Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chalet with Large Yard & Gazebo with Outdoor Hot Tub

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 1,221 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 16

Mountain Meadow offers the perfect place to reunite with family and friends for that much needed Deep Creek Lake vacation.

Offering an open floor plan, the spacious main level has a wall of windows with beautiful views as the focal point. Lots of natural light, gleaming hardwood floors and cathedral ceilings give the great room a bright and airy feel. The warm glow of the gas fireplace adds to the inviting ambiance. It is easy to imagine relaxing on the sofas with your favorite people as you watch your favorite DVD.

Everyone will enjoy sharing meals at the large dining table. With ample seating plus six stools at the breakfast bar, you can have a leisurely dinner followed by great conversation. The kitchen well-equipped with all of the essentials to make home-style meals.

In addition to a full bath with a jetted tub, the main level has two bedrooms. One with a queen bed and one with two twins. Both are decorated with your comfort in mind and are outfitted with a TV and DVD player.

Upstairs, you will find two master suites each with a king bed, TV and DVD player. It will be easy to catch up on your rest so that you are ready for hiking and biking or skiing and snow tubing.

The lower level family room has lots of options for entertainment with a pool table, air hockey and foosball! Spend a fun evening in watching the big game or an old movie by the light of the gas fireplace. A bedroom with two double beds, a TV and a DVD player rounds out the sleeping quarters.

Added conveniences include central air conditioning and an electric car charging port.

Enjoying time outdoors is what a trip to the lake is all about. You can kick-back and soak up the sunshine on the expansive deck. It is adjacent to the dining area so afternoon barbecues are a breeze. The grassy lawn has lots of space to run and play, plus there is a fire pit for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs. Throughout the year, the outdoor hot tub provides instant relaxation. Covered by a gazebo, you can use it no matter what the weather.

Bring your tennis racquets and basketball to take advantage of community courts. The central location puts Deep Creek restaurants, shops, marinas and more at your fingertips. A five to ten-minute drive in either direction will take you to state parks, the movie theater, mini golf and arcades. Be sure to stop by the Adventure Sports Center International to take a thrilling ride on their white water course. After that, head to Wisp Resort for adventures like mountain biking, Segway tours or ziplining. During the winter months, you can hit the slopes at Wisp or try snow tubing or ice skating.

Make Mountain Meadow your destination, and let the magic of Deep Creek Lake create warm, fun vacation memories for the entire family.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Oakland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1221 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
47% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Chalet with Large Yard & Gazebo with Outdoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
Hawthorne, NJ
4

Good Stay at Mountain Meadow

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a family reunion at Mountain Meadow the week of July 1st. Everything that was stated on the website was correct and the 3D tour before going to the house was very helpful. There were plenty of directions on operating everything within the house and the houses mechanical/utility systems all worked very well. The only suggestions I would make for future rentals would be the following. There needs to be another refrigerator in the basement if you are going to advertise this house as renting up to 16 people. The dryer needs to be replaced as well because it takes two cycles to dry your clothes. The backyard could use better maintenance because the bottom level porch had mildew / mold all over it that we hosed off and the volleyball / horseshoe pits were becoming overgrown with weeds. The house should also get a gas grill instead of a charcoal one if you are hosting 16 people. There was no garbage receptacle at the house so we had to store bags in the closet in fear of animals breaking into them overnight and then run them to the dump in the morning (the dump was very close to the house which was nice). Cleaning was satisfactory. The bedrooms were clean as well as the bathrooms. There was an old tenants underwear in the basement pullout when we opened it and the throw rug in the living room had not been vacuumed for sometime because there was food crumbs and dirt all over it. We really enjoyed the proximity to everything in Deep Creek Lake and the Mountainside community is a very nice place to rent. We rented a boat slip at traders landing and enjoyed how close it was to the house for everyday boating. We also enjoyed its proximity to Swallow Falls State Park. The customer service at Taylor Made was very good for our check in and check out. You can tell that there is alot of effort put into the operation. I really enjoyed Deep Creek Lake and would definitely come back again but probably stay in another property.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at the lake and the location of the house. I do apologize about the cleaning issues you experienced and I assure you I will make sure housekeeping is aware. We always appreciate you letting us know about appliances not working and I will make sure to pass this onto the owner of the house. Let us know when you are ready for another stay and we will make sure to get you a house that is everything you need and more! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgewater, MD
3

Family Reunion

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall fair. Numerous issues noted at check-in. These were not deal breakers, but disappointments. All in all, the family enjoyed a nice, relaxing time.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad your family enjoyed their time at Deep Creek, but I apologize for any disappointment. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can look into these items. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MD
5

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great, would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Joseph! Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheeling, WV
4

Mountain meadow

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent service. Temperature control of the place was a minor issue. Gas stove in basement was broken making the basement difficult to heat. all of the central heat was vented upstairs. Very hot in upstairs bedrooms and cool in basement. Otherwise, very good accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Taylor, Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am glad you were pleased with the home and our service. I apologize for the issue with the heat control and will have our maintenance team look into it. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you at Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elizabethtown, PA
5

Retirement Gathering

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place to stay. Good views. One concern was the water in the hot tub. We were not sure when it was last treated. The gas fireplaces did not work. This property met all our needs. A lot of indoor activities. There was about 3-4 inches of snow in the area but by the time we got to the property the driveway and walkway had already been plowed ands shoveled. The main road leading into the development is hard to get up if there is snow on the road. Although we made it up the hill we did help push another vehicle up the hill but he did not have a 4 wheel drive.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick! Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the house overall. I will have our maintenance tech go check the fireplaces. If you ever have a question about the hot tub or anything please don't hesitate to call us, we will send someone right over. This community is on a mountain, so we always recommend 4WD during the winter. We are so happy that you chose us to spend your retirement gathering with! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laurel, MD
4

Great vacation home !!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was lovely and great for groups. Everything was clean and the pictures do no justice to this beautiful home. The only issue we had was the garbage disposal in the kitchen sink It drains slow. We called maintenance to fix it. They cams and fixed it but it was still not working properly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mariama, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Mountain meadow. I will have maintenance take a look at the garbage disposal. Please come back and see us soon. Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

You might like these similar properties