Entire home

“Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets”

Photo gallery for “Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets”

A living room with a sofa, a television, a coffee table, and a sliding glass door leading to an outdoor patio.
A single-story house with a front porch, a small attached garage, and a well-maintained lawn.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black refrigerator, a granite countertop, and a window with a view of trees.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a window with a view of greenery, and a white door.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a kitchen area with a counter and cabinets.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Sledding nearby
    A rare find — snowy slopes for sledding are just minutes away.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Geneva Lake

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Williams Bay, WI
  • Place, Geneva Lake
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Kishwauketoe Nature Conservancy
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Williams Bay Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Kenosha, WI (ENW-Kenosha Regional)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

3 Queen Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Williams Bay

Located in Williams Bay, this vacation home is near a water park and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Geneva Lake and Lake Como. Yerkes Observatory and Animal Gardens are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledding.
Map
Williams Bay, WI

What's nearby

  • Geneva Lake - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Kishwauketoe Nature Conservancy - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Williams Bay Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Lake Como - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • The Mountain Top at Grand Geneva Resort - 15 min drive - 15.9 km

Getting around

  • Harvard Station - 23 min drive
  • Kenosha, WI (ENW-Kenosha Regional) - 45 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pier 290 - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Big Foot Market - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Bar at Chuck's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Owl Tavern - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Intelligentsia - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is “Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets” pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much does it cost to stay at “Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets”?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at “Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets” on May 17, 2027 start from $498, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at “Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets”?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at “Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets”?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is “Walk to Geneva Lake! 3BR/2BA Family Home w/ Deck & Fenced Yard for Pets” located?

Situated on a lake, this vacation home is within a 10-minute walk of Kishwauketoe Nature Conservancy and Geneva Lake. Williams Bay Beach and Yerkes Observatory are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 41 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 41 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 41 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 41 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 41 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Amenities

4.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice location and back yard
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Clean house with a huge yard. Jim was there to let us in right away. It’s a 10-minute walk to Williams Bay Beach, but some of that is along the highway. Ten minutes to Lake Geneva by car, which I don’t think I realized. 2 BR on the main floor and one with multiple beds in the basement (also the second bathroom). The basement is a bit off-putting and might not be ideal for younger children. A good place if you want to be close to Lake Geneva but not in it. Not a fully stocked kitchen (measuring cups, etc) if you’re planning to make meals. Definitely enough space for a group dinner inside or out. Very quiet.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 30, 2026
Thank you for your review and for noting that the home was clean, spacious, quiet, and had a large yard with plenty of room for your group to gather both indoors and outside. Many of our guests especially enjoy the location because it offers a quieter Williams Bay setting while still being close to everything the Geneva Lake area has to offer. Previous guests have commented on the easy access to the beach, restaurants, grocery store, Fontana, Lake Como, and downtown Lake Geneva. Williams Bay Beach and the lakefront are within walking distance, while downtown Lake Geneva is approximately a 10-minute drive. The home has two bedrooms on the main floor, with additional sleeping accommodations and a second bathroom on the lower level. This layout has worked especially well for families, reunions, and larger groups, with previous guests specifically mentioning the plentiful beds, spacious rooms, comfortable sleeping arrangements, and large fenced yard. We appreciate your comments regarding the kitchen supplies and will certainly review whether additional cooking items such as measuring cups would be helpful. While the kitchen is stocked with the essentials, we always appreciate suggestions that can make future stays more convenient. It was a pleasure welcoming you and being available for your check-in. We’re glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, peaceful setting, large yard, convenient location, and the space the home provided for your group. Thank you again for staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great collection! Perfect setup for our group of 5.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet & Great Location!

Great place with lots of space and a nice fenced in backyard. The owner Jim was very responsive, made check-in/out easy, and was very helpful in recommending things to do in the area. Just off a main road, the house was quiet but also had easy access to the beach and Williams Bay restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 23, 2022
Thanks Joe for the 5 Star Review!! Happy you were able to enjoy the Location so close to the Lake and Restaurants! Jim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was perfect for our college reunion (plenty of beds) and let us take home even more memories! Perfectly located close to town, restaurants, beach, and convenience store. Stocked with the essentials and very clean. Jim the host was very nice and helpful with answering our questions. Would recommend and rent again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice little house for a getaway!

Stayed here for a girl’s weekend. It was a cute little house, but still had enough space for all of us. Could use a couple more basic amenities like paper towels and tissues. Just a quick walk to the beach. Overall a good stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls trip

Enjoyed our stay, plenty of room for all and great location. Ten minute walk to the beach, great backyard space for lawn games with fire pit. Jim was very friendly and checked in if we needed anything a few times during our stay. Easy checkin/checkout process. Overall great weekend!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Short walk through the neighborhoods to get to lakefront path, and then short walk to beach. Jim was able to get us beach passes to Williams Bay Beach. Large backyard for our dog. We always have a great time in Lake Geneva. House was clean, safe, quiet, and the AC was cold. Great visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 9, 2020
Thanks Brian! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family! Happy I was able to help you enjoy your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation by the Lake

Our family had a fabulous time and called this home for several days. Our host was great and responsive to any questions we had. We loved the spacious rooms, clean kitchen and ability to grill with charcoal. The fenced in yard was perfect for family games and also for our two dogs. It was an easy walk to the beach, restaurants and a grocery store just up the road. I’d highly recommend this home for a family seeking to enjoy Lake Delevan!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

First time to Lake Geneva Area

Every trip we take revolves around our dog. He needs medicine 3x a day, so we rarely board him and never for very long. So he always gets to choose where to stay, and for this trip he wanted to stay in a place that had a nice, big fenced in back yard -- which this place did, as advertised. For the humans, the place was conveniently located near enough to Fontana, downtown, & Lake Como, though we didn't get up there because Papa's Blue Spruce was hosting a wedding the night we tried to eat there for dinner. Had a good time. Would recommend for furry friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check-in was easy. Owner very attentive. Ice maker not working. No top rack in dishwasher. No teaspoons. Hole in bathroom ceiling. Several light bulbs missing from fixtures. Musty smell in basement. Beds & pillows comfortable. Spacious.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2025
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the smooth check-in process and our attentiveness to your needs. We're also glad to hear you found the beds and pillows comfortable — we know how important a good night’s sleep is! We apologize for the inconvenience with the ice maker. As a temporary solution, we did leave two bags of ice for your use, and we appreciate your understanding. Regarding the musty smell, we experienced over 8 inches of rain during your stay, which unfortunately delayed our ability to address the issue promptly. As for the hole you mentioned in the bathroom ceiling — that is actually a bathroom vent. Once again, thank you for your feedback and your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Disappointed

Location is excellent. House smelled musty. Dust under sofas very thick. (Had to get dog’s ball). Back yard would be more pleasant if trash was picked up from edge of deck and window well. There are no teaspoons and cupboard drawer bottom need repair on two drawers. Upstairs bathroom is very nice. Should clean the vent in floor by window.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 5, 2022
Thank you Joan, yes, we do have an excellent location! Close to the Lake and surrounding Lakefront Communities. Sorry for your experience Joan, we have professional cleaning services, and I will let them know about the concerns you raised. Joan rented from us for a week, and had numerous people every two days coming and going, that were not listed. One of her groups had a substantial gathering of people in the back yard area, with little clean up. We expressed our concerns and offered a couple of times to come in and clean , and she declined. Overall, Joan and her friends were friendly. Jim
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Owner should have provided more info

Well this house smelled like musty and smoke It was located right to a Motel. No driveway for cars had to park on the grass The kitchen was hardly stocked with utensils. The grill was tiny. There were no garbage cans to dump trash into. The owner was a bit of a stalker. The beds in the basement were located in the back again it was smelly down there No washer or dryer to use. Floors were not clean. All the fans were dusty including the vent fan in the bathroom. Too expensive for this rental.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Perfect For Our Needs

The house was quaint and Jim was very helpful. He met us at the property and helped bring in luggage. The only downside I can think of is that there were no usual instructions. For instance, we had no idea what to do with the garbage we left or if we were supposed to strip the beds. We contacted Jim and he told us what to do, but otherwise we would not have known. Also, there’s no recycling, so we took our cans and bottles home. This not a big deal, just something renters should be aware of. It also wasn’t very clear from the pictures that one of the bedrooms is in the basement. The house is small with one bathroom upstairs and one in the basement. The living area/kitchen were good sized. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again, now that we know the rules! Thanks, Jim.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 12, 2022
Thanks Ruth for the review! We are very accessible, and respond to any questions right away. We are working on updating our guest guide with those instructions. Recently, we finished the basement area and added a bedroom and a bathroom by listening to recent customers looking for more bed space. we will make that more clear on the site. Again, thank you for the good review!! Jim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Jim was right there when we got there. It’s close to a public park on the water.

It was perfect for our guys/golf weekend
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Harbor View home

Great location, house needs a little upgrading. Had everything we expected from the description. Seems like a few additional perks like a gas grill would help satisfy renters. The basement still has the musty smell and no one wanted to sleep in that bedroom.
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 18, 2021
Thank you for the four stars Alan! You mentioned you liked the location on your Golf Outing with your friends! We are going to do some renovations and changes on this House over the Winter months, and will no longer have any issues in the lower level. Jim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay!

Jim is a great host and welcomed us on our arrival. We were there for a family weekend, and he had no issue with family members stopping in to visit. The large fenced in yard was a plus. Everything was perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Solid place to stay to be near the Lake & room for dog

Overall, a really pleasant place for a short stay. Loved the spacious backyard that accommodated our furry family member. We had to email Jim when we learned that only 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom were open when we needed three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. That was also what was listed. He was super responsive and returned very quickly to unlock those rooms. No laundry available if we happened to have needed it, which is typically another advantage to renting a house vs staying in a hotel. Definitely a short walk down to the quiet beach that had several other families there. Very satisfied overall.
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2021
Thanks Stephanie! Happy you enjoyed our spacious back yard, and the short walk to our beautiful Beach! Apologize one of the doors was inadvertently locked when you arrived, and we took care of that right away. We do not list laundry being available on this property . You kids sure did love the Beach!! Jim
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great once plumbing is fixed

Great house, but the upstairs shower's tub was cracked and leaked. It dripped into the basement bedroom every time someone showered. Jim lives next door and was able to help and a plumber came twice. Once fixed this house will be great. This issue was there before we checked in and basement smelled musty due to previous leaks. I was disappointed Jim was not forthcoming with this. It is very obvious he knew about the problem prior to us checking in. He did refund half of one-night stay. We were still able to have a good time. The beach is beautiful. The only other item to take note of is the fire pit in the pictures is not on this property but shared with the cabins next door. Jim said this was clear in the description but at the time I rented there was no mention of a shared or common area. We would have liked it in our own backyard to enjoy while our kids slept inside.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2021
Thank Amber! You have a super nice family! Was very happy you enjoyed your stay! We take pride that we respond quickly to anything that might happen, or if you may need anything. Yes, we had to call out multiple experienced plumbers to figure out where a drip of water was coming from. I gave you an explanation from the plumber that turned out incorrect, and then called another that figured it out. Now, there are no more drips! We made sure there was very minimal disruption in your stay.. And we provided you with free beach passes that you were able to use every day! We have another large property with Cabins next to this house. We thought is was a good idea to let your family use the fire pit area as an additional activity. We list in our description that the Fire Pit is next to this property. Now knowing that some do not read the deception closely, we may take the picture of the Fire Pit off the site. Thanks again everybody! Jim
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

No frills

Property is clean and beds were comfortable. Backyard shares an unfenced property line with a row of motel cabins. House has several locked doors, presumably storage. Host will check on you daily. Fire pit is not on property; it’s on the other side of motel cabins. The lake is nearby, but walking there requires hugging the shoulder of a somewhat busy 2-lane.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 1, 2021
Thanks Pat for the review! Yes, this house is next to our Cabins that we also have listed. We do have some utility spaces with locked doors. We put on the listing that this house does not have it's own fire pit, however, we will offer you the opportunity to use our fire pit at the next-door property. The lakefront is a couple of blocks away, with plenty of room to walk down the hill. Jim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf trip

House was as advertised. Clean and most things available at house. Very close to golf courses, restaurants and town. Owner was there to meet us and very responsive.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Short Stay with Dog

The things we liked about our experience were: - the owner Jim: He was very nice and helpful. He personally checked us in and checked on us halfway through our stay. When we needed something he was easy to reach and accommodating. - the spaciousness: The house was more than enough for three people plus a dog. We didn’t even need to use the bottom room so we stayed upstairs. - the fact it was pet friendly: The fenced in backyard was very pet friendly. The city dog loved the space to run around. The part of the experience that could have been improved: - the lack of and quality of amenities: The property is very bare bones and could benefit from adding “no frills” to the descriptions. Towels and some kitchenware are available, but there wasn’t much of it and the towels were very rough. We had to use our own paper towels, shampoo/soap and toilet paper since there was very little stocked in the house. - the cleanliness: the floors, especially the bathroom floor, was fairly dirty. The bed linens were discolored/stained and the master bed’s mattress could do with replacing as it sags in the middle. - the booking process: This may be more Vrbo’s fault, but we originally booked the house for 4 nights at a certain cost per night plus fees including 4 nights of dog fees. The owner, Jim, had to let me know after I paid for the 4 nights that there was an issue with the listing and it was only available 3 nights. He kindly offered a partial refund, but what was refunded was less than covering the one night of lodging and dog fees we weren’t able to stay for. Again, this could be a VRBO issue but we were very disappointed to lose a day, some money and not receive any communication on the issue from VRBO directly. Summary: Although we found our host and the area to be very nice, our overall experience was not what we expected. If you’re a large family looking for modest lodging less than half a mile from the lake and you don’t mind bringing your own things, then the house could be right for you. If you’re a smaller group or hoping for a getaway with more amenities and quality, a hotel or other house in the area may be a better fit as we learned.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2020
Hi Cassandra, Thank you for the 4 star rating we appreciate it! So sorry we got off on the wrong foot on this reservation. It is true that the VRBO system made an error by allowing you to book those date you requested. I called them for an explanation, and I was told by VRBO " For several days there has been glitches in the system." The only thing they told me I could do is offer to refund your money. This really put us in a bad no win position. However, we were able to accommodate your requested change of dates. We were able to fully refund the one night stay on our end, apparently, VRBO retained their own fees. We are one of the few places in the area that allows larger dogs, with a spacious fenced in area, so we are happy you enjoyed that part of your stay. While we apologize about your other experiences you mentioned in the review, we would like to give those reading this some of our procedures.. We thoroughly clean this house, especially with disinfectants. Our floors are steam moped, our towels and bedding are thoroughly cleaned and updated. It is true that we provide basic utensils, including microwave, toaster, blender, pots and pans. We always suggest that you are doing any type of specialty cooking, please bring those wares. I enjoyed meeting Cassandra and her family, and was happy to provide them with beach passes to get on our beach. Even though I was worried about having them stay , knowing they would be unhappy when they arrived., it turned out good in the end, and they gave us a FOUR STAR RATING! Jim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend away

7 of us went here for a weekend away Jim was always a text message away. He gave us passes for the beach and a parking pass. Lovely deck with lots of sun and lots of space I highly recommend this
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Stay

Jim is an awesome host. He went above and beyond in many ways. Yards is big and the house is everything described.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our needs.

Thank you Jim for an easy stay and check in experience. Communication was easy through the whole process. We were in Lake Geneva for a wedding and being 10 minutes out made it an easy commute. The house was perfect with 3 double beds downstairs. We knew where the kids would be. Although the lake is 1500 feet from the house, realize that that equates to 1/4 mile. The backyard is fenced in which was nice as we were taking care of the brides dog. We would definately rent again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback