Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Deer Valley Condo Minutes To Lifts And Old Town Park City

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Wonderful Family Home Minutes To Lifts And Quick Drive To Old Town Park City.

The Ridge condominiums are conveniently located mid mountain of Deer Valley Resort. It is an easy 6 minute walk of .3 miles from our Ridge condo to the Silver Lake Village day lodge! There is a free shuttle located 125 yards just minutes away from the condo that will take you to lower Deer Valley, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons and Olympic Park which are known for their epic ski, snowboard, cross country ski and downhill mountain bike terrain.

An easy walk of 0.3 miles will take approximately 7 minutes from our Ridge condo to the Silver Lake Village day lodge!

Our Ridge Condo is approximately 2150 square feet. The 3 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, family room, kitchen and hot tub are comfortably spread out between the three floors creating a feeling of privacy and spaciousness. The main living area has a beautiful gourmet kitchen that any cook would enjoy with seating at the bar for 3 and a large dining table that can accommodate 8-10 we also have a table attached high chair. The sunny family room has vaulted ceilings, many windows and gorgeous stone fireplace providing warmth and ambiance. For your enjoyment we have a Smart HDTV which has an assortment of apps including Netflix. We also have Comcast cable and its music library for your use. The deck off of the family room has a barbecue with 4 patio chairs and 2 cocktail tables.

The master bedroom suite is located upstairs, on the second floor are second master bedroom and bathroom along with the family room, the third bedroom, private hot tub, laundry area, garage and entry are located on the first floor.

The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings many windows with a peek of the mountains and is extremely private and comfortable. It is decorated with fine furnishings and luxury linens. There is a spacious walk in closet and dresser for your use. Enjoy the luxurious private jetted tub or separate shower. The master double sink vanity has plenty of light and storage space. The master bedroom has a Smart HDTV and Comcast cable.

The second king bedroom has a large window with a view of the mountains and trees. The room is decorated in the mountain contemporary style with a dresser, end tables and closet for your belongings. The comfortable king bed is fitted with luxury linens, down or fiberfill pillows for you to choose. This room has an adjoining private bathroom with double sink vanity and a tub shower combination. The bedroom has a Smart HDTV and Comcast cable for your use.

The third bedroom is conveniently located on the main floor with one large window. It is decorated in the mountain style with a Queen size bed and a bunk bed. The lower bunk bed is a larger full sized bed and the top bunk is a twin size. The bedroom has a bathroom vanity and a separate room for the tub shower combination. This room can comfortably sleep 2 adults in the queen bed and 3 children in the bunk beds.

More Details

Owner
Mari Kool
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2017

About Mari Kool

My husband and I are avid outdoors people who absolutely love the mountains. We love skiing, hiking, backpacking, fishing and mountain biking. We raised our 2 sons in California. Our family is often exploring the Sierras, coastal mountains and Pacific Ocean. The Wasatch mountains and the beauty of Utah brought us to this area. We are looking forward to many new adventures skiing, hiking, mountain biking and fishing this gorgeous area.

Mari Kool purchased this condo in 2015

Why Mari Kool chose Utah

We chose our Ridge property because of it's location and because it has a wonderful alpine feel. We love how comfortable this home is even when the entire family is visiting! There is plenty of space for everyone to have a feeling of privacy yet it has a warm relaxed feeling. Another very important feature was the beautiful floor to ceiling stone fireplace and hand carved mantle. We love how easy it is to light, just place the logs on the grate, turn on the gas and light! Finally and very important to us is the private attached 2 car garage. We couldn't imagine having a mountain home without one!

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with our Ridge home because it is bright and sunny and provides us with a wonderful alpine feeling. Also very important, is that the home is conviently located to epic skiing and snowboarding, world class restaurants and spas, darling Old Town Park City and all it has to offer. We love how easy it is to walk to the lifts to ski, hike or mountain bike. We especially love the architecture of the family room's high beam ceilings and all of the sunshine that beams through the windows throughout the day. The home has an open and comfortable layout. The kitchen, dining area and family room are perfect for entertaining. It is easy to enjoy friends and family in this great room and wonderful home.

Amenities

Deer Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Prior to check out please take your garbage out to the garbage shed across the street.
  • Please load dishwasher and start it prior to check out.
  • Please leave the 2 sets of house keys and 2mgarage remotes on kitchen counter prior to check out
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Bathroom located on the main floor.
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sink vanity and plenty of storage space.
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Adjoining bathroom has a double sink vanity, ample storage.
  • Each bedroom has their own private full bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Upstairs private floor - SMART TV, vaulted ceiling
    Second master bedroom - 1 king , SMART TV, private bathroom, picture window
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , SMART TV, private bathroom, bunk has twin bed & lower double
  • Each of the 3 floors has a bedroom offering privacy and separation of space. Each room has plenty of storage space including dressers and a closets. Windows in each room bring in light making a cheerful setting. Rooms are decorated to reflect the beautiful alpine surroundings. All rooms have beds made with luxury linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
Additional housekeeping services and/or check in concierge available upon request for additional fee. Housekeeping requires 2 weeks notice please.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Deer Valley Condo Minutes To Lifts And Old Town Park City
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
5

This vacation was outstanding in every way!

  • 5 of 5

Having only previously visited Deer Valley during ski season, going in the summer was a new adventure and a welcome surprise. We loved the hiking, biking, gorgeous weather, quality time with family and the surrounding area of activities. One of the reasons the family time was so special was because of where we stayed--the Kool's condo is FANTASTIC! They have thought of everything in terms of hospitality, from cooking supplies to a notebook with area attractions. Everything in the condo seems new and in perfect condition, labeled for use and storage, so we had no confusion as to where things went back to after use. They made sure we had all the age appropriate necessities for our family that would have been impossible to take on an airplane also--a sweet, over-the-top amenity!! Thanks Kools; we plan to be back again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We want our guests' vacation to be wonderful and stress free so we try to provide all the necessities you may need. We think Deer Valley is truly amazingly, from it's varied climate to the multitude of activities year round. We certainly hope to have your family visit in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous location. Lovely condo equipped with everything you could want!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Spring Break stay with our young children and another family at this property. We skied Deer Valley for a week with several young children and were delighted by the extremely close proximity to Silver Lake lifts, ski rental, ticket office & lesson area which allowed us to avoid the crowds at Snow Park. We drove around the corner to Silver Lake (you could walk) and provided that your party can ski down Success (from Homestake lift at Silver Lake) you can get your children to ski school without driving down to Snow Park to drop them off. You can also meet instructors right at Silver Lake as well. This condo had absolutely every essential you could ask for -- from Keurig coffee to paper goods to spices and on and on. The kitchen was so well stocked for food preparation and the grill is excellent. The bedroom set-up was perfect for two families with each set of parents taking a King Suite and all the children in the bunk room. The hot tub was a delight at the end of long ski days. We enjoyed sitting in front of the fire place at night with movies on and had the deck doors open to let the fresh air in on the warm days. We are already hoping to return soon and could not recommend this condo more highly!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

I had a nice time but my experience with the owners was less than optimal. The cleaning staff was still cleaning when we arrived and left 10 minutes after we arrived. Normally, this wouldn't be a huge issue but the staff proceeded to tell us that they were late b/c the owners were late in leaving before we got there. I called to raise this issue with the owners, a back and forth ensued, and I was implicitly accused of lying to them. I provided counterpoints and factual information to their assertions and was never answered. I'm not sure why the owners thought I had fabricated a story but they did and that was unfortunate. I saw a prior renter give them 4 stars to being unresponsive. I give them 3 stars b/c the condo was nice. The Wi-Fi does clunk out often and I had to reset it a few times.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your check in experience wasn't optimal. We are extremely responsive to all of our guests and called you as soon as we got your message to discuss your concerns. Thank you for letting us know about the internet. We have recently found new wifi router technology that will increase the reliability throughout the condo and plan to install it this summer. We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed staying at our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virgina, U.S.A.
5

Exceptionall well maintained and stocked home!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this town home is spectacular and first rate, we had no problems whatsoever with any part of the property. The home is incredibly stocked & very well maintained, especially the kitchen. I like to cook, so I really appreciated the well stocked kitchen, from the sharp knives, to the cookware and also the oils, vinegars, salts, peppers and a huge assortment of spices, herbs and condiments. We used the cooktop, both oven cavities and the warming oven. We also used the natural gas grill out on the deck, (after clearing about two feet of snow out of the way!) Everything worked great and we also enjoyed the wood fireplace with natural gas starter, the private hot tub and the ski boot/glove dryers in the garage.

The weather could not have been better for skiing, we had fresh powder every night. In fact, it snowed over 30 inches in 48 hours while we were there.

The only question we had was how do we get back from skiing with minimal walking. We had no problems getting out in the AM... we walked out of the home, went around the corner, walked about 100 yards on Sterling and found a cool ski-out access trail that took us over two bridges and down to the Last Chance run.

However, at the end of the day, we were not sure of the best way to get back to the house. We ended up at Silver Lake & determined that if we got on that bus, we would ride all the way to Park City before coming back to the Silver Lake bus stop closest to the house. We did talk to a few locals who pointed out a trail we could ski down at the end of the day that takes you almost to Royal & Sterling, so it was a short walk home from there. We also figured that we could get on the bus at the bottom of the mountain, as it returns from Park City and head up to Silver Lake from there.

Overall, this home is one of the best maintained & stocked rentals we have ever stayed at, my rating is a full 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock, TX
5

Best possible Deer Valley VRBO for a family with kids!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing, spacious and thoughtfully appointed. The adults loved the fully equipped and modern kitchen, the fireplace and the hot tub! The kids loved the 3-story layout, bunk beds and comfy couches for watching Disney Channel.

This really is an A+ home. It is professionally decorated, fully equipped with great touches like all sorts of Keurig cups, all the condiments and plush robes. It is a 3 block walk to Stein Erickson, the Chateaux and the Silver Lake Lodge with several lifts there, as well as ski rental and storage. One possible downside - note that this a 3-story home with stairs so if you are older or handicapped consider this fact.

The mid-mountainnlocation has some pluses and minuses. It is less crowded from a skiing perspective than Snow Park. However, it is a 10 minute drive to Main Street Park City which is where most of the restaurants and bars, shops, etc. are. That drive is a steep one and note that in heavy snow that road may be closed between Deer Valley and Park City.

We took some Ubers to Park City to ski at the Park City resort and for several nights out. Average cost is $10-15 to Main Street from this house each way.

Overall, if staying in Deer Valley I cannot imagine a better VRBO.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Beach, California
5

Beautiful Condo, Great Owners!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd stay at this condo. You can tell it is someone's residence, not just a rental. The kitchen is well equipped, and the home is nicely decorated. We've stayed in a few VRBO's in the Deer Valley area, and this one is our favorite.

Also, the owners are very responsive if you have a question!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Silver Lake Village, Upper Deer Valley
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Silver Lake Village restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Deer Valley, Park City, The Canyons
Car: not necessary

A few Fun festivals and activities in Park City and surrounding communities:

1. Park Silly Sunday Market - Sundays in the summer 6/7 - 9/20 10am - 5pm

2. Kimball Art Festival - July 31-Aug 2 downtown Park City

3. Sundance Film Festival - Jan 21 - Jan 31

4. St Regis Big Stars Bright Nights summer concert series - on the slopes of Deer Valley. June 30 - Sept 6

5. Park City Food and Wine Classic July 8-12

6. Savor the Summit - Park City's longest dining table! June 20

7. Summit County Fair - Aug 1-8

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Damage Deposit $1,500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties