expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Private Pier, 3 Levels of Decking, Hot Tub! The Best Value on the Lake!

Lexington, NC, USA
  • House1500 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

3 Bedrooms 2.5 Bath Home On High Rock Lake.

Beautiful Waterfront Home with 3 levels of decking and over 200 feet of shoreline! Includes a Private Pier and Hot Tub to fully enjoy your visit to High Rock Lake. Custom Built Home features 3 levels and plenty of parking. The main level has a kitchen, dining and living room area. Kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and hardwood floors. Deck off of living room has table, chairs and a Weber gas grill for entertaining.  Upstairs is all hardwood floors with 2 bedrooms and a joint bathroom. Bedroom 1 has two twin beds. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed. Both bedrooms have a balcony off the rooms with amazing views of High Rock Lake and other tables and chairs set out. Downstairs is the master bedroom with a king size bed and bathroom that includes a jetted tub; Italian Travertine tile is found throughout.  Master bedroom walks out to ground level deck. The deck on this level has a professionally serviced 7 person hot tub and steps down to a private pier and dock with water ladder for easy access into and out of the lake. Property has a secluded wooded area surrounding the cove beside the home, which is great for swimming and paddling around. Turtles, ducks, and Herons are seen from the house several times each day. There is a Coleman inflatable boat with oars, along with other water toys and fishing poles and tackle available for use. The dock at the end of the pier has deep water and can easily accommodate your boat at any time of year.

Enjoy all of the comforts of home. Home has high speed wireless internet, a gas grill, a toaster and toaster oven, blender, microwave, well equipped with cooking items, and coffee maker. All beds and the living room furniture are new. Municipal water is supplied to the house and a two zone HVAC system will keep you extra comfortable.

Entertainment options at the house will not end when it is raining or the sun goes down. The house has four televisions. Each TV is a brand new flat screen model and each is set up to receive over 60 cable channels including ESPN and ESPN2. Also, two of the TV sets are connected to VCR/DVD combo units and over 100 VHS tapes are available. Additionally, there is a blazing fast Internet connection that allows multiple users to be online at the same time. Finally, board games and puzzles are located in the entertainment cabinet on the main level.

The location of the home is great for fishing tournaments held year round on High Rock Lake. When not enjoying the lake, take advantage of all that the surrounding area has to offer such as hiking, golfing, canoeing, farm tours, wineries, Bass Pro Shops, The NASCAR hall of fame, the NC Zoo, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Carowinds Theme and Water Park, Dan Nichols State Park and much more. Enjoy the quaint Downtown of Lexington or the larger shopping and dining areas of Salisbury, Charlotte, and Concord. High Rock Lake also has several marinas and restaurants where you can eat, gas up your boat and purchase marine and fishing supplies.

Property Manager

Candace Morris Shore

Member Since 2014
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 08, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king


        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, jetted tub

          Location Type

            • Lakefront
              Waterfront High Rock Lake


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking
                      Parking for 3 cars
                    • Towels Provided


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people


                                • Outdoor Grill
                                  Gas grill


                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Hot Tub


                                            • churches
                                            • cinemas
                                            • library
                                            • marina
                                            • restaurants
                                            • winery tours

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • antiquing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • boating
                                                • shopping

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • fishing
                                                        • freshwater fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • kayaking
                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • water skiing
                                                        • water tubing

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          31 Reviews

                                                          Very Good4.1/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          House is very small. Seemed larger in pics. Clean but not well stocked.

                                                          Tammy M.

                                                          No extra blankets. No where near enough towels, wash clothes, or kitchen towels. Hot tub was NASTY!! It had a slimy residue on the walls, seats, and bottom! We had to completely clean it before using it. We were very disappointed. . We were looking for a place to be our family getaway for the future. But sadly this isn't it. 😕�

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I am surprised to read your comments. There are stacks of extra towels and wash cloths under each bathroom sink . Also, the hot tub is professionally maintained and cleaned on a regular schedule. Another guest, who stayed during the same period of time, has posted a review in which he mentioned how much his family enjoyed the hot tub. If you had contacted the property manager during your stay she would have promptly addressed all of your concerns I am sorry for your trouble.

                                                          The place was clean and beautiful.

                                                          Roger R.Boynton Beach, Florida

                                                          We had a wonderful time! The weather was cold and the hot tub was a hit! Beautiful view of the lake and so relaxing to sit on the different decks and just enjoy our time together. I think that anyone would enjoy this fantastic vacation home.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thank you so much for staying! Glad you enjoyed your trip. Please come back and visit anytime. Happy Holidays!

                                                          Property is awesome! This is the second time we have stayed here.

                                                          Angela G.

                                                          The downstairs stays pretty cool and the middle gets really warm! A washer and dryer would be awesome too!!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thank you for staying again we really appreciate it. Please come back again soon!

                                                          Great basics, beautiful location, lacking details

                                                          Karen G.

                                                          We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property right on the lake. Furnishing, etc, were exactly as described. It was the details that could use improvement. For starters, the address they sent did not match the number on the house. Note that the 10's digit is a 1, not a 2. The supplied dishwasher soap was empty. No instructions for how to turn on the fireplace and we never did figure it out. Each of these was a small thing that we worked out. Also, it is worth noting that the master bath has a jucuzzi tub, but no shower, and the hot water was insufficient for a second bath. Third floor bathroom is shower only. We certainly enjoyed our stay, but it could have easily rated 5 stars with a little attention to the small stuff.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thanks for the review. I am sorry for your trouble. I wish you would have called us and we would have been happy to assist you with any of the problems. Thanks!

                                                          Perfect family home!

                                                          We had a wonderful visit. The house has everything you need for a great family vacation. The fall colors were beautiful over the water. It was an easy drive to Catawba College for a little football Saturday.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thank you so much for coming. We hope you had a great stay! Please come back again soon.

                                                          Just Okay

                                                          Nancy C.

                                                          Difficult layout with the master bedroom being below street level. The only shower was on the third floor so steps involved for everything. The real problem for me was that the hot tub was very nice but the water temperature was tepid with no way to warm it so not enjoyable at all and only used briefly -once. The unit was clean but just not the layout or location I was expecting.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          "The hot tub temperature can be set as high as 104 degrees by anyone who uses it. Instructions on how to raise or lower the hot tub temperature are on the refrigerator. I wish that you had called the property manager during your stay so that she could have addressed this concern." We would have been happy to help!


                                                          Lexington, NC, USA

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          Damage Insurance
                                                          Tax Rate

                                                          WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE ANY RENTAL. WEEK MIN ON ALL MAJOR HOLIDAYS.

                                                          31 Reviews
                                                          Very Good 4.1/5
                                                          Premier Partner
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 732531