Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lindfields Luxury Holiday Villa, Kissimme, Florida. Minutes from Disney

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,918 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

A luxurious 4 bedroom villa with pool and Jacuzzi, minutes from Disney World

Lindfield Reserve is an exclusive, private gated community of only 16 homes. The community is perfect for an action packed, relaxing vacation. Play a game of tennis with the kids, catch up on your golf at a nearby course or relax by your private poolside after a tiring day at the parks.

Located centrally in the vacation town of Kissimmee, Lindfield Reserve is only 4.5 miles from the fun and magic of Disney. Close to shops, restaurants and supermarkets, this property still retains a sense of quiet and seclusion.

Orlando has far more to offer than the hectic parks! Lindfield Reserve is close to the tourist haven of Kissimmee Old Town and Orlando City, both bustling with tourist attractions, shopping and dining.

Four en-suite bedrooms, sofa bed and a unique layout mean more than one family can stay, whilst keeping a sense of privacy if required. WiFi, cable TV and a Playstation are available at no charge

The Villa also offers a private, secluded sun deck, pool and Jacuzzi

More Details

Owner
Phil & Helen Roscoe
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in Lindfield Luxury Villa and as it called luxury, this villa was one of the best we stayed in, very clean and the design was great for more than one couple, each of the 4 bedrooms has its own spacious bathroom providing the privacy for couples to share the villa and even if you have kids they can have their own room and bathroom.

The pool was great after a long day at the parks. we had small issues and all were solved immediately. Antony the villa owner was following on everything and any issue we have and that was great. Location of the villa is so close to all the attractions and at the same time in a quiet neighborhood. Great for taking a rest after a busy day at the attractions.

We took one full day just to stay in the villa and enjoy the luxury of it and the hot tub. Talk about relaxation, definitely coming back with more family and friends and would recommend it for young couples and big families with kids and new weds."

Antony, you have a great villa, really lovely and we loved how peaceful and secured the neighborhood is. Gold key is doing a good job of taking care of the property, this is my 2nd time in lindfields and i like your villa better than the other one. I hope we have been good custumers and the villa was in a good shape when we left.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2918 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Disabled Access
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single
  • There is also a large Queen Sized sofa bed located in the lounge.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
31% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Lindfields Luxury Holiday Villa, Kissimme, Florida. Minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.288889 based on 46 reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1

Quite dirty!! I found a dried up hot dog bun and other food items in between the couch cushions!

  • 1 of 5

We were shocked to find the wall and bathroom door with holes in them. A lot of the lights were burnt out. We went to plug in our laptop and had to move a nightstand, only to find dust, bugs, toys, and a Gardettos bag! The upstairs television did not work, and the pool had dead frogs in it. We had 5 people staying in the house and 4 of us got sick. We feel it might have been the pool. The curb appeal is ugly, and the front door is flimsy and had a hole in it that someone could easily break into. The screen door off of the pool had no lock!!! Very unsafe. Most of the sliding glass doors did not even open. A miserable experience! Will never rent from homeaway again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Having spoken to our Property Management, we have been advised that you did not contact them regarding any issues with the property at any point during your stay, they are always happy to resolve any issue once they are informed. With regards to the damage mentioned, we have now been aware of this, the damage was caused by a previous guest and as soon as we get a break in bookings the damage will be fixed. The cleaners came in before your stay and did a thorough clean before you arrived. The pool gate is left unlocked for safety purposes. However we will take onboard your comments and get this reviewed on our next inspection. The pool is cleaned weekly and we have never had any previous complaints regarding the pool or pool area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the place it was everything we expected and more! Close to all the parks and shopping simply beautiful and amazing!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great property... Each bedroom has its own bathroom...

  • 2 of 5

Upon our arrival the property wasn't clean.. The management staff stated that they didn't have me on the arrival list....I was exhausted from the ride and ready to go to sleep.. The management staff came and cleaned the property and came back the next morning to finish. The Wi-fi is super slow. My overall rating of this property was ok.. I would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Schaurntel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were so sorry to hear about your mix up at check in and did everything possible to ensure that our Management Company corrected their error, which I believe they did very quickly, as to not disturb your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Phil & Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brick township nj United States
4

Very spacious great layout,old feel to it great I mean great owners

  • 4 of 5

I thought the owner was great very helpful gets back to you in incredible timing does an amazing job to accommodate and very helpful.The House has an amazing layout very spacious enjoyed my stay. With that said house has an old feeling to it the one room my kids stayed in had a musty smell to it it went away a little but kinda smelled moldy best way to put it sliding doors (one closes to left by the to chairs) was extremely hard to open my wife and kids couldn't open them at all( I found that safer for me I know kids wouldn't be able to open doors) the front door floor was always wet (puddles because roof is screened in by pool)for pool I guess .other than that no problems yeah you could find newer places newer feel but because of openers I would definitely stay again I and my family enjoyed our selfs...thanks Phil hope to stay there again next year

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Brenton. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have some exciting plans for the villa which will address all the points on your review and make future stays even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Phil & Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect family place!

  • 4 of 5

Loved and was exactly what we needed $or our stay. The accessibility was perfect for my husband.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place overall, but needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

This place was a nice place overall, but it needs some updating. Most of the faucets leak and 2 of the 4 showers were very slow to drain. Sliding doors are so old that they are hard to open. Nonetheless, the place was a very nice setup and you absolutely couldn't beat it for the price. It was also in a very convenient, nice location. Pool area was also private and very nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Multiple bars in the area
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Within minutes
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Several within walking distance
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Daytona Beach

Lindfields is ideally situated in Kissimmee with local attractions such as Disney World, Universal, Sea World, Volcano Bay and Aquatica a very shorty drive away. Busch Gardens, Daytona Beach and Kennedy Space Centre at Cape Canaveral are also within an easy accessible driving range.

Golf courses, shopping and a huge selection of restaurants are also within easy reach, ensuring you can have the action packed or relaxing vacation you desire.

Disney World offers an array of parks for you to choose from and is a five minute drive from Lindfields. The Disney complex consists of Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Downtown Disney.

There are also an array of water parks for you to spend those long hot days, with Disney hosting Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach. International Drive also offers Wet & Wild and Orlandos newest water park, Aquatica.

Downtown Orlando offers nightclubs and bars, with Church Street offering the best of the action.

Golf: Whether you're standing over a 3-foot putt for birdie, going for the green in 2 on a par 5, or simply pulling out the driver and letting the big dog eat, you know you're exactly where you want to be when you tee it up in Kissimmee. It doesn’t matter if you’re in the middle of a tournament or playing a casual foursome with some old friends, golf is more than a game. It’s a way of life.

Well, it's your honour in Kissimmee. With year-round Florida warmth making our golf season 365 days of swinging fun, it's always tee time here. With lush fairways, undulating greens, water you might hesitate to call a hazard, and layouts architecture by some of the best in the game, this is a golf vacation you'll book again and again.

And if challenging golf courses make you want to try to improve your game, we can get you on the road to lower scores. The David Leadbetter Golf Academy, ANNIKA Academy™, and The Golf Academy at Celebration are all respected golf academies right here in Central Florida. With top instructors breaking down every facet of your swing, that annoying hook or slice will no longer be a part of your game.

From Osceola County to every corner of the greater Orlando area, public and private clubs and resorts offer incredible golf packages and getaway specials that will make your next trip far from just par.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60

A cleaning fee of $90 is added seperately for all stays of five nights or less. This will be charged in addition to the price quoted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties