Condo

Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views

Photo gallery for Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views

A resort with palm trees, a pool, and a white building with a covered patio area.
A hotel with a swimming pool, palm trees, and a multi-story building with balconies.
A hotel with a sign reading "GALLERY PLACE" surrounded by a flower garden and palm trees.
A modern living room with a blue sofa, a round coffee table, and a kitchen area with white cabinets and a dining table.
A spacious living area with a blue sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a balcony with chairs and a table.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Santa Rosa Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Shared communal pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
  • Place, Santa Rosa Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, South Walton Beaches
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Dune Allen Regional Beach Access
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪52 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Other Space 1

1 Twin Bunk Bed

Other Space 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Santa Rosa Beach

Located near the beach, this condo is in Gulf Place, a neighborhood in Santa Rosa Beach. While the natural beauty of Blue Mountain Beach and Coleman Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Ready for a night out? Consider Club LA and LuLu's Destin, FL.. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including birdwatching.
Map
Santa Rosa Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Santa Rosa Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • South Walton Beaches - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • beach near Dune Allen Regional Beach Access - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Justin Gaffrey Gallery - 4 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) - 47 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Stinky's Fish Camp - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tom Thumb Food Stores - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views?

As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views on Jan 1, 2027 start from $93, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Gulf Place Cabana 202 - 30A Condo - Gulf Views located?

Located in Gulf Place, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Santa Rosa Beach and South Walton Beaches. CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery and Justin Gaffrey Gallery are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 30 out of 54 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 54 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 8 out of 54 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 54 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 54 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place

Loved this place. My family and I will definitely be back.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 2, 2023
We are happy you had a great stay! Please come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great view

Great view and a short walk to beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 21, 2025
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a great vacation and we can't wait for you to come back
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Okay
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2026
Thanks for the review. We hope you choose us for your next beach escape.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Close to the beach!

This place was great! Comfy beds, warm shower, and plenty of room for everyone. Within walking distance to the beach and many local shops. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay here. Hopefully we get to stay here in the future.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2022
We would love for you guys to come back anytime Felix. Thank you for being our guest!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet and Convienient

My family enjoyed our stay. The heated pool and private access to the beach were awesome. We'd like to stay again provided prices don't increase.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location & Cozy Condo

We were close to everything! Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Stores, Beach & Pool! What more could you need. It was perfect for a mother daughter trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 29, 2025
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. We agree the location can't be beat. Please come back and stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

We had a wonderful time staying here in this cute little condo. All that we needed was provided and the walk to the beach was simple & delightful. Clean and cozy-- not one complaint. Thanks for a great stay-- can't wait to come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We would love to have you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation Condo

My wife and I were wanting to rent this condo because of its closeness to the beach and the fact that it was family friendly. We loved it and had a wonderful time!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 16, 2020
We hope to have you guys back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gulf place

3rd stay at gulf place. Anither wonderful experience Will return
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 8, 2023
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back anytime.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Sept trip

Nice location but the property was not clean
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 3, 2023
We always appreciate a review. I'm sorry you didn't think the unit wasn't clean but we didn't hear from you from during your stay which is odd when things aren't going well. I'll reach out and get more info from you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Labor Day week in Santa Rosa Beach

Great location, not crowded & easy walk to the beach. We have stayed at Gulf Place the past 5 years. You can't beat the location. Everything you need within a few miles. The condo is well decorated & well stocked with most everything you need to cook with in the kitchen. We would defintely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 3, 2023
Thank you for the description and great review! We would love to have you back anytime.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location! Minutes to beach and amazing coffee shop!!

We love staying at Gulf Place. It's so close to the beach, this wonderful coffee shop, good restaurants, places to rent bikes and paddle boards around the corner. The units are spacious and offer a pool and hot tub. I'm all about being outdoors and this just is so great for that! 🙂
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Satisfied

It was close to the beach! Check in was super easy. The kitchen could have been cleaner. We loved that we could easily walk to the restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun Stay

Close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Beach access was kinda hard to find first day without information as to where the ramp was, which wasn't in front of the building but down the street. Condo was next to a pizza place that played loud music from when you woke up to when you fell asleep. Overall though the place was nice and had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Overall, this was a great property. You go to Florida for the sand, sun, and beach and this place delivered. Great location with easy access to restaurants, pool, and beach. Owners were quick responders to any questions. Could use some updates and more inner condo equipment (kitchen supplies, beach chairs for those who fly, beach cooler, beach towels, cleaning supplies ect but none of those are a big deal especially if you drive). With how close you are to the beach you won’t spend time inside. Would return for sure! Thank you for the quick get away!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great area to stay

Entire property needs some updating. Property stairwells needs painting, pretty rusty. Ocean shower wasn’t working, pergola over pool equipment needs painting. Weren’t made aware the pool was closed each day until 3:00 because of roof work. Overall pretty good, however for the price we’ve stayed in a lot nicer places.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 16, 2022
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. The stairways are taking care by the homeowners associatiion. As you know being close to the Gulf, the salt air is very harsh on anything that is metal. This HOA does a wonderful job of keeping the property grounds up to date as evidenced by the roof cleaning that occured during your stay.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Dirty

We were so disappointed with this condo. It was filthy and had broken furniture, trim, sliding screen door, tub faucet, etc. Too many things to list. It was absolutely disgusting!!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 31, 2020
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. The screen door was broken and we are getting that fixed. The rollers on the bottom have to be replaced. II came over the morning after you checked in to take care of some light bulbs in the half bath and you didn't let me know about any of these issues except for a wobbley kitchen chair. I offered to have maintenance fix it and you declined and said it wasn't a big deal. We take pride in making sure the condo is clean for each guest upon arrival. I guarantee we will do everything to make sure our guests are happy and satisfied with their rental!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Nice location. Needs updated.

So the location of the unit is great. Nice location. Assumed the view was better than it was by the pictures. This unit desperately needs updated. The bedroom carport is horrible. The sliding door is jard to operate and doesn't lock. The kitchen needs updated. The cleanliness needs improvement. The bathtub had problems draining. The patio was dirty and the furniture was rusted.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 17, 2022
Thanks for leaving a review. The entire unit just received a refresh with new couch, all new paint, new kitchen table and chairs, new coffee table and new patio furniture (6/04/22). Sorry about the tub and sliding door lock but we have maintenace available 24/7 and would have taken care of these if we were made aware during your stay. We do agree that the location is great. We really appreciate you staying with us!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Close Beach Access

The unit was not clean. We walked in and found a decomposing bird on the balcony that we had to clean up ourselves. It had clearly been there a while and took effort to clean up from the porch. Kitchen not clean- bought products to wipe counter tops ourselves. None of the lamps had working lightbulbs. Room smelled musty and mildewy the entire stay. When looking for extra pillows in the closet for the sofa bed, we found dirty linens. The unit was a close walk to the beach.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 23, 2024
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the bird you found on the balcony—it likely flew into the sliding glass door, and my inspector must have missed it during the pre-arrival inspection. We inspect the property thoroughly before each guest's arrival. I did offer to come by and address any concerns, but you declined. Regarding the lamps, they do work—you just need to use the wall switch. As for the linens, we always remove any dirty ones before a new arrival and never leave them behind.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
fantastic beach condo! Clean, comfortable, and in a perfect location. Beautiful views, easy beach access, and everything we needed for a great vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls Trip

We had a lovely time. The property was as advertised. It could have a bit of updating but other than that it was perfect!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Patio needs attention

The carpet in the bedroom is disgusting. The patio looked like it hadn’t been cleaned at all. There is a rusted glass top kitchen table they need to remove.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 19, 2022
Thanks for reviewing your stay. The balcony furniture is being replaced within the month. I disagree about the carpet being disgusting but will send out a professional carpet cleaner this week. We are available 24/7 to assist all our guests with any issues experienced during their stay, unfortunately we did not hear from you during your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved our stay! Great Location!

We love the Santa Rosa Beach area and Gulf Place is such a great location. Communication was great and we were able to add a day to our stay without any issues. The proximity to the beach and restaurants was perfect for us.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Mayfield Ky

I hve stayed in this area for years n I love it. The unit needs new bathroom rugs badly. Over all good experience
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 29, 2021
Kerry, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are available 24/7 to respond to maintenance and cleanliness concerns. We have thrown these rugs away. Thanks again!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Great location

this unit needs to be renovated and deep cleaned. Numerous areas were filthy and many furniture items were broken or in bad condition. the view was amazing but this unit is not at all as it is described.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 5, 2021
We appreciate all guests taking the time to review their stay and always appreciate their business. We work extremely hard to create the perfect experience for each guest. Beach Escapes is available 24/7 to correct any issues our guest inform us about. Fortunately, we were able to respond immediately to every one of your requests and get the issues corrected. As always, we are here for our guests and will do whatever we can to make sure their stay is pleasant.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback