning : you have no control of the temperature just on or off , so you have to wake up many times

during the night to turn it on and off .

the owner doesn't give you any sort of blankets just a bedding

A bathroom upstairs is full of small bugs and we also have seen two big cucarachas downstairs.

just hope I didn't bring any of them home in my suitcase.

There are 4 chairs in the condo and one cracked plastic chair on the balcony

The bus is very accessible , right outside

but its about 30 min ride to the shopping mall .

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your right. The clip on the oven door came loose. I re attached it. It was a 10 second fix. I just installed 2 new air conditioners. The previous guests had taken a AC control and yes it was necessary to turn it off manually while you where there. That has been fixed. As for bugs we do spray here weekly. The service is part of the maintenance done by the workers here at the complex. What you called cockroaches are palmetto bugs and they can fly. They are common here in the tropics. Part of a tropical climate. We do work diligently to keep the place clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties