Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 5 BR Home Perfect for Family Groups minutes from Lake Powell

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 5 BR 3 Bath Home with unobstructed views/Close to Lake Powell & Canyons!

Amazing Vacation Rental! Everything tip-top quality. Plan an exciting trip to one of the best areas of the country. Centrally located in Canyon Country and the middle of the Grand Circle, you will be able to visit many exciting destinations including Lake Powell, Horseshoe Bend, Antelope Canyon, Grand Canyon and much more! Bring your boats, trailers, off-road vehicles, there is plenty of space for all. ATVs can be ridden right off the back of the property onto the surrounding trails. Watch the sunset on the large covered deck as it falls across the Vermillion Cliffs. Let the kids play in the huge backyard grassy area. Inside you'll find plenty to do with the large open concept great room with fully stocked kitchen, seating for 12+ at the dining and bar area, and large 60" flat screen TV. The downstairs has an oversized projector screen for great movie-watching and a game area set up with ping pong and game table. This home has 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Beds and 2 extra sleeper sofas. All the furniture is new and comfortable for winding down after a long day playing outdoors. There are two ACs to keep you cool as well as a two-sided gas fireplace for extra heat and ambience in the winter. Property is fully fenced with a separate dog area with access into the corner of the garage for those hot days for your pet. Sorry, pets are not allowed inside the home, but the dog area is available. This property is truly amazing!


Owner
Dawnell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Dawnell

We have lived in Page for 37 years. We have owned and operated a local favorite burger place called RD's Drive. After selling the business to our son, we decided we didn't want to fully retire and got into the vacation rental business with one of our daughters (we have 6!) and her husband. This is our second vacation home in Page, and we really enjoy making people's family reunions and vacations very memorable. Contact us if you need more than one home! Our other home is #591856. Our daughter Dawnell will be happy to take your calls or emails!

Dawnell purchased this house in 2015

Why Dawnell chose Canyon Country & Northeast

We fell in love with this property the first time we saw it. It is perfectly situated for families that want to have a lot of together time and enjoy the outdoors.

What makes this house unique

Unlimited parking for RVs, trailers, boats, campers, whatever. If you are a true cowboy, there is even a place for your trusty steed.

Amenities

Page House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double sinks, walk-in shower, dual shower heads, body jets
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Dual sinks, granite countertops
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Spacious 5 BR Home Perfect for Family Groups minutes from Lake Powell
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
4

Nice Spacious Home

  • 4 of 5

The home was very well taken care of. The beds and rooms were as the pictures showed. Check in was simple, and we appreciated them letting us checking a couple hours early. They were very friendly and easy to communicate with. The kids loved playing in the backyard. It was nice that there was a fence. We loved the setup downstairs. The projector, pingpong table, and game table were a lot of fun.

The only problems we had was that the BBQ wouldn't turn higher than very low. It was frustrating since we had steaks to cook. The steps in the garage do not have a railing. The door opens out and on two different occurrences, with different kids, the door pushed them off the steps. Lastly, I had to bug them, and Homeaway about returning our deposit.

We would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the house! We unfortunately didn't know that the BBQ gave you trouble until after you left. We would have come right over! The regulator was replaced and it works perfectly. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for family reunion

  • 4 of 5

The House is spacious with many things to keep the kids busy! It's very clean, the appliances need a little time figure out because we are not used to cooking on an electric cooktops, but there is plenty of room for prepping. It's at a convienant location too. Great view and providing comfortable seating on the deck to enjoy the view. The fire pit was a plus that we didn't know about. Great place for a family reunion or large get togethers.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, beautiful location & extremely well kept

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely wonderful for our large group. There was nothing lacking and it was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loooooooved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house! Exactly what you need to enjoy your page experience with friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property with a few other families. This 5 bedroom house work out great for our group since we have 4 families and extra bedroom for kids. The house has a nice view and a very good size backyard for kids to run around. The downstairs bonus room area is good for kids to hang out. 2 separate dining tables also makes meal time easy. Each bedroom have nice decor and good bedding. We think the beds in the bedrooms with only 1 bed are more of full size bed instead of queen size bed as described by the owner. Master bedroom has a King bed and the room with 2 beds are Queen size beds. The owner is responds quick to my questions before my booking and during our stay. He will personally come over if you have any questions or things you may need. I wish the kitchen was more well equipped. Cooking pots, pans and serving dishes are very limited I am glad we brought some of our own cookware or else we wouldn't be able to cook our meals. Overall, it's a great property. Owner returned our deposit on timely manner.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the home. We have added extra pans and serving bowls as suggested to make it easier for extra large groups such as yours. We also want to clarify that all the beds in the home are queen size (except one king) ordered as a group from the same company. Our queen size sheets fit them all the same. We don't own any full size sheets. Perhaps visually they look smaller because the top bedding is not as fluffy as the double queen room comforters. But I assure you they are all queens, as well as the sofa bed pullouts are queen size. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay clear. Much better Homes to rent in page!

  • 1 of 5

The house was just okay. The downstairs pull out couch was broken on arrival. The owners would not return our deposit because of this. There were other reviews that said the owners would not give deposits back because of silly reasons that they made up. There are much better choices in Page. Stay clear of this one!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In all fairness, the first time there was any knowledge that the pullout bed was damaged was upon departure of this renter. If there had been a problem with it upon their arrival, they did not notify us, and proceeded to sleep in it anyway without saying anything. After checkout it was very clearly broken. As an owner, our only indication of who broke it was the last one in possession of the house. Everyone denies responsibility when asked, but I guarantee that someone's kid jumped on the bed to the point that it detached from the sofa (a lot of force). Renters should always report damage as soon as it's noticed to avoid charges. A hotel would do the same thing. We charged for the replacement bedframe only and didn't charge for installation. We have a very good history of 100% return on deposits. Very rarely have people left the house in such a shape to require any withholding of funds. Everything is clearly stated in the rental agreement and reminders in the house. Sorry you were upset with your inlaws who stayed in the basement. We really had no other recourse.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Page Municipal Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Powell National Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 89
Nearest Ski
130 Miles
Snowbowl, Flagstaff
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lone Rock Beach, Lake Powell
Car: necessary

Home is located on the edge of the city of Page where there are unobstructed views of the Vermillion Cliffs and desert area. Horseshoe Bend is literally only 3 miles down the road! Also find immediate access to off-road trails from the property. Bring your ATVs! Horseback riding is also popular in the area. Because it is not in the city center, enjoy the nighttime star gazing in the fabulous AZ sky!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Page House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
May 2018
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.16%

Maximum number of persons is 12. Additional children allowed but an extra charge will be applied $20/person per day over the 12 Max. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Security/damage deposit is fully refundable if property is left undamaged and relatively clean. Excessive cleaning charges will apply and will be taken from the security deposit. The damage/security deposit will be returned within 7-10 days after checkout. Monthly rates may vary. Contact owner for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties