check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beachfront Condo/Steps to Beach/Family Friendly/Big Pool/4-Chair Service/Sleeps8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 bedroom/2 bathroom/Bunk room/Fold-out couch/Oceanfront/Steps to beach

GREAT FAMILY BEACH LOCATION

This is the best condo value at Water Edge. We provide beach service for 4 chairs and two umbrellas, saving you time and money to maximize your vacation fun. Our condo has updated furnishings throughout with high quality sheets, towels and pillows for your comfort! All linens are professionally laundered and beach towels are provided for your use as well.

Our condo is located on the 2nd floor and has beautiful views of the beach right from your balcony! You'll enjoy the view with four specially ordered Dolphin Watch chairs from your private balcony. Vacationing in our condo will feel like your home away from home.

Okaloosa Island is a great place to vacation with your family. Enjoy the huge pool and lots of play areas around the condo and the beach. We are beachfront with short walk to the beach. Few places are blessed with a more spectacular setting than Waters Edge on Okaloosa Island, with direct Gulf-front views of the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Plenty of amenities for the kids including pools (one heated!), grassy play areas, sand and beach and game room. There is a fitness room is onsite.This condo includes beach service with four chairs and two umbrellas daily on the beach for your enjoyment. You can reserve additional chairs and umbrellas with the beach service if needed.

Our unit is 3 bedroom 2 bath including a separate bunk room. The hallways are extra wide and the master bath has a large walk-in shower as well as garden tub. HD TVs are in all bedrooms and the balcony has great views of both the gulf and 5000 square foot pool. This is a second floor unit very close to the elevator and stairs so your walk to the beach is a short one. The complex has two swimming pools, one the largest on Okaloosa Island. And great grounds for your leisure activities. You'll find that Waters Edge is a well kept property and one of the very best Okaloosa Island has to offer.

The beaches are beautiful and wide, much wider than the Destin beaches. Okaloosa Island is located in close proximity to Fort Walton Beach restaurants such as AJ's, Floyd's and Old Bay Steamer, and attractions such as Florida Gulfarium, the Ft. Walton Pier, the Boardwalk and only 3 miles from Destin. This is a family-friendly location and is much less crowded than other beaches on the Island.

Come visit us at Water's Edge 205, we promise you will return often. Good dates available and the best location on Okaloosa Island. See calendar below.

OUR CONDO RATES BELOW INCLUDE all amenities, wireless internet, beach service chairs and umbrella and do not include taxes (12%) or cleaning fee ($150) or fees from this site.

More Details

Owner
Melissa Floyd
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Melissa Floyd

We are a very active family of five and enjoy traveling. Over the years, some of our favorite memories have been made at the beach. The sandy white beaches and the clear blue water make this area of the Gulf Coast one of the prettiest in Florida. We fell in love Okaloosa Island when we were looking for a beach place of our own. It is a perfect location for families and private enough for a romantic getaway too. There is nothing like sitting on our balcony in the morning watching the dolphins play in the water, feeling the soft breeze off the ocean, hearing the crashing waves and smelling the salt water air while enjoying a cup of coffee. We would love to be there all year round, but instead we want to open our home for our guests to relax and have fun as well. We hope you'll enjoy our little slice of heaven for your vacation this year and for many years to come!

Melissa Floyd purchased this condo in 2015

Why Melissa Floyd chose Fort Walton Beach

Waters Edge is very well maintained and convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping, but a lot less crowded than other condos on the Island. And the amazing beach view you can enjoy through floor to ceiling windows or out on your private balcony make our condo stand a part. You'll fall in love with our condo, just like we have!

What makes this condo unique

The views are amazing and well within your reach with our condo's affordable rates.

You'll find our condo to be one of the best at Waters Edge with updated furnishings and amazing Gulf front views to enjoy while sitting on one of our four specially ordered tall "dolphin watch" chairs on the balcony.

Additionally, we offer an upgraded beach service, which includes 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas. That's double what other owners offer their guests, saving you time and money so you can focus on relaxing! With our professional linen service and superior cleaners, you'll have peace of mind knowing that we have made the cleanliness of our condo a priority.

We also provide simple amenities like liquid hand soap at all the sinks, bath bar soap, dishwasher detergent, and washing machine detergent as well as starter rolls of paper towels and toilet paper. Our goal is for you to relax and not have to worry about the small stuff while on vacation!

Once you get here, you won't want to leave!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Condo/Steps to Beach/Family Friendly/Big Pool/4-Chair Service/Sleeps8
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 had plenty of room during our stay. There were several water toys and household supplies I didn't need any that I brought from home. We used the 4 beach chairs provided by the condo service daily. The deck furniture was also a favorite of ours. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie, It's wonderful to hear that you had a fun time at our condo. I'm glad you enjoyed the upgraded beach service and the Dolphin Watch chairs on the balcony too. We hope to see you again in 2017! Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Beach views from this great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, one of the most enjoyable Beach trip stays in many years. The condo is exactly as depicted in the photos and descriptions. Beautiful facility and well maintained! Melissa (the owner) was very attentive and checked in via text just the right amount of frequency (i.e. the start and end of our stay) and was a pleasure to do business with. She also processed the deposit refund very quickly after our stay, so no worries there either. I highly recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dale, That's great to hear you had a good time on your vacation and enjoyed our condo. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again in 2017! Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

We've been going to the Ft. Walton/Destin area my entire life. We have stayed in many condos, and this one has become my family's favorite. We had four adults and two toddlers in our group. Space was not an issue, even with all the stuff we have to bring for the kids. I also like that the bunk bedroom was an actual bedroom and not a hallway bunk area. This allowed the kids to go to sleep at a decent time and we could stay up in the living area without worry of waking them up. The upgraded finishes and furniture in the condo feel like something that would be in a higher priced unit. Also having the 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas as an included beach service was great. It really reduced the amount of stuff we had to carry to the beach. The grounds were kept up very nicely. we really enjoyed the unit and plan on staying again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Abby, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo! The extra chairs and umbrellas is something we love providing our guests to help them save time and money on their vacation and to maximize the FUN! We hope you'll visit us again in 2017! We'll be making even more improvements in the condo for our guests to enjoy. Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views and great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Everyone who has booked a family vacation online knows the feeling of holding your breath when you arrive as you hope it lives up to how it was advertised. This arrival was extra nerve wracking because from the street, Waters Edge lacks any sort of charm or curb appeal. After lugging our baggage to the front door, we anxiously turned the handle...and were immediately taken with the view. You see, no matter how lackluster this condo appears from the street side, we only booked it for its magnificent ocean view. And boy did it deliver. This condo is perfectly situated in the building to provide a fantastic view and yet privacy from the crowds at the pool or beach. If it was even one door down, you would find yourself sharing your evening cocktail or morning coffee with several other people. Instead, you are have perfectly placed palm trees framing up a picturesque view of the beach.

There are other benefits, sure--the condo was immaculately cleaned (at least until my kids and their sandy feet arrived), the kitchen well appointed, the decor relatively up to date and not cheesy beach chic like so many beach rentals, the owner is quick and responsive to any issues, it's conveniently located near many restaurants and entertainment but without the traffic of being on the main drag. But, mostly, you can rest assured that this condo delivers as promised. There are no misleading pictures here--in fact, they don't really even do the unit true justice. You'll just have to see it yourself.

There were some oddities and minor complaints, to be sure. The mattresses are not nearly as comfortable as ours back home. The master bedroom blinds don't completely block the morning light. The elevator is impossibly slow. But, again, minor concerns that didn't really impact our stay. My family of four greatly enjoyed our trip. If we are back in the area for vacation, we will be booking this again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danielle, Thanks for your very thorough and honest review. I agree, the Waters Edge building is very unassuming from the street. We definitely choose this condo based on the amazing views and private balcony. I'm glad it exceeded your expectations! Thanks for the feedback on the master bedroom blinds and the mattresses. We have them on our list to update for 2017. We purchased this condo mid 2015 and have slowly been making it our own. We love to hear how to improve things. I hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is very family friendly.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo and the whole property! Beautiful view, great pool and easy access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kit, We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. It's hard to beat the convenience of the pool and the beach! Best, Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
5

Vacation July 2016

  • 5 of 5

Melissa,

Our stay at your condo was wonderful! Beautifully decorated, clean, bright, and well maintained. The view was exceptional from the second floor and your eagerness and promptness to respond to any questions, exceptional!!

We will definitely choose our stay in you condo again!

Thank you for sharing,

The Rogers

Tennessee

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathey, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and plan to return. We would love to have you be our guest again to bask in the amazing view soon! Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Dec 31 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$1,600
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,285
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$991
 
 
Summer Season
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$995
 
 
Late Fall - Early Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 
 
Winter Season
Dec 30 2017 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
$600
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 12.0%

eChecks are preferred as your payment method. We do require a $400 damage deposit in case of damages to the condo. Your deposit is returned within seven days of your departure if there are no damages reported. Please contact me with any questions related to the quote provided.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • Brand new queen sleeper sofa and Pack and Play add additional sleeping arrangements for guests
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
VCR and DVD in each bedroom, bunkroom and living room, CD and DVD player, 5000 square foot pool. Pack and Play (bring your own sheets) and high chair provided for our littlest guests.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties