Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute 2 Bedroom bungalow on Beautiful Oak Island, NC

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cute House by the Beach and Boat Launch

Two bedroom, one and 1/2 bath bungalow on quiet west end of Oak Island. Note: one bathroom is downstairs with toilet and sink downstairs. Only one full bathroom upstairs. Comfortable setting, with covered porch for ocean breezes. Easy walk to beach, and boat drop for kayaking or paddle boarding. House includes sheets and towels. Washer/Dryer, beach chairs, and fishing rods. Also has two bikes for cruising the island, a paddle board, and kayak! Two queen beds, a set of bunk beds, and a fold out couch. Includes crib. Cable TV and wireless internet. TV in every room. Affordable and quaint, and very clean. Pets allowed with fee. 10x10 kennel downstairs for fur baby while you are at the beach!

Virginia Jones
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for sharing your house with us! This was a mother-daughter vacation and we had so much fun here and made so many memories together in this house! We can’t wait for the next visit!
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 1


Oak Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
Cute 2 Bedroom bungalow on Beautiful Oak Island, NC
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 43 reviews

Just Right

  • 5 of 5

Second time staying.. and I will continue to come back as much as I can. Love the place. Great location, easy walk to the beach, and it’s super comfortable home. They had everything we needed. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend trip. Thanks for opening your wonderful home to us! Oh and we love the upgrade to the front porch! We sat outside every night!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having you!! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Near Miss

  • 2 of 5

Owners seem more dedicated to sprinkling around cutesy beach themed decorations than doing actual maintenance. Interior is old and tired. Kitchen is poorly equipped. Do not count on that 2nd bathroom— it’s virtually inaccessible on the parking level, and is unusable anyway, as it is packed with gear. Cabinets and drawers in house have random stuff that seems to have been left behind by other guests. Closets have little usable space because they are so stuffed with piles of extra sheets and the like. Overall disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The description and pricing of the house appropriately reflect the condition of the house. There are new appliances, new beds, and a new porch as well as new dishes, pots and pans that were present for your stay. We do our best to honor requests of our guests for improvements yet keep the house affordable. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice little home, minutes walk to beach. Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year at this house. We loved it. Reasonably price and everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for booking with us again! We love having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice when pulling up from the outside. Brand new deck

  • 5 of 5

It is a small little beach house that is packed full of all the little extra things (for the beach and the kitchen) that make it a great place to stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. We had a great time there and would definitely go back

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to you booking next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Griffithsville WV

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

House had all the little things that made our vacation perfect. All the equipment for the kids to enjoy the beach and have a good time. Owners are super great people. Will be staying again next year. Just want to say thank you for letting us enjoy your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! We enjoyed having you! Looking forward to your return stay. Wishing you and your family the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute little house close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at "just right". The propertie's decor and furniture was outdated as stated in the other reviews, but we didnt care because the house was clean and just a short walk from the beach. The home is full of little extras that made our stay go as smooth as possible. There was outdoor shower, hose, and faucets for clean up after the beach. We borrowed the wagon, beach toys, and boogie boards provided. There was also some staples and cookware in the kitchen to use which helped us save money and eat in. We used the washer and dryer to do laundry. We had plenty of towels and were able to comfortably sleep 5 guests. Our favorite part was the deck. My only complaint is that the "grill" was terrible. It was a small outdoor grill like the kind you find at a park and it was hard to use. This little house really was a home away from home, and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive comments! We enjoyed having you! We will look to provide an alternative drill with a larger surface for use. We appreciate the suggestion!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change until Reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties