Located in Labrador, a neighborhood in Gold Coast, this apartment is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Cavill Avenue and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Warner Bros. Movie World and Dreamworld. Gold Coast Aquatic Centre and King Tutts Putt Putt are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating.
Australia Fair Shopping Centre - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Getting around
Cypress Avenue Station - 10 min drive
Helensvale Station - 14 min drive
Coolangatta Airport (OOL) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Daiki - 3 min drive
DAARK Espresso - 4 min walk
McDonald's - 10 min walk
Fratello Italian - 14 min walk
SOPO Brewing Co - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is pet friendly water front 1 x bed apartment pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at pet friendly water front 1 x bed apartment?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at pet friendly water front 1 x bed apartment on Nov 1, 2026 start from $88, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at pet friendly water front 1 x bed apartment?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at pet friendly water front 1 x bed apartment?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is pet friendly water front 1 x bed apartment located?
Located in Labrador, this apartment building is 0.9 mi (1.4 km) from Broadwater Parklands and 3.1 mi (4.9 km) from Surfers Paradise Beach. Gold Coast Aquatic Centre and Gold Coast University Hospital are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great Location very Pet Friendly and host was on site for any help needed.overall very good weekend, highly recommend if you have your furry friend with you.
A wonderful place to stay at the coast with your pets. They have a wonderful stay as well. Chris, the host is so helpful and friendly. I want to came back again soon
Great little spot, well equipped, Handy 5 min walk to the Broadwater, 3min walk to local supermarket Bottle shop Chemist and variety of restaurants.
Chris is friendly and was there if you need him, quick to answer and Pet friendly 😉
As turns out fleas were found. The guests before did not have pets ,left a 5 star review, different site. The guests were very nasty because Netflix up gradated just before arrival and the TV was out dated, unforeseen. Their 2 dogs were full of fleas' and worms as i had to pick up droppings left by them. When they left they stole items from the accommodation. Please do not bring pets if they have not been treated regularly. This review upsets me greatly as i take special care between gusts to prevent unwonted guests.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rachel F.
Mar 6, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Served its purpose
The owner allowed an early check in which was appreciated. On first entering, I was pleasantly surprised by the open layout and size of the villa. I then noticed the doggy smell... I guess this is to be expected to a point since it is pet-friendly accommodation, but it would have been nice to have had an air freshener sprayed prior to arrival, fans on and windows open to freshen up the space a bit. The kettle was dusty and when I got a plate from pantry, it was greasy. There were no lightbulbs in either of the bedside lamps though there was a light above the bed. There was only one toilet roll in the bathroom. Communication with the owner was prompt but a little terse. I won’t be returning but the place served its purpose which was to be close to my sister in her final days. The location is great - a short stroll to shops, cafes and chemist.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Samantha S.
Dec 19, 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Not-So-Merry, Getaway
Disappointing stay: The holiday home was far from what we expected. It was uncomfortably small, cluttered with random items, and not properly cleaned. The lack of space made it difficult to relax, and the lack of cleanliness left us feeling uneasy. Definitely not worth the price or stress. Address was hard to find, access to property is dangerous and the allocated parking is hard to get into (tight fit). No under cover parking for your vehicle. Property was not clean, utensils were dirty, hair all in the top draw of the bathroom, Kitchen cupboards and draws were full of cockroach feces and smelled. Fridge was dirty. Skirting boards are covered in a thick layer of dirt and dust, walls have liquid / food splattering's on them. Place needs an thorough clean. Thank god for disinfectant wipes! Why do you have mats in a residence that is pet friendly is beyond me, the mats were dirty and full of dog hair. I vacuumed on arrival and when leaving. Hugh bedside lamps that you couldn't use because they had no bulbs in them and they just that took up all of the space on top of the tiny bedside tables. Get rid of the dust collectors you don't need them.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 28, 2025
Well you get a guest that does not do their home work on the accommodation before booking. I dispute all that is said. Why some people go out of their way to destroy a business because they had a bad holiday. What was said is completely fabricated. For some no matter clean the accommodation is they will always find complaint. I am surprised that Stayz would upload this review without investigation.
The accommodation is neat, tidy, and had everything we required. Nice and secure with electronic driveway gates.
You need a car (which we had) for you have to drive everywhere.
We had a great experience. The place was very clean, neat and tidy. The owner was very approachable and friendly, they were easily contactable. They even allowed a late checkout and very flexible. There were security screens on the windows and a security gates. The description of the place was very accurate. We would be happy to come back!