Entire home

Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20

Photo gallery for Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20

A spacious living room with a large window overlooking the ocean, a sectional sofa, a glass coffee table, and a decorative painting.
A staircase with wooden steps and metal railings, leading to a landing area with a sofa and a plant.
A beachfront house with a pool, multiple balconies, and a view of the ocean.
An aerial view of a coastal area with beach houses, a swimming pool, and a pier extending into the water.
A spacious living area with a view of the ocean, a staircase with wooden steps, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Dauphin Island Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View in a map
Dauphin Island, AL
  • Place, Dauphin Island Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Dauphin Island Public Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Isle Dauphine Golf Club
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Mobile, AL (MOB-Mobile Regional)
    ‪56 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Floor 1, Northeast Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed

Floor 1, Northwest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Floor 1, Southeast Bedroom

1 King Bed

Floor 1, Southwest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Floor 2, Murphy Beds

2 Double Murphy Beds

Floor 2, Southeast Bedroom

1 King Bed

Floor 2, Southwest Bedroom

1 Twin Bed, 1 King Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed

6 bathrooms

Floor 1, Northeast Bath

Floor 1, Northwest Bath

Floor 1, Southeast Bath

Floor 1, Southwest Bath

Floor 2, East Bath

Floor 2, West Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Dauphin Island

Located in Dauphin Island, this vacation home is on the beach. Travelers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Fort Morgan, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mobile Bay and Fort Morgan Beach. Motor boating, surfing/body boarding, and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Dauphin Island, AL

What's nearby

  • Dauphin Island Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Dauphin Island Public Beach - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • West End Beach - 7 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Isle Dauphine Golf Club - 8 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Fort Morgan Beach - 53 min drive - 16.3 km

Getting around

  • Mobile, AL (BFM-Downtown Airport) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Islanders Restaurant And Bar - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Chevron - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Island Rainbow - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Pirate's Bar & Grill - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20 on Nov 28, 2026 start from $623, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20?

Check-out is at 9:30 AM.

Where is Bama Breeze - Gulf Beachfront, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Pool Table, Sleeps 20 located?

Situated on the beach, this vacation home is steps from Dauphin Island Beaches, and within 3 mi (5 km) of Dauphin Island Public Beach and West End Beach. Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council is 3 mi (4.9 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation!

Bama Breeze was a great place to stay. Could use some updating of linens/towels and furniture but overall we had a great time!! Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bama breeze

Great house on a great beach, plenty of beds, a little skimpy on the cleanliness and only six spoons in a house that says sleeps 20. A few other kitchen supplies not adequate. Outdoor shower and pool were fabulous. June was a little bit cool for the pool. I would stay here again
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Big enough for our big family!

We enjoyed our time together. I literally picked this house because of having a big enough dining room table as we all like to sit together. So many rentals will sleep 16 and have a dining table for 6-8. Not cool. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms. Loved the extra refrigerator upstairs and having two sets Of washers and dryers. The only struggle was lack of silverware and glasses. Not enough silverware for even one day. Not enough glasses for everyone. We bought red solo cups. Plenty of plates but no bowls. I know things get broken but those are a big deal. Housekeeping needs to update the owner/rental company. Plenty of dish soap just no sponge or kitchen wash cloth. Washing dishes with paper towels doesn’t work well. Definitely get groceries before you arrive! Was thankful for that helpful tip from the management company. They even gave address. Definitely worth staying, just either confirm with management that there is enough silverware, dishes and glassware before arriving. Or bring your own. 🤷🏼‍♀️
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 12, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have added additional silverware and glasses and have ample more in stock for future replacements. If you ever find that you need anything, just give us a call and we'll be happy to assist. We are glad the dual sets of washer/dryers and refrigerators (1 set per floor) came in handy! We also just upgraded the Wi-Fi to the High-speed digital that recently became available on the Island so you'll have great speed to look forward to on your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kidz ‘22

Beautiful house right on the beach. Great for our family vacation with our grown children and grandchildren.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Short vacay with the fam

Property was ultimately nice. Aside from the property needing a little bit of TLC, the rental met all of our needs and we had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Very nice house! Stayed with a group of our family! Plenty of room and great location!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot!

We loved this house! Plenty of space for 4 families and wonderful location to the beach
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

This house is exceptional. Plenty of room and great that your front door opens out to the beach. With the six bedrooms and six baths everyone had their own sleeping space.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 18, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience, glad you had a great stay and we hope you can come back and visit again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

Awesome house and location.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great Location

The house was in a great location and plenty of room for 12 adults. However, the home does need some TLC. The kitchen was not stocked for 12 people, let alone the 16 the home can accommodate. Only 4 coffee mugs and wine glasses, only 1 two- sliced toaster and the pots and pans were inadequate. The bins in the refrigerator door were broken and 2 you could not use at all. As you can imagine, making breakfast or dinner was a time consuming task. A couple of large skillets and an electric griddle would do wonders for updating the kitchen. The bed linens and towels could us an update. Most of the fitted sheets would not stay on the beds and a lot of the towels were stained and thin, as well as some of the comforters and pillows, well used. One bedrooms door would not latch, so we had to put a chair in front of it to keep it closed at night and other minor maintenance issues. Some of the deck furniture was falling apart and could not be used. But, all and all, we made it work and we all had a great time. The home was in a great location, plenty of room for everyone and it was clean. It just needs some TLC.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Company Getaway

We were pleased with the Bama Breeze for our company beach getaway. There was pleasure of space for everyone to spread out while having enough seating for everyone to get together when we wanted. The beachfront location was perfect for playing in the waves, building sand castles, and looking for shells. We had a fun and relaxing weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

We had an adults only getaway, the house was perfect for 6 couples, as it was big enough that we were not all on top of each other. Would definitely recomend this home.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

COVID-19 Vacation

What a wonderful house! So much room ! You have your own beach so no worries about social distancing! Everyone in our house said “Let come back”.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best spot on the beach!

The house is beautiful. It is spacious and comfortable and there is nothing like having the beach in your front yard. The island has a relaxing and friendly vibe. My only suggestion would be that the sheets could be of better quality. There were plenty but they didn't stay on the mattresses well. Other than that we had no complaints. The outside furniture was comfortable and there were at least 10 deck chairs plus an outside sofa. The kids loved being so close to the water!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent stay

Overall great experience
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best seat in the house

The view is amazing nothing between you and the ocean but a few feet of sand. The house is spacious and nice. However in much need of care. Mattresses are good but linens are horribly worn out. None of them would stay on the beds. The towels worn and stained. This dishes and silverware are just a bunch of mismatched items. Bare essentials is what you get. Nothing more. I could go on but in short I would definitely stay again just for the location but beware to bring everything you need.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. As such a large home, the house is equipped with multiple sets of dishware to ensure there is an ample supply for guests, we'll be sure housekeeping groups like sets together for more cohesive organization and inspects the need for linen updates. New sets are on hand, so we'll be sure to re-stock as needed. If you have any other suggestions be sure to give us a call. The view is amazing and we are so glad you enjoyed the location. We hope your next visit has warmer weather than the unseasonably cool temps you had this past week so you can relax with sunnier skies and even bigger fish to catch!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable, spacious, and convient

Property was well equipped to handle entire family. We had our children, grandchildren, and great grandchildren for a weekend of total enjoyment. Everyone totally enjoyed themselves. Looking forward to doing it again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

This house was perfect for all of us!

We loved this house! Plenty of space and lots of privacy.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback