House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12 (12 adults)
Vacasa of Washington
- english, french, german, spanish, italian, en
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
No smoking - Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Max guests: 12 (sleeps up to 12 adults)
Minimum age of primary renter: 25 - You must be 25 years old or older to book.You must be 25 years old or older to book.
- Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
So many things wrong and No response
The hot tub was great. The house and property were truly beautiful. My family and I were here for Christmas, 12/24-12/26, and made the best of it because we were happy to be together. But there were so many things broken and missing in the house. To start, half of the lights in the house did not work, and the ones that did flickered badly. Most upsetting was that the formal dining room had zero working lights. We had to pull lamps from around the house to light our meals. Only 3 small kitchen towels provided for the entire stay. This is a large house that sleeps many people, and when you are cooking each meal each day for so many people, you absolutely need access to more kitchen towels. No trash instructions or trash bins found anywhere near the house. Tall garbage can in the kitchen was missing the lid and there were pieces of the hinges where the lid used to be sticking out for someone to get hurt on. String lights on the back patio and also around the hot tub did not work. Could not find or access the breaker box. Also, no instructions in the manual for the breaker box. Wood burning fireplace is not clean or fit for fires. The smoke with even one small log on it is so bad that the entire house (not exaggerating) smelled like camp fire (came home and my clothes still smell like it) and ALL the fire alarms went off around the house because of it. The flue worked fine so the fireplace obviously has not been cleaned in many years. No system provided for any sort of music access. The record player with all the records was an exciting idea, but the needle was broken. TV in the Movie Room is quite small. No games provided in the house. No hair dryer (even though it was advertised to have one). Washing machine issues. In fact there is a full page in the house manual detailing the issues with the machine and explaining what you can and can't do with it, and that the computer is broken. Zero response from management when I wrote them the first day about some of these issues. Back for two days and still have not received a response.
We are disappointed to read about your experience, Courtney, and would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We have an electrician scheduled to come out the first week of January, we have fixed the timer for the outside lights, and we have scheduled a tech to look at the chimney. The kitchen towels are in the bottom drawer near the fridge, and the trash cans are at the bottom of the road. Thank you!
Everything was broken
My family and I stayed here for Christmas this year and although we made the best of it for us and the house and property were beautiful, there was so much wrong with the house and no response from the owners. There was a group of 9 of us staying here for the holiday. The formal dining room, which was a big seller to fit everyone for meals, did not have a working light in the entire room. The overhead dining table light was out. We had to pull lamps from around the house to create light for our dinners. As well, numerous other lights around the house did not work. And the lights that did work badly flickered. Luckily we did not have anyone in the family who suffers from epilepsy but we were having to turn off a lot of the lights that did work because they were giving people headaches. The strings of lights on the back porch and also around the hot tub didn’t work. There was no access to the garage where we assume the breaker was. We tried the keys provided to us. We wrote the owners on the app the first day we got there with some of these concerns but never heard back the entire trip.
The record player didn’t work. The needle is broken. And there’s no other sound system in the house to connect for music. The Movie room is cute but the TV was small, especially for a large vacation home being marketed as a place for families. There were no games in the house anywhere to be found except for a deck of cards and Heads Up. I’ve never been to a vacation home that didn’t have games. There were no extra kitchen towels. We were there for 3 days with only 3 kitchen towels were provided for 9 people cooking each meal every day. There were no instructions on trash and how to dispose of it. No trash bins near the house, only at the bottom of the property, down the hill near the highway. We almost left the trash bags on the porch until we found a shed that we ended up discovering nearby the parking area. No recycling bins were provided. Can’t use garbage disposal. Stove light out. Washing machine problems.
Also the garbage in the kitchen was a tall can with a foot peddle pop-up lid that the lid was not attached to anymore. It was broken with pieces of the hinge sticking out for someone to get hurt on and no lid to contain the smell.
The wood burning fireplace has poor ventilation. Likely hasn’t been cleaned in many years. Even with the flue open, the fire alarms went off each time we started even a tiny, one log fire.
We appreciate your feedback, Courtney, and are sorry to see you did not have a better experience. Our property manager is working contractors to get your concerns addressed. Please note there is no garbage disposal. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Great natural light, secluded location.
The house felt spacious, clean, and had a wonderful view out the back. We enjoyed all the natural light coming through the windows and even had a small group of deer come up close to the house one afternoon. There are some lamps and plugins that didn't work and the smoke detector in the living room was extremely fragile to the modest fire we had in the formal living room. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
Fun girls weekend
Lots of room, loved the hot tub, well furnished. Read previous remarks so we packed our own towels.
There weren't enough bathrooms and the washer doesn't work properly. Nice home with lots of space but not enough bedrooms for the amount of space available in the house.
Hi Carol, thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were disappointed with your stay in our home. Although we can't add more bathrooms or bedrooms, we are currently repairing the washing machine so that it will not be an issue going forward. We hope to have another chance to impress you.